2006 Acura MDX

Change Vehicle
2006 Acura MDX
Available in 1 styles:  2006 Acura MDX 4dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$7,291–$17,391
Estimated MPG

17 city / 23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

16 out of 17 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 17 reviews

Great SUV

by JDM from Chicago | March 28, 2012

Its relatively Fast considering its size. Can pass by alot of cars no problem. Its got Really nice Handling. The GPS is a little outdated but its still good. Another Great car made by Honda.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Comfort, power and reliability!

by J lo from NJ | January 16, 2012

I've owned this car for three years, and have not had any issues at all. It's a great alternative to driving a minivan.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


great suv

by mdx'er from rosenberg,tx | July 27, 2011

very nice suve, good for everything I use it for, even take it to the beach it will go through the sand very well, if it gets stuck just turn on the differential lock and it gets right through

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Perfect Car-Based SUV

by Oldscool from Auburn, CA | July 1, 2011

Our 2006 Acura MDX Touring replaced a Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo. Not the same class of vehicle, of course: lux vs trail rated. We are absolutely happy with our MDX after four months with it. Much more volume inside, but without the large look on the outside. Only complaint is MPG, but that comes with the territory. Highly recommended!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2006 MDX

by Kelf from Tallahassee Fl. | February 16, 2011

At first I did not consider the MDX, but after finding it on the internet, we went to test drive. Very suprised, it looks good , performs good, I totaly enjoyed owning this car...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent Value and Reliability

by Pmc from | January 8, 2011

Love this SUV! Plenty of power, good handling, quiet interior. I feel very safe transporting my family in this vehicle. My only complaint is that I have to drive almost 2 hours to nearest dealer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


My Acura MDX

by Kajun58 from Taylor, MI | December 28, 2010

So far, so good! I hate that the vehicle only takes PREMIUM Fuel ... and shortly after my vehicle purchase fuel prices started to soar!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


least reliable car I have owned

by tk from | December 27, 2010

please check relaibility on internet before buying any acura. Transmissions are a total failure. Engine mounts

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Almost perfect

by Mom lovin cars from Denver, CO | September 25, 2010

Upgraded from an outback for more space. Nicer drive than new highlander, great interior space, very responsive sporty drive. Only downfalls for me are: no MP3 plug in, navigation touch a bit sluggish, no automatic trunk open. Minor for most. Gas mileage not great. Wish it ran on regular or better yet, wish it were a hybrid. Enough power and engine quieter than what's in the 2007 and above. Seats quite comfortable. Very satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Sporty, Stylish, Luxurious.

by My Car is My Office from Philadelphia Metropolitan Area | February 21, 2010

I find my 2006 Acura MDX Touring (Nav/DVD) to be a smart buy. As I am in my vehicle at least 6 hours everyday, it is dependable as well as fast. It never leaves me wanting for more amenities (maybe xenons). The only drawback is the combined gas mileage of 15 miles/gal. Otherwise, it meets my needs for professional and personal use. Styling is crisp and not too "techie" like the newer models.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 17 reviews

Featured Services for this Acura MDX

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.