2005 Acura TSX

Change Vehicle

2005 Acura TSX

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2005 Acura TSX 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$5,992–$14,876

Estimated MPG

21 city / 30 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Super cool car to drive!

by Matt from Johnson City, Tennessee | January 29, 2014

By far the best car I have ever owned! Has a super sporty, young look to it. I've owned this car for a fun filled 5 months now. Handles and feels amazing! I constantly have friends telling me how nice they think my car is. They even go as far as taking pictures of the interior because its so nice. SUPER RELIABLE! Haven't had one problem with it. The only thing negative to say is for some reason it hasn't really held its "Wow factor" I don't know if it's because I'm a car guy or what. But anyway I would highly recommend this car to everyone especially younger adults like myself.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


TSX is the best and most reliable luxury sedan

by TSX Fan from Dublin, CA | December 24, 2010

TSX is the best and most reliable luxury sedan I have owned. We love the smooth drive/ride, sound system, Navigation (voice command), exterior and interior design and what not..We would rate this car at 5 stars since we love this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


the best car i ever driven

by chris from sacramento | November 4, 2008

i would recomend this car to any one that is looking for a great lexury and reliable car and good gas mileage

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Acura Build At Honda Price

by Justgetmethere from Harvard, MA | September 22, 2007

2 years and 50K, no major issues. Handles well, accelerates well, quiet-we've driven the TL and while the TL's acceleration is better, but the TSX matches the TL otherwise. 30 MPG by our calculations, mainly highway Yes, it's the Honda Accord in Europe, but high end Accord's are at least as expensive, and the TSX's styling is better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Average car at lux car price

by Experienced Lux Car Owner from Sarasota, FL | July 9, 2007

I have a 2005 TSX and it is about as nice as an Accord. It idles very rough with less than 30k miles on it. The break rotors are already warped. The interior is showing wear. I had an Infiniti for years and put 130k miles on it. The Infinti was a better car at that mileage than the Acura is at 27k miles. If this car had a Honda badge I might expect some of the less than impressive things going on with my car, but it dosen't wear a Honda badge. It is an Acura. It is suposed to compete with Lexus, BMW, Infiniti, etc. Me or someone in my family has owned those three nameplates and all of them are FAR better quality than the Acura. The TSX is an average car at a lux car price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


It's not a german car, but it's close...

by edwin from Chicago, IL | February 12, 2007

Perfect size for my use. Nice ride (slightly on the hard side), Good engine performance/MPG. The handling is really close to German cars (Audi A4/VW) that I've tried. You can slightly feel the power steering kickback while parking/sharp turn. It has a large trunk on it's class and a fold down back seat. But It does not have a large enough passageway between trunk and cabin. Engine power looks good on paper, but this car is on the heavier side. More power is needed to call this a sport sedan. There are alot of after market mod that can easily add power to this car As the previous reviewer was saying, don't buy this car without NAVIGATION system. It's the best I've seen so far. You CANNOT add the navigation system to the non-navigation TSX without rebuilding your dashboard. The sound system is ok. It's weird, but my VW Golf Monsoon system has a better staging and sound quality compared to TSX. Plus the Head unit do not play any MP3 disc. However, you can buy US-SPEC Ipod integration system and install them yourself (really easy DIY project). There is no loss on quality! and the steering control still work too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Terrific Car! Terrific Value!

by Charlie from Buffalo NY | October 8, 2006

This is a sporty, comfortable car with great handling and a number of refinements. The six speed tranny shifts like silk, and the engine fairly hums. It is all too easy to wind 'er up to 80 mph on the highway, so lighten up on the foot. The TSX is not a vehicle for power users, however; it lags slightly behind other cars coming off the line, but after third gear it's all grace and music. Speaking of music: the stock system is excellent, six speakers, XM compatible, 6 CD changer in the dash. A graphic equalizer would help, but that's a small gripe. Rock on. Finally, don't buy a TSX without the navigation system, for like others who have, you will live to regret it. It comes with voice control, and if you miss your spouse harping at you on a long trip you can choose a male or female copilot. Buy this car if you are considering it. You will be happy you did.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


TRULY A VALUE

by CARL from chicago | August 9, 2006

first Acura owned and I'm sold on the quality. I wouldn't hesitate to buy again. Every option but navigation was standard. Even heated mirrors

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


TSX

by Soon to be Dad from Twin Cities, MN | June 20, 2006

Love this car. Only thing missing is a more powerful engine. It has adequate power, but another 20 horses would make this car perfect in my opinion. Handles and drives like a dream. Smooth as silk! Best car we've ever owned!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Acura TSX 2005

by sports, confort, reliable from Noblesville, IN | June 4, 2006

One of the greatest cars that i have owened in past 7 years. I usually exchage my car every year but seems like i'm gonna be keeping this one. quality of drive is excellent. the look is great.. it's sporty and family. it's fast enought for highways and streets. nothing more that i needed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2005 Acura TSX.


Featured Services for this Acura TSX

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.