2003 Acura MDX

Change Vehicle
2003 Acura MDX
Available in 1 styles:  2003 Acura MDX 4dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$4,450–$12,094
Estimated MPG

17 city / 23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 19 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 19 reviews

2003 Acura MDX

by Any from NM | June 1, 2014

Comfortable car, good looking and performs well in snow. Navigation gave out, CD player gave out three times before I couldn't use it anymore, rear camera gave out and leather seats unraveled quickly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Step up!

by Getting out of debt from Los Angeles, CA | September 24, 2013

I was trading in a car to help in becoming debt free, and found the Acura MDX. I test drove many cars and nothing compared to this deal for this car! It drives great, regardless of the mileage, the engine has been running smoothly for me. I love it! I definitely traded up!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


New to Acura

by Mr. Frugle from Baltimore,Md | February 7, 2012

LOVE THE WAY IT HANDLES LOVE THE LOOKS HATE THE HEAT NEVER GETS WARM ENOUGH HATE THE FUEL ECONOMY WISH I COULD AFFORD TO BYE IT NEW

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by CT from CT | October 10, 2011

I'm an original Owner of the 2003 Acura MDX. The car has been Great! No ProblemS. I highly recommend this car for a family of 2 or 7, seats 7.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


car was bad

by unknow from | September 27, 2011

had alot of bad problems with the interior of the car. they tried to hide it... i would say i cant recommend this dealership to people unless they change their business practices...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Acura MDX 2003 awesome

by Babygirl from New York | April 13, 2011

i have owned the 2003 MDX for some years,and its recommended for every and anyone who wants comfort and safety,my family and i enjoyed it on many road trips its a smoothe and awesome vehicle good on repairs and as everything else maintainance was within our budget.....It has 150,000. on mileage and if you dont look at the odometer you will not know because performance and apperance is unexplainable....i love my Acura MDX touring without a doubth.....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


AutoBarn of Evanston

by MDX Researcher from Evanston, IL | March 1, 2011

Be careful of the 03 MDX at AutoBarn of Evanston. Car needs a LOT of work, and they do not want to admit that it has issues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


8 Years Old and Still Lovin' It

by Acura Guy from Dublin Ohio | September 4, 2010

Our 03 MDX is the best car we've ever owned! With 90K on the vehicle, it is as tight, responsive and as good looking as the day we bought it. Like most vehicles, we have had a few very minor maintenance items. Seat trim broke, rear A/C stopped working (due to a relay that I was able to replace myself) and all of the tabs on the interior A/C vents are broken (common MDX issue) however the vehicle has been reliable, comfortable and does simply everything we have asked it to do. I believe I will easily be able to drive this care for another 100K. I pull a small trailer (PWC) and have loaded the vehicle with people and this car simply does everything we need. I don’t know much about the newer versions of the car however if you are in the market for an early 2000 SUV, I would highly consider looking at an 03 MDX.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


SUV

by MDX from NC | July 8, 2010

All good except for transmission...on the third. All under warranty fortunately. Gas mileage is fair...17 in town and 23 hwy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


MDX is a great package

by board sports from Scottsdale, AZ | March 25, 2010

Love it so much we've bought a 2nd one (2008 Tech). It is a good size, "big enough" w/o being unwieldy and drives great, though the 2nd gen ones are really a revelation, handling like a 5,000lb version of my wife's BMW 3-Series. We've racked up 170K miles on this one w/o issue. Repairs have only been normal service items (change fluids, timing belt, etc.) except for one air conditioner repair. Though living in Arizona with 115 degree summers, running it 24/7 maybe contributed to that. Acura's Navigation is sourced from Alpine and is the best in the industry (says JD Powers). I used to work in the navigation software business so would have to concur with their assessment.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 19 reviews

Featured Services for this Acura MDX

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.