2013 Acura TSX

Change Vehicle
2013 Acura TSX

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2013 Acura TSX 4dr Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$30,510–$39,150
Estimated MPG

19–22 city / 28–31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Better than most professional reviews claim

by Texas enthusiast from Texas | June 17, 2014

Bought a lightly used wagon (sales demo) - low miles and additional warranty with CPO. Great car. Most of the professional reviews of this car seem to pick on it for not having enough power - they must be spoiled. The TSX wagon has plenty of pick up for just about any real world needs; the 5 speed auto is well mated to this engine. I guess one could say this car is the best of the previous generation technology - which means it is not cutting edge, but does mean that the car is extremely well sorted. Engine-transmission - great. Suspension - firm, but nicely supports around town and swooping curves (more of a grand tourer than sports car, but really, that is what is called for). Steering - quick turn-in, extremely accurate. Feel is ok, although it is an electronic setup. Stereo - great. Nav/controls - easy to see, works well. I like having the knob/buttons for manipulating controls compared to the modern touch screen. Visibility/lighting - no blind spots, great headlights. Quietness: wind noise well suppressed; some road noise on broken pavements at highway speeds. Not a loud car, but not hushed due to the tire noise. (Perhaps better tires -- Tirerack suggests the OEMs are middle of the road for quietness.) Build quality and comfort - high/excellent. Good perch for long and short drives. While not especially luxurious, hits the right notes to make one feel a little special. Definitely a cut above mainstream makes. Does the entry luxury job well. If you a looking for a car with the latest gadgets, this is not it (but you knew that). If you want a well sorted car that does the basics very well - handling, visibility, comfort, stereo, ergonomics, this is a great car. I traded in a myFordTouch car and like the controls on this one much better. I travel a lot and sample many rental cars with the latest designs. There appears to be on the part of many manufacturers emphasis on electronics but not the basics of a good driving car where the man machine interface is well thought through. If you don't need the very latest gizmos and want a good driving, slightly sporty but otherwise practical/reliable car with some nice luxuries, the TSX is hard to beat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Car - even better dealership

by brevymacd from Brevard, NC | January 23, 2014

Over 6 decades of car buying. This is the best car purchased and the buying experience with Apple Tree Honda was amazing. Really friendly and helpful personnel in every sector of the process. Long time Honda owners, we were thinking Accord. After listening to our needs, we were introduced to the Acura TSK which was just the right for us

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


TSX Sport Wagon

by Low Rider Vetrano from Centerville, OH | December 31, 2013

I have a 12 TSX Sport Wagon with Tech Pack that I've owned for a month and put over 2K miles on. I drove it home (5 hours) in a snow / rainstorm at 70mph it handled like it was on rails. The seat hugs like a pair of "leather" Italian loafers. The Michelins are hard running tires dues to their ability to hold the road. The navigation and music technology system was reasonably intuitive. Best car I've ever owned

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Fun and comfortable

by Curt from Phoneix, Arizona | September 29, 2013

Car was everything it was noted and my wife loves it. Being an Acura it will have the safety and convenience of being dependable and is easy to drive. The single knob to control the navigation and other features is easy to use and quick to put in a destination.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Nice Car!!

by Driving in Style from Morton, Pa | May 16, 2013

I've had my car for 1 week and I'm very impressed. The 2013 Acura TSX is very comfortable. I love the seats. It's sporty but classy. And drives well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


TSX, not bad

by hdm574L from Cincinnai, OH | March 1, 2013

Okay so I bought a 2013 Acura TSX w/5 spd-automatic trans. and the 2.4L inline 4-cyl engine. It seemed like a great buy, and it mostly was. Performance-wise, it is actually quite a bargain. The 2.4L offers surprisingly good pickup when you need it. Press the accelerator down to the floor and it shoots forward unlike any 4-cyl I've driven before, even more than my friend's '04 TSX I test drove a few years back. I love the 2.4's engine sound at high rev's, once you approach it's 7,100-rpm redline it screams with egotistic swagger and it sounds great! 5-spd shifts very accurately and smoothly. Handling is fairly impressive but not incredibly sporty, mostly due to the fact that the 2nd-gen TSX has electric steering instead of the previous hydraulic system. The suspension is fairly stiff and somewhat unforgiving over poor roads so it's not the best for those wanting cushy-comfort rides. But overall not too bad of a ride on smooth and average roads. The interior is quite comfy, with great interior quality and attention to detail and pretty good seat, although the front passenger seat lacks some crucial lateral support, which I found rather strange. The rear seat is still tight, almost like the lifted the same one out the 1st-gen TSX an placed it here. Anyone over 5'11 won't be very happy back there. Interior tech is fantastic, with a standard iPod dock so I can rock out to my favorite songs. The navigation system works well and isn't overly complicated unlike most new cars these days. Controls are adequate as far as being easy to use. The trunk is actually pretty roomy for a sport compact. Exterior styling is great. I really dig the pointy front nose and flat minor rear decklid spoiler on the trunklid. Great job on the styling, Acura. The verdict: Acura has left me with a smile on my face and I'm satisfied with it's mild sporty character, great interior design, and sleek exterior styling. What a great value it represents. I greatly recommend it to someone who wants a nice sporty little car with intuitive interior tech, styling, and more. Thank you Acura.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


TSX

by alphazu from Portage Lakes, OH | February 16, 2013

A pleasure to drive. Always room for improvement. It has not been driven enough to give a 5 star rating. If it performs and looks like our 2003 TL it is a 5 in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Acura TSX.


Featured Services for this Acura TSX

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.