2004 Acura RL

Change Vehicle
2004 Acura RL
Available in 1 styles:  2004 Acura RL 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$4,827–$12,855
Estimated MPG

18 city / 24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 6 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-6 of 6 reviews

150K and still a new car

by Michael from Seattle area | April 27, 2014

Whomever gets this car next is getting a steal. It's 10 years old and has 150,000 miles, and it drives like a new car. We have always done suggested maintenance. The only mechanical problem has been a sticky throttle. I feel we could easily put another 100K on this car with no problems at all. It's not like the old days when cars fell apart approaching 100K. This guy will run forever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best overall vehicle i've owned

by Rational consumer from Kansas City | October 21, 2013

The Acura (Honda) products i have owned have been the best cars i have ever had. They are attractive,comfortable, fun to drive and extremely reliable. I have owned 5 Acuras over the last 25 years and have only had maybe 2 or 3 repairs that were not regular service items. The cost to own and drive these cars is unbelievably cheap, and they run forever. The 2004 3.5RL i just purchased is the last year of the 3.5RL old body sytle, a car they made for 8 years. Being the last year this car has the most advanded technology of that time and the most refined it could possibly be. I live in an region where we have 4 seasons and lots of hilll.Having front wheel or AWD is almost a neccessity and nobody make a better front wheel drive or flatout a better vehiicle than Acura. I highly recommend these cars to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Very Nice ride

by I love acuras from Milwaukee WI | July 10, 2012

I have owned my 2004 RL for 2 years now. i bought it with 90k miles on it, and now have 115k. I have honestly only had to do maintence and change the tires on this vehicle. It has never skipped a beat. One problem I have had is the navigation system not always working properly. The dealer recomends having the navi sent out to be reprogramed for $400. They do not work on them in house! Other than that the car is a gem. It has the power you would want in a sport sedan, and has a tight suspension. The vehicle sits lower to the ground so has very little body roll around the corners. The sound system is excellent, xm comes standard on these vehicels as well as the navi, so you will always have good music! I was suprised at how nice this car is. After 2 years I still am excited to drive it, and when I think about trading it in, I just cant get myself to do it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A lot of car for cost

by RL Owner from DE | September 21, 2010

I have owned the RL for 1 year and hace put 25k on it. This has not phased the engine one bit. The car runs like it is new. Car handles very well on dry and wet surfaces.Power seats and power adjustable steering wheel with memory positions is a nice option.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best car I have owned yet

by car lover from South Jersey | August 18, 2010

I bought this car jul 2010 with 51k and it runs like it is brand new.It hugs the corners well and is very comfortable on long trips.The only draw back is that I wish it had more horsepower, but overall this car is wonderful and I will buy another in 2.5 years

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best car i've owned

by 23 from | February 20, 2010

I love this car the best car i have ever owned. I got it used but it drives like a new car. It has everything i wanted in a car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-6 of 6 reviews

Featured Services for this Acura RL

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.