2010 Acura TL

Change Vehicle
2010 Acura TL
Available in 2 styles:  2010 Acura TL 4dr FWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$14,565–$25,741
Estimated MPG

17–18 city / 25–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

33 out of 37 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 37 reviews

Acura TL

by Robert S. from Robert, Baltimore, MD | January 18, 2014

I just bought this 2010 Acura TL from AutoLeader and am very satisfied with it. The purchase process through David the manager, was as easy as I've had when buying a car. I normally have been more careful when dealing with smaller used car dealers based on past experiences, but this one was different. The cars that I looked at had a solid background and were quality cars. Mine still had factory warranty left as well. I felt like the dealer was honest and up front with all info and felt like they wanted to sell me a good car, not just sell me anything they could get away with like some other dealers. I recommend them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Car...Great Dealership

by dsarowski from Overkand Park KS | October 21, 2013

I purchased this car from Hawk Automotive in Merriam KS. ( my third) Every car I get from these guys is better then the previous. I love my new Acura TL..... It style combined with performance wrapped in a warm blanket of Reliability. This car is great I admit, however it the dealership that made the difference.. Thanks Sean Manohar

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Sedan choicde

by 4x15mph from Downingtown, PA | September 29, 2013

I looked at a lot of mid-size performance sedans which is the category that I put this Acura TL S-AWD sedan. 3.7 liter and 300+ horsepower puts this car in the fast category. The handling, power, and inside ergonomics are incredible. It is very tight and therefore the rush is not that of a touring vehicle (i.e. Lexus, Cadillac, Ford options, etc.) The only negative that I could mention is the 2 passenger rear seat and lack of fold down rear seats. Given the small trunk, it would be helpful to be able to fold down the seats versus having a small pass thru hatch/opening. Also, the bluetooth set (HandsFreeLink) is not as feature rich as my previous 2013 Ford Fusion (Sync). Ford's Sync system in terms of bluetooth allowed you to dial from your phone book by voice without extra steps of adding voice tags. This is a great car! The reliability and the cost of ownership is what led me to this choice since there were no compromises in terms of performance. It was a no brainer for me

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


great car

by honda lover from hanford, ca | August 18, 2013

Engine has great power and acceleration. Steering is very responsive. Vehicle has a smooth ride. Superior sound system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Excellent Upgrade of my 1999 TL

by Enjoying The Experience!!! from Carrollton, TX | July 4, 2013

My 2010 TL has been everything that I investigated, and more. It is a great upgrade from my 1999 TL! I purchased this vehicle used with 14,526 miles. The Technology package is state of the art! Integrating it with my cell phone was not too challenging. The car runs and handles like a dream! I'm enjoying the quietness, mpg, and the use of the Navigation system. On my last Road trip, the car averaged 25.3 miles on the highway, better than advertised. I cannot see myself in anything outside of Acura!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


nice car but still a HONDA

by vini from chicago,IL | April 3, 2013

nice looking outside car but very very CHEAP interior you can say is made by HONDA.Has very good resale value but still not stylish enough for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


technology

by vjm from illinois | February 24, 2013

no side blind zone alert, no back up sensors, ride quality a little too sporty for a luxury sedan and not a quiet ride

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love at First Drive, A blast to drive

by yardbounce from Arlington | January 9, 2013

I was one of those people who initially judged the book by the cover with the 2010 Acura TL.I had very strong feeling about the design of the car regarding sharp edges and bold in your face styling. I had been searching for a car for about 5-6 months and drove the Chrysler 300M, Infiniti M35, Range Rover HSE before coming across a 2010 TL SH-AWD on cars.com with the 6spd manual, it appealed to me so much that i completed the transaction in 1 week of seeing the car.I picked the car up and test drove it and boy was i in for a surprise, the car was spacious, comfortable, fast, smooth, luxurious, had technology to boot, quiet on the interior, has tons of grip with that SH-AWD as the name states it is absolutely super when cornering at speeds with very little body roll.The design which i once disliked has steadily grown on me as it stands out, unlike most cars today that try to blend in with the crowd.The design was way beyond its time, a solid product which i would highly recommend having discovered for myself after driving this car.If styling is your turn off forget the styling and drive the car if you think i lying, you'll be pleasantly surprised by the ability of this car. Furthermore you won't be able to see the front as you'd be too occupied enjoying the driving experience nor will the person behind you be able to see your tail lights with its 305HP. Grip grip and more Grip

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Hotmama from Minnesota | January 5, 2013

Purchased a Acura TL with Tech package. Love the interior and exterior qualities. Very comfortable and has numerouse features. My only complaint is this model is not the best for snow. Get the AWD model if you live in a place that experiences significant snow falls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


ACURA TL

by HONEYMOONER from ESSEX CT | December 31, 2012

GREAT CAR 12YEARS HAD 4CYL AND WENT BACK TO THE 6 CYL WOW LOVE THE POWER AND THE LOOKS.HOPE YOU GET A CHANCE TO LOOK AT THE NEW TL YOU WONT BE LET DOWN

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 37 reviews

Featured Services for this Acura TL

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.