2015 Acura TLX

Change Vehicle
2015 Acura TLX
Available in 7 styles:  2015 Acura TLX 4dr FWD Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$31,445–$44,800
Estimated MPG

21–24 city / 31–35 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

17 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

Great car for the money

by Impressed from New York | March 1, 2016

I used to lease the 2013 ILX. When my lease was up, I was able get the TLX for less than the ILX due to dealer incentives. While I didn't like the 2016 ILX, I really like the TLX. The car really feels like a luxury car. I like the fact that the seats remember the driver based upon the key that you are using so the seat automatically adjusts for you. The ride is quiet and there is plenty of acceleration. The seats are very comfortable. It has a nice combination of luxury car and sports car feel to it. It's really a pleasure to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


HATE

by dallasguy214 from dallas texas | October 28, 2015

I cannot WAIT to get rid of this car. I purchased this car at invoice (what the dealer pays for the car) I put 3500 down when I bought it. I wasnt really feeling the car anymore so i took it to trade it in.... car has depriciated another 7 GRAND in 4 months. Total of over 10,000 dollars. This is my first foreign car and will be my LAST. No american car I have ever owned has depriciated so quickly. STAY AWAY.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Good car for the money BUT

by Noirdom92 from Texas | October 3, 2015

After about a month of driving, I can say that the ride is quiet and smooth, but the transmission shifts a little rough at lower speeds. The car does not have as much get up and go at the 2010 TL and the audio system is still sub par. The lane assist and adaptive cruise control works well, but again there is a but. The cruise control will brake hard unnecessarily instead of slowing down gradually when an object is in front.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Grate car for the price

by Marty from Atlantic City,NJ | September 22, 2015

I still love the old TX as it was a little bit larger and it had a spare tire.I guess it is the idea of Acura that in case of a flat one should call Roadside Assistance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Marvelous car for the money

by Value consumer from Nashville, Tennessee | September 19, 2015

The Acura 2015 TLX is a wonderful car particularly for the price. it is great looking inside and out. It has a smooth 8 speed transmission mated to a 4 cylinder engine. Once can barely hear the engine even at low gears. It has a marvelous smooth ride and the 4 wheel steer makes it corner better than any other car I have driven. The quality of construction is very good and comparable to other cars in its size and upscale class. I looked at the competition and agree all were great cars, but the quality, reputation and price of the car sold it for me. I purchased it at my local Acura dealer after comparing prices of the car nationally. I highly recommend this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good Car like all Acuras

by Bruno from Naperville | August 31, 2015

Real Nice :Car but lots of competition out there... Way too much cost for V6 vs. V4!! Thanks Bruce Gervel

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


almost a sports sedan

by leadfoot from wash dc | August 31, 2015

Tested several sports sedans and this was best compormise of handling, space, quiet and cost. The duel clutch transmission was a real improvement over full manuel and and continues to improve as it adapts to my driving style. The driver's seat is not as supportive as I would like.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


the 9 speed transmission is a pile of junk!

by ATXTLX from Austin,TX | July 22, 2015

I purchased this car on New Year's Eve, and it was my first luxury car, and first Acura. It will be my last Acura, that is for sure. The new model was introduced with a new 9 speed transmission, from ZF. The transmission "software" is a pile of junk. Just Google "Acura TLX Transmission" and you can thank me later. BEWARE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Good value

by dallasguy214 from Dallas Texas | June 21, 2015

I purchased this car 2 months ago. When I was shopping I was looking at BMW, Acura, Audi, Mercedes and Infiniti. I was looking at the best value in terms of cost and this car was the least expensive. I liked that the car had a lot of features that are not standard on the base model but this one did for right around 30K. I traded in a 2014 Ford Focus for this car. I wanted something a little more luxurious. I do like this car and if you are in the market for luxury without breaking the bank. One complaint I do have is the dual clutch transmission. My Focus had a dual clutch and I have to say the Ford's transmission was more refined that this one. Sometimes it is VERY jerky trying to look for gears at low speeds where you can feel it. Acura has not hit a home run with this 8 speed. I would wait about another year for them to get the kinks out if that would be a concern of yours. Other than that I enjoy and like the car. I don't keep cars for long I probably wont keep this one much longer. If you are looking for a thrill I would go for the V6 this car is a little to heavy for a 4 cylinder non turbo.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Lesson Learned

by Disappointed Acura Newbie from Charlotte, NC | May 4, 2015

2.4L Technology: Thought I had bought higher end value until my wife told me her passenger seat didn't go up & down. Dealer offered to take it back (minus depreciation) in trade for V6 model, which has passenger seat that goes up / down. Why offer what should be a standard on larger engine TLX model but not most popular version? Car has 1950 miles on it and has sat in drive for 5 months. I'd never buy Acura, keep shopping.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Acura TLX.


Featured Services for this Acura TLX

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.