2013 Acura TL

Change Vehicle

2013 Acura TL

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2013 Acura TL 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$35,905–$39,455

Estimated MPG

18–20 city / 26–29 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

13 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

Not perfect, but better than the rest (for the $)

by Only sports sedan really worth the $$$ from Tallmadge, OH | February 25, 2014

I've had the SH-AWD w/Advance package (auto) for over a year now. I spent a ton of time test driving and researching luxury/performance sedans. In the end, I opted for the wise choice...not the "I want to look cool and don't care if I spend thousands on repairs" choice. Yes, I really liked the Audi A4, but it's smaller, has less power, and I don't care what anyone says...not as reliable as the TL. People with a ton of money don't care about resale value, etc., but I do. If you want a comfortable ride, lots of technology, and pretty darn good performance (without going to the repair shop), then this car is for you. If you care more about image and looks and are loaded, then buy something else.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Unique Tourer!

by Car Lover from Iowa | February 9, 2014

After two Infiniti G35s (2003 and 2006), I purchased a 2013 Acura TL SH-AWD with the Technology Package 6MT -- the only configuration in which I could get a manual transmission -- in March 2013. While it is very capable of carving up canyon roads at illegal speeds, I have to say that it is best appreciated as a very competent, athletic touring car rather than as a sports sedan. It is absolutely unique and a compelling value: 300+ HP in a V6,+ AWD + Sport Suspension + Tech Features + Midsize Room and Comfort, for only about 40K of real-world money. It is the car for people who have grown up on sports sedans, switching their preferences to a little bit more of comfort and luxury over performance as they mature. I love my car and its all-weather capabilities. Some aspects of the exterior could have been slightly modified, and I would have liked a little bit more trunk room. But that is quibbling. Love it for what it is -- a superb touring car and a screaming value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Worst Car in the Maket!!! First and Last Acura!

by terryJ from | January 2, 2014

The TL is probably the worst car in the market, Acura should close their business forever! This is super super bumpy and noise ride. I can feel every bumps on the road even tiny bumps and there are rattles from center console when go over bumps. The suspensions also make thumping and popping sound when go over bumps .The engine runs rough after just 10k mils. What a horrible ownership of this car. Can't wait to get rid of this junk. What a waste of money. I should do more research before i buy this car. First and last Acura! Do not buy any Acura cars!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Beautiful car

by tennis gal from Ann Arbor, MI | November 21, 2013

The Acura feels so luxurious and safe. I love the performance and the hard drive that holds all my favorite songs/CD's. The Navigation and hands free phone features are really easy to use. Loving my new car!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good car!

by Tl from Houston, tx | November 12, 2013

Got this car at a steal so had to pick it up. It has great performance, styling, and handling. Overall it's an amazing car that you can't help but fall in love with. Would recommend this to anyone needing a cool fast and awesome car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love the Acura TL

by Big N Houston from Houston, Texas | November 10, 2013

I don't have a lot to say except that my wife loves the car. While the navigation package is rather pricy the rear view camera and display screen make the car safer and more fun to drive. This will not be our last Acura purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best car for value

by Caliman from Redlands,ca | August 12, 2013

This is my 2nd TL I have owned and 3rd Acura. The car performs excellent and gives you more for your money than any other luxurary car. The body has not changed much but the engine gives you more power and better gas.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Fantastic motor car

by Philip F from VA | July 21, 2013

I am delighted with the handling characteristics of the TL! When you approach a corner, the car just glides right through it with ease and little or no effort on my part. It is comfortable and beautiful inside. The Tech version takes a bit of learning but, as a retired Naval Aviator I can tell you it is close to flying my helicopters! It is wonderful in all respects. Enjoy the ride, enjoy the tech and enjoy the price!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Smooth & Powerful

by Car Enthusiast from Mt. Kisco, NY | June 21, 2013

We love our TL, this is our second which replaced our 2005 that had about 120,000 miles. The toughest part of our decision process was convincing my wife to say goodbye to the 2005 TL. We've had our New TL for about a month now and have put it through its paces. The car is unbelievably quiet and smooth. The first week that we had the car we took a trip to Canada, nine hours each way, the car was outstanding comfortable ride, supportive seating, great accelaration and better than 28mpg, what more could you ask for. On our return trip we drove through four hours of heavy rain, and again our TL showed us that it was not just a fair weather friend, it was glued to the pavement and responsive despite the adverse conditions. Acura knows how th get it right for those of us that enjoy driving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My 3rd TL

by TonyB4GT from Iowa | May 30, 2013

When I decided on the front-wheel drive, Phantom Blue Pearl TL with the Advance Package, I didn’t realize that it was such a unique choice. Three dealers were working on finding one for me; one finally did – 3 states away! Glad that they did, as I love this car and have been getting tons of compliments on it, which begs the question of why it’s so hard to find? My only complaint, and it’s a minor one, is that there is only one interior choice if you pick the blue exterior. It is a metallic trim and I prefer woodgrain; hence the 3 star rating. Everything else about this car is what I’ve come to expect from Acura (this is my 3rd TL). I’m having fun learning all the technology (navigation, voice recognition, audio, bluetooth). Speaking of audio, the sound system is fantastic and I really like the speed sensitive volume. While not a big deal, it would be nice if you could transfer music to the internal hard drive from sources other than CD (iPad, jump drives, etc.). There is a connection to play music from those sources, you just can’t transfer it to the hard drive and store it there for future play. Car drives like I’d expect from an Acura. Handles well in the turns. There is a slight hesitation when you punch it, but when it kicks in, the car moves! So only 4 stars on performance. I like the manual shift option when driving on curvy roads. It’s taking some getting used to the paddle shifting, vice on the gear shift knob like my previous TL, but I’m getting the hang of it. Overall, easily the best TL of the 3 that I’ve owned, hands down. I keep buying them because they are great cars – very reliable. They just keep making this car better all the time!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Acura TL.


Featured Services for this Acura TL

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.