2002 Acura RL

Change Vehicle

2002 Acura RL

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2002 Acura RL 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$3,838–$10,650

Estimated MPG

18 city / 24 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

The Best!

by Mark from North Andover, MA | April 30, 2013

Bought this used with 45,000 miles on it from a dealer. I have 187K miles on it now. Other than gas, tires, some oil, and brakes it's been a wonderful automobile. Totally reliable and drives really well in all weather (snow and ice included). I like the built-in GPS and have come to rely on that. Because it has a large 6 cylinder engine it gets terrible gas mileage (18 mpg for the type of driving I do). But of course there's an element of "you get what you pay for". It's quite luxurious and big on the inside...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


GOOD SOLID CAR

by HERC from Greensburg, Pa | December 15, 2012

I owned the car for nine years. The vehicle never needed anything but brakes. I never had any problem with the car. Nice and heavy ride. Bad gas mileage however.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Good Helpful Car

by ZDIDDY from Needham MA | April 8, 2012

This car has been very helpful to me. It has carried all my stuff. The only thing i am concerned about is the owner cost. For a new RL it would cost more than $40 grand for it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


cars.com

by el from Washington, D.C. | October 25, 2010

this vehicule is clean and rides good. im comfortable in it. My famly loves the car. plenty of space is availiable in this vehicule.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Solid, dependable, comfortable

by MSM626 from Virginia | October 14, 2010

My 2002 RL is perfect car for my 33 mile commute. I bought it used, so didn't pay the luxury premium for a new car. With 75K miles, it drives wonderfully, has nearly bullet-proof reliablility, and is a classy car. The exterior is a bit sedate, but the interior is well done. The 3.5 motor is smooth and plenty powerful for the size of the car. The gas tank is pretty small, soit seems like I'm buying gas a lot. I really like my RL.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


entry level luxury car

by Luigi from Binghamton, NY | April 14, 2010

Navigation system is comprehensive, EG. it will find locations from phone numbers, and the gyroscope will keep you going for a while in a city or tunnel. Tire affects handleing significantly. Easy to enter and exit. On-Star and phone are analog and do not work anymore. No turning lights or time delay lights when leaving the vehicle, no dual zone temperature, roomy trunk and cabin.gas milage especially with autotemp feature and alcohol blend is fair but if a few bucks extra a year are that important buy a lesser car. Fair in snow

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Acura guy for 20 years

by Three Quarter Man from Phoenix, Arizona | March 1, 2010

I just seem to appreciate what Acura has to offer in reliability, comfort, ride, handling, looks and overall value. The first time I rode in a friend's new Legend back in 1986, I knew the car felt right for me. so I bought a used 86 Legend in 1991. Then I bought a used 92 Legend in 1996. Then I bought (for my wife) my one and only ever new car, an MDX, in 2004. Recently, I purchased a 2002 RL to take the place of my 92 Legend. It has the same DNA!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


what a car!

by carguy from Minneapolis | June 19, 2009

This 3.5 RL is as nice or better than any LS400/430 I have driven. Top to bottom, front to back--this is the whole package!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Affordable luxury

by New Yorker from New York NY | May 28, 2009

A very comfortable ride in this quiet and well mannered luxury sedan. Heated leather seats, auto-dimming mirrors, a Bose stereo, vehicle stability control and a powerful and smooth V6 engine make this a car you can take out on long journeys and not even nptice 200 miles go by. And of course very reliable as long as you do regular maintenance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Love this car!

by Your Real Estate Lady from Auburn CA | February 5, 2009

Luxurious, comfortable seats, tight turning radius, roomy trunk (fits open house signs for a Realtor), elegant styling, lots of storage throughout, power everything, affordable service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Acura RL

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.