2008 Acura MDX

Change Vehicle
2008 Acura MDX
Available in 3 styles:  2008 Acura MDX 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$13,921–$25,017
Estimated MPG

15 city / 20 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

20 out of 23 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 23 reviews

MDseXy

by teaMDX from | September 12, 2014

This was my first car and it has been amazing. It wont crash, its quick, not many people have it. Its high quality luxury for a first car. I just inherited it from my mother. It has been used in mission trips, driven cross the country, left in the sun for weeks at a time and I've given it a beating. The rear view camera has saved many a dogs life. Rain and snow are nothing. the only problem is.. gas mileage. You have to use the premium gas and frankly, a teenager that refs cant afford a 15 mpg weekly fill-up. Primary use: everything any vehicle can do, it does acceptionally well. Tows our boat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


my first luxury suv

by dapperdan from White House Tn. | February 23, 2013

Great car! My family loves the comfortable roomy interior. Absolutely no complaints. Awesome vehicle. Purchased from K&G Motors in Mason Ohio at almost wholesale.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Awesome Vehicle

by MDX'er from Houston | February 15, 2013

Fantastic value! For the luxury, fit & finish, and performance.... you cannot beat the MDX for a 7-passenger vehicle!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Comfortable, fun to drive SUV

by familycar from Georgia | February 12, 2013

Great vehicle....works for the family or as a commuter...plenty of space and leg room (except for the 3rd row seating). Comfortable, good features, drives beautifully. The ride is more of a sports suspension type of comfort rather than a luxury vehicle. Good performer. Fun to drive. My kids love it too!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Roadtrip Car

by LP Family from Opelika, AL | March 28, 2012

I went from a 05 Infiniti G35 to the 08 MDX to accomodate my 3 kids when we travel. The kids love it. It's comfortable with lots of leg room. My 5yr old love the 3rd row seat. I highly recommend this car for family with small children. The only bad thing I would say about this car is the gas mileage on it when I'm driving in the city. Other than that it's wonderful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great SUV

by Weezy from Va | March 19, 2012

Excellent all around suv...fast and sure handling. Exterior styling leaves something to be desired and gas mileage not favorable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


102k and trans going

by Tradeit from Delaware | January 20, 2012

Bought my used 2008 mdx thinking it would last forever. Then find out trans was going at 102k miles. Traded it in. Not worth the $3500 after i found out out that the design of the teans in the mdx is not built to holdup for the long haul. Believe me i loved everthing else on this car but didnt feel like an ongoing large investment.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


MDX - I'm loving it

by Jumpman22 from West Palm Beach, FL | December 27, 2011

Purchased a 2008 MDX a little over a month ago but have been putting it through its paces and love it! The body style has changed slightly since 2008, have added a roof rack and will be adding running boards soon. Needed a vehicle with 3rd row seating, luxury feel and good resale without being to big or truck like for my wife to feel comfortable driving. This is a perfect fit! Handles great, quick, love the AWD. We took it on a road trip 3 weeks in and it was so comfortable and nice for a 1,000 mile drive. The MDX looks great, drives great, handles, and comes equpeed. After MUCH searching it was a no-brainer. I also considered BMW X5 and Audi Q5 and Q7.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Stylish Reliability.

by Luxury for life from | December 5, 2011

I purchased this car two months ago and love it. I wish it were a little larger in the trunk area, but overall I am completely satisfied. With the Acura reputation for reliability, what's not to love.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


awesome car

by ghjuy from miami fl | July 30, 2011

best car ever. i love this car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!THIS IS THE PERFECT CAR FOR A 4-7 PEOPLR FAMILY.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 23 reviews

Featured Services for this Acura MDX

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.