2000 Acura RL

Change Vehicle
2000 Acura RL

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  RL 4dr Sedan 3.5 shown
Asking Price Range
$2,341–$9,429
Estimated MPG

18 city / 24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Most reliable car I have ever owned

by Contented Acura Owner from Hendersonville, NC | June 8, 2014

I bought this car with about 30K on the odometer, which now shows 240K. The car is still supremely reliable and operates almost as well as it ever did. All I have ever done - outside regular maintenance - is replace a fuel pump. My only complaint is that car is not great on gas, but I would still purchase another one without hesitation. The car owes me nothing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


"Best Car Ever"

by CarGuy97 from Milledgeville, GA | November 2, 2011

Reliable clean and attractive. Luxurious interior, Powerful engine, Increbible Bose sound system, Nice on gas

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


"Awesome Car"

by Acura lover from California | June 27, 2010

Reliable, Very Clean & Attractive Car. The navigation is very useful. The audio system awesome. Well maintain car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


WOW!!!

by luxury man from Raleigh | March 6, 2010

This was the best car i have EVER owned! luxurious interior, powerful engine, what more could you ask for? RECOMENDED BUY FOR EVERYONE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


OK after nine years

by Car guy from North Carolina | July 3, 2009

After 9 years the car still rides well but has suffered more "issues" than other cars I have had. This is the first car to have to be towed with less than 100K on the odometer. Computer module failure. The trim is shakey with various pieces coming loose or failing off. Fuel mileage is not so hot, 18 city 22-23 highway. Otherwise the car is good, 95K miles and running well. Hope it lasts another 50K or 5 years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most reliable and luxury car I've ever owned

by acura lover from Idaho | May 26, 2009

exceptional handling maintenance independable nice on gas and fun to ride all needed accesories bose audio system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fast comfortable but not cutting edge

by Car Geek from Connecticut | December 18, 2007

I've owned this car for 4 years, driving it about 55K miles. It has performed well, is comfortable, capable of high speed cruising but isn't very efficient, averaging only about 19-20 mpg on premium fuel. It has recently developed some interior rattles in the steering column that are annoying. The trunk mounted CD player is not a plus but is also now dated technology, but still works.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


First class!

by Quality car lover from FLA | July 3, 2007

A well engineered, quality built, luxury car which is practical. Beautiful fit and finish. First class interior. Performance and handling, however, are not memorable. A luxury car, but not sporty.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2000 Acura RL.


Featured Services for this Acura RL

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.