2004 Acura TL

Change Vehicle
2004 Acura TL

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2004 Acura TL 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$5,753–$14,381
Estimated MPG

20 city / 28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

26 out of 32 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 32 reviews

Great Car for Travel to Work & Back

by Yanna from Alabama | November 20, 2013

This car is my work car. It allows me to keep the miles down on my main car & have an enjoyable & stylish ride for my 70 miles round trip to work daily. I call her my LiL Tike!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


used car purchase

by acura driver from flowery branch georgia | November 13, 2013

not informed of damaged dash, next purchase will have to be made at dealer, would not use cars.com again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


False advertisement

by Nono from Nj | June 25, 2013

The prices you see online are 3¿ times when you go in the dealership. I called to confirm the price on the phone And they still gave me the online price. I make it into the dealership and the price is three times as much. Not one Happy customer in that Dealership

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


94 Acura TL

by Ibanez222 from BS SC. | December 25, 2012

Excellent car. all points of this car is great. The performance and comfort zone is a great match...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Performance without the hassles

by Upgraded ride from Memphis, TN | December 13, 2012

This car is fun to drive. I bought it used a month ago to have a cheap car for commuting, but with a higher level of luxury. Boy did I upgrade my ride and increase the pleasure of my hour in the car everyday. Mine has high miles, but had a good service record. Everything works great and looks practically new. The engine is strong and the car is very reliable. I completely happy with the purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


super car to drive

by taking a turn from | June 9, 2012

My first acura was the legend. I drove that car for 10 trouble free years. now I have the tl great ride

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Ok Car Over Priced

by Poke from Atlanta | May 2, 2012

I owned my car for 4 years thank goodness no transmission problems but I'm thinking about getting rid of it before it happens. The brakes are very touchy. The car handles excellent. Faulty master cylinder switch caused all of my warnings light to come on in the car. I didn't believe the dealer when I had it checked out. Because the car still stopped very well. I replaced it because I was tired of seeing all the warning lights on in my instrument cluster. They all went when I replaced the master cylinder which is crazy. I drive my car less than 3k a year But I may sell because of the gremlins in the car also because I don't want the hassle of 2k transmission repair bill.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Really reliable

by JB59 from Dracut, MA | April 16, 2012

Bought CPO in 2007 with 30k on it, 6-speed stick, NAV, integrated phone, the works. Really nice car, have had no issues whatsoever with it. Now have almost 90K on it, runs like a top. Very much recommend an Acura as a CPO purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Reliablity Rocks

by Reliable seaker from Houston, tx | November 29, 2011

So far amazing car. Its a midsize but feels like a compact. Downside is mpg. Highly recommended. nice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Luxury Sporty Ride

by ProudOwner from Houston, TX | November 27, 2011

"This is definetly an upgraded Honda, and I absolutely love it! A good mix of luxury, sportyness, elegance, and performance all in one. I love this car, and would definetly suggest you test drive this baby!"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 32 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2004 Acura TL.


Featured Services for this Acura TL

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.