2008 Acura RL

Change Vehicle
2008 Acura RL

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2008 Acura RL 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$11,689–$21,085
Estimated MPG

16 city / 24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Experience a great car

by Car experience from NC | April 26, 2014

Had a 1997 RL and enjoyed so much purchased a 2008 RL. Great car for luxury and performance. Would recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car for the money!

by Bee from Saint Paul, MN | October 5, 2013

This car has all of the features that you would want in a luxury sedan. Heated leather seats, keyless entry, power everything, navigation, back-up camera, and the list goes on and on. There are so much features on this car that I I haven't discovered everything there is to know yet. The car rides smooth and takes corners really well thanks to the super handling all wheel drive. The power is sufficient for this car at 290 horsepower. The gas mileage could be better as I only get around 23 mpg combined.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Solid as a rock!

by Hard Drive from Los Angeles | December 15, 2012

I was looking to buy a 5 series but changed my mind because I didn't want to come off as pretentious. I'm so glad I did!!! I have to say I love this car. Why? First of all I love the power, efficiency, and reliability of this beautiful V6. Then there's the styling especially the rear of the car, beautiful! Now for the ride, it's solid but not to firm like you would find in a BMW or to soft like you would find in a Lexus, it's just right. Might have a lot to do with the Super Handling All Wheel Drive (SHAWD).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


A good find

by Hondafanatic from Sout Florida | March 13, 2012

Let me admit that I am a believer in Honda products having driven the first one back in 1985 and have owned one ever since. There are four members of the household and we all driver honda products. I will buy second hand as against new because of the savings and also because I have an outstanding mechanic so Idon't have to pay Dealer service prices. The car I bought was a 2008RLTEC with 18500 miles on the clock. I made sure I took it to my mechanic to be assed by him and also purchased an extended warranty. The car is impecable inside and out except for the leather on the center console and the armrest on the drivers door that is showing signs of usage- this the mechanic tells me is a weakness of the 2005-2008 models. On highways I maintaned a speed of ten miles above posted and got an MPG three miles above rated. I am a technically challenged person so I am still having fun learning all the tec. features like the bluetooth,voice commands,backup camera,the paddle shift etc,etc.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellence

by EFW from Colorado | May 12, 2011

The RL is one of the finest cars I've ever driven or owned. Well engineered down to the last detail. The performance, handling, and comfort are all in balance delivering an exciting driving experience every time I step into the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Surprised !

by Bill from Western MA | February 3, 2011

Having owned and accumulated hundreds of thousands of miles on Acura's and Honda's, I am a bit surprised with the silly little things that seem wrong with this vehicle. Nothing major, just little things like electronics (clock resets to Greenwich mean time every time I start it). Also, very poor engineering of windshield jet sprays (it should hit higher on the windshield). I can live with them, as i have also owned Saab's and have come to expect them, but they are not things you typically expect from a Honda vehicle. Very comfy car, nonetheless.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Balance of Sport and Luxury

by Scott from Boston | November 13, 2008

I looked at many cars in this class before choosing this one. Upscale sedans all blended together in my mind after a while. They try to equal each other on features so the sale price, some 20% off sticker for the RL cinched it. Brief comparison: Lincoln MKZ: cramped for tall drivers Cadillac CTS: Nice, try it. Was my first runner up. GM worries me though. Mercedes: C series cramped, E series 18k more for same equipment. BMW 3 series cramped, 5 series 18k more for same equipment. Infinity G high window sills, tight seats. If M goes on sale, consider. Lexus: Costs much more to get into AWD in the GS, IS has no back seat ES has very low strange back doors and is a sleepy car. Sit in the RL and you feel like you're in command. Adjust the seat just right and views are good all around. Car is big inside, trim outside. It is so gadget laden I am still finding out 6 months later. Lotsa voice commands, which are more direct than fiddling with menu selects. GPS sometimes sends you on side streets when the less direct route would have been faster. Car on the road is sure-footed and fast. There is too much isolation from the road and it's too quiet to be a sports car, but corner close to the limit and it overdrives the outside rear tire (the SH-AWD). It is something to feel. Can't wait for winter. Feel confident in bad weather like no other car. Cars with bigger engines may have better acceleration, so you save a second getting on the highway, and pay more for gas every hour you drive. 290 HP more than sufficient, unless you're a car tester comparing, say a V8 Infinity M. 7.2 0-60 is fast, people. The car has active noise cancellation which makes it extremely quiet, eliminating low frequency tire noise, so the only sounds are a little wind, but you notice how quiet when a rear seat passenger speaks. They don't have to raise their voice. Stereo is amazing, and I'm not a Bose fan. Super car is all aspects of comfort, features and performance. With honda reliability, a great choice. I Like the styling. If you must have a look at me I've arrived crutch, it is not for you. If you like saving money and getting more car than the euro models, I think you'd be smart to see it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Acura RL

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.