2011 Acura TL

Change Vehicle
2011 Acura TL
Available in 2 styles:  2011 Acura TL 4dr FWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$15,418–$26,898
Estimated MPG

17–18 city / 25–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

2011 ACURA TL - TECH LOVE IT!

by Brandon from Charleston, SC | June 2, 2015

This car is perfect for the tech savvy person! The tech package is awesome!! Even though I was very hesitant In trading my 535i BMW for it, I have not regretted it! The power, the overall feel of quality and the peace of mind knowing its not going to leave me stranded (as the bmw did on more than one occasion) is what makes this car an amazing machine! I would recommend anyone in the car market to take a look at Acura, for the price, quality and features, it simply cant be beat!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A Japanese Muscle Car

by JB from Houston, TX | February 1, 2015

My 2011 SH-AWD TL is a Japanese / American Muscle Car. Compared to the zippy little sports cars like the 321i and Mazda 6, this is a big car like a Ford Mustang or Dodge Charger. My wife and two college aged sons fit comfortably even on a long ride. With a big car means your pushing more weight around like the cars of old. I love it because it is a true American feeling of power as you put this car in Beast Mode (driving aggressively). Handle is tight so I never feel out the control. Get the TL with Tech if you have a bumpy commute to work on bad roads. Get the SH-AWD if you don't mind feeling the bumps but love to go fast. This car is usually reviewed by the car experts in the wrong category because of its low price for all the technology. The 2011 TL compares more to the BMW 5 series.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Acura TL 2011

by Jorge M Santana from Anaheim | December 26, 2013

Acura TL 2011 its a comfortable car. Very well design in and outside. Owned deferent luxury car in the past but nothing like the Acura TL

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


2011 acura tl sh-awd

by pinoycyclit from texas | January 17, 2013

got mine 2011 used with 22T miles with sh-awd ..car is amazing..perfect balance of luxury and sportiness on it..its a blast to drive and handles curve with grace and precision and that engine power and sound...sweet!!! steering wheel has a good feel in it(like my previous mazda rx6)quiet and has a solid feel(body integrity)lots of technological wizardly..seats are comfortable with lots of support and best of all not over priced and overhype than the european competition plus 5 star crash test rating and hondas reliability cant beat that...drive one and you will be sold in a heartbeat..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


TL SH-AWD

by Sri from Dallas Tx | June 21, 2012

Nothing can beat this cars performance. Lateral power split is superb.Tech is amazing for the price.I don't go with reviews saying "too many buttons".There is so much to offer and with in a month it can get very easy to use those buttons.Nothing can beat legendary Acura reliability.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


better then 5 series bmw

by guess30 from ca | November 4, 2011

no words to explain how im happy with acura tl 2011. will recommend to any one purchase or lease acura or honda products.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


TL with Tech package

by John from Houston | May 6, 2011

I was not in the market to buy an Acura TL but when I went to the dealership and test drove the car I really liked it. If you get the tech package it comes with pretty much everything. This is a great sturdy car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Car In Its Class

by acman from chicago | March 23, 2011

I have owned this car for a month now and I love it! Styling is amazing,peformance is incredible. Its 0-60 time is 5.2 seconds, faster than most cars in its class!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


ACURA TL REDUX

by PAGS from SILVER SPRING, MD | November 20, 2010

OUR 2008 WAS CRUSHED BY A TREE AND IT TURNED OUT THAT A NEW CAR WAS NOT MUCH MORE THAN CERTIFIED USED. NEW BODY OK NOT GREAT. SEEMS MORE ROOMY. PERFORMANCE GOOD BUT PREFER THE SPORT SHIFT ON THE 08 RATHER THAN THE PADDLES ON THIS SINCE IT REVERTS QUICKLY TO FULL AUTO COMPARED TO THE 08. NOT AS SPORTY FEEL AND COULDN'T AFFORD THE SH-AWD TO GET IT. ALSO SEEMS ALL ACURA COLORS ARE GREY. STEERING CHANGED (THEY SAY IT IS ELECTRIC?), AND SEEMS OVERASSISTED NOW ESP. AT SPEED. OVERALL GOOD CAR.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Acura TL.


Featured Services for this Acura TL

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.