2014 Acura MDX

Change Vehicle
2014 Acura MDX
Available in 6 styles:  2014 Acura MDX 4dr SH-AWD shown
Starting MSRP
$42,290–$56,505
Estimated MPG

18–20 city / 27–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

37 out of 42 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 42 reviews

Super car

by Winter sports lover from Perrysburg,oh | May 11, 2015

We purchased an advanced technology with entertainment. The car is phenomenal what it is capable of. Sound system is great. Quiet, smooth, rides great. Could be happier.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Most congested Honda I have ever bought.

by Zareen from My name is zareen and I am a house wife. | March 28, 2015

I have owned many SUVS before, including all the pilot and odyssey. And love them all blindly trust on Honda and bought MDX. This is worst product from Honda.smallest 7 seater , smallest trunk no space in between seats. For family with babies more worst because seat cant recline and any good brand of babies reclining seats are not fit in it.For long drive pain full back seats.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


2015 MDX

by ChloeC from MN | February 25, 2015

Gas mileage is great. Even in the city. Winter driving is difficult to get used to. Drive by wire is so disconnected from the road that it feels like a cotton filled hazmat suit. Safe but no fun. Haptics are horrible. Multiple button pushes where a single switch setting used to be sufficient. Do not attempt to use the radio or adjust the seat warmer while you are moving! You will not see the traffic coming at you. Do not wear gloves either! Still it moves well, loads all of the people and gear I need to and looks great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Outstanding SUV

by Carl's Car from Sacramento, CA | November 10, 2014

I have put 13,000 miles on my 2014 MDX with Tech Package and find it a delightful car. It's cornering ability is will surprise most drivers and I have been getting an average of 22.7 MPG. The sound system is excellent and the driver can pick the perceived firmness of the ride. The only things I would like better would be a larger gas tank and a tighter front end -- more European style -- like rack and pinion steering. Otherwise, this is a great automobile and I plan to drive it for a long time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Good Value

by MDX Driver from Boca Raton, FL | August 11, 2014

We drove every car out there in the category and only the MDX ticked all the boxes. Even the difference between the 2013 and 2014 was a big jump in comfort and features.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


none

by none from Granger, Indiana | July 29, 2014

This is my second MDX and this one is a definite improvement over the 2011. I am having one problem and that is the front lower trim is coming loose. The dealer is ordering new parts to make the repair. So far I am enjoying the car and would recommend anyone to buy one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Acura MDX Experience

by Flyer from Minnesota / Texas | July 11, 2014

Probably the most satisfying thing about the MDX is the milage. I have gotten over 32 MPG on the highway. It's just awsome from that perspective. I have only had the car a few weeks, so really am not qualified to make a lot of claims about it. However, the car certainly has all the bells and whistles with the technology package. I'm not sure we'll ever master all the features. Should mention, on our older MDX, the milage was not even close to what we get on this one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Total makeover

by czechmate from Dallas, TX | July 1, 2014

The very first time in 55 years on the road I have seen manufacturer understate MPG on the highway. Only had this car for couple of weeks but the decision to buy brand new car proved as the correct one. This is after 40 years of buying late models of luxury cars to avoid first year depreciation. I traded in 2005 MDX which was flawless for 73000 miles and never needed anything beside the regular scheduled maintenance and gas. To those that are deciding between MDX and BMW X5: Do not fall for the hype of ULTIMATE DRIVING MACHINE for extra 20 grand. It does not come even close in a whole slew of important features and performance. The pretty grill with an emblem is hardly worth 20,000.00 on any car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Biggest car I have ever owned

by Roady from Las Vegas, NV | July 1, 2014

Very comfortable ride and the vehicle drives for you. Still learning about all the bells and whistles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Nice vehicle except the very annoying whistling.

by NJMan from New Jersey | June 13, 2014

Nice and Spacious. Acceleration is OK. Value for money is good. It now has around 1500 miles. Cons: It has a very annoying high frequency metal whistling from around 30 mph onwards while accelerating and maintaining constant speed. According to Acura this is normal! What were they thinking? I hope that they will fix it. My vehicle do not have the bumper alignment issue that many reported.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 42 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Acura MDX.


Featured Services for this Acura MDX

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.