2001 Acura TL

Change Vehicle
2001 Acura TL

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2001 Acura TL 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$2,229–$7,781
Estimated MPG

19 city / 29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

LOVE IT!!

by wendi from Boston, Ma | November 12, 2013

I just purchased a used 2001 Acura TL with 170,000 miles and just took it to & from Boston to Disney World. BEST RIDE EVER and NO PROBLEMS at ALL!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Golden 3.2TL

by Greek Sspeeder from New Jersey | June 19, 2013

This is by far the best car I've ever owned and I've owned plenty. With 197,000 miles on it, I wouldn't hesitate to drive it cross country to California from NJ where I live. Almost thirteen years old and the paint still shines and doesn't look more than a three or four year old car. The mechanic who services my car offered me nearly 40% over book value to buy it. Now that is a confidence builder.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Acura Tl my best car ever

by hag from mansfield TX | April 11, 2012

this is by far the most relaible car i ever own, i had a 2005 honda accord ex prior to buting this car, however, this car has performed better in terms of reliability etc.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Transmission went at 133K miles

by Sue from Framingham, MA | February 25, 2011

Just out of extended warranty...known transmission issues with the '01. Beware...costs $3500+ to fix. I am getting a new car, and my '01, which was a great car, is now worthless.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by bitfiend from Huntsville, AL | June 18, 2008

What a great car! I've had this car for almost six years and have never had a problem with it. It's super reliable, comfortable, and fun to drive. My next car will probably also be an Acura.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Car Ever

by onebrother from Indianapolis, In | April 18, 2007

My TL was extremely reliable and I never had a serious issue with it. It maintained a very high value and I even liked the classy design.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Most wonderful handling car I have ever owned

by pleased acura owner from California | October 5, 2006

My Husband bought me the Acura 3.2TL (2001) for my birhtday. I could not have been more happy. And still feel that way 5 years later!! It has been the best car I have ever owned! It is a luxurious ride, handles like a dream, has power to boot, and looks great... I have had NO problems with the car. The only thing we have doen in 5 years of owning it is to replace the battery about 3 months ago... 5 out of 5--- no doubt!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2001 Acura TL.


Featured Services for this Acura TL

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.