2007 Audi A3

Change Vehicle
2007 Audi A3
Available in 2 styles:  2007 Audi A3 4dr FWD FrontTrak shown
Asking Price Range
$6,114–$17,390
Estimated MPG

21–23 city / 27–32 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

19 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

awful car

by bogie61 from Albany, ny | March 11, 2015

owned a 2007 audi a3. big problems started after its 3rd year. clutch went (even though, i drove mostly on highways), coolant leaked (you need the special $80 audi coolant to replace), rattles coming from the cargo space, rear-wheel bearings needed to be replaced (grinding noise was getting worse and worse). then, engine light came on one day. went to 2 mechanics: an indepedent one and a audi dealer for the other. found nothing wrong (the audi dealer managed to charge me $500+ for the tune-up that i asked on top of it and the recall). a few weeks later, the car would not start at all. towed it to the independent mechanic that told me i needed a new engine!! got rid of that car, never to buy an audi again. when they run, they are fun to drive though.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Steezy and fun!

by DaveAuctions from utah | February 14, 2015

I purchased my 2007 audi a3 in November 2014 and have loved it! The acceleration is quick, gas mileage is great I typically get 25-27 around town. Road trips I'm getting around 32. I love the style of the A3, the hatchback is tough to beat for cruising around town. Replaced the timing belt at 80k. I'd say the downfall to owning it is maintenance can be expensive. Overall ive been really happy and satisfied with this car and I'll get complimented on it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


The car that other brands can only aspire to

by Theophilus from Cincinnati OH | January 26, 2014

I just bought a 2007 A3 with all the extras and it is the best automobile I have ever owned. It has all the best elements of luxury,sportiness, and practicality. The black interior with the brushed aluminum accents is as elegant and understated as a pearl necklace resting in a black velvet box. The car is powerful yet quiet, and has roudy response that is playful and delightful. It is great on mileage and with a U.L.E.V.rating it is a green car as well. It is very comfortable and well designed and it has been made with high end materials with painstaking fit and finish. We just had six inches of snow yesterday and it purred up snow covered mountains passing stalled cars of every make including Lexus, BMW and Mercedes without any hesitation. I have never felt so safe and at ease in any other car in road conditions in my life and I am forty five. With a galvanized body it is a great car for nnorthern climate states. If you see one for sale snatch it up. you will not be sorry.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A3 sport and utility in one package

by soccer dad from Miami Florida | March 16, 2012

Bought my 2007 S-line open sky brand new. Five years later it still feels tight..like new. It is super fun to drive with the dual-clutch transmission (DSG) and turbo engine, razor sharp handling...Fuel efficient is great although it will waist alot more gas in sports mode. Reliability has not been an issue..no worse than my honda civic. Insurance is the icing on the cake as you will pay for a wagon although it is really a sports car. Folding seats provided ample cubic space for loaiding and transporting larger objects. Overall very flexiable car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2.0T 6 Speed Manual

by Fast A3 from Plano, Tx | August 20, 2011

very quick compact five-door, the S-line body kit realy give it the "Sport" look, the balanced exterior trim makes it stands above the crowd. But the best thing about this car is ripping it through the gears of the six-speed manual box, feeling it hit 5,000-5,500 rpms and really begin to fly. You could easily hit 80 mph in 3rd gear. i'm aveg. 23 MPG in town and 30 MPG Hwy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Audi A3 - the return of the "hot" hatch

by Mister Car Guy from Northern New Jersey | December 9, 2010

I first sat in an Audi A3 at the NY Auto Show in the spring of 2006. I immediately knew that this was the car for me. Kind of love at first sit. I had to wait until spring of 2007 to get mine (money and space to park it around Chez Car Guy). In the past 35,000 miles, it's been a model of reliability and fun. Mine has the peppy 2.0 L turbo matched to a slick-shifting 6 speed. And while I live in snow country, I opted for the FWD model shod with decent all season Pirelli tires. This combination offers less complexity than the Quattro models and is more "tossable in fast corners (stop wagging your fingers - yes - I do engage in anti-social exit/entrance ramp activities!) My car is the "S Line" with better springs, wheels and tires. This option also adds leather and a few other goodies. I also got the dual sunroof and BOSE sound system. It's all good. Despite the knock on the day to day reliability of most German cars (save Porsche), mine has been nearly bullet proof. Unfortunately, not 100% since the car came delivered with a mis-aligned front end which wore out the front tires prematurely. Since putting on new tires and having an independent shop fix the alignment, all is right with the world. Mileage is an amazing 28MPG over the life of the car (I track this religiously - yes, every Sunday) and on occasion - long trips, sensible speeds - have touched 32MPG on a few tanks. I feed it premium fuel as recommended by Audi. I use a good quality synthetic oil (Castrol 5-40 - same as factory fill) and do not have to add any between changes. It isn't especially fast but the engine makes its max torque at a very low 2,000 RPM so it's really flexible in real world driving. I would call it "quick" and that translates to a fun to drive car, at least for me. The trunk, despite the station wagon like shape is only pretty good. The removable hatch cover limits how much junk you can pack back there. With the seats folded (split or both sides down), you can carry a lot more. All in all, my Audi A3 is one hot little hatch, combining safety, quality, reliability, economy and that elusive "fun to drive" quality missing from so many of today's cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


most beautiful car

by jtm from NJ | November 9, 2010

I have the 3.2 with 4 wheel drive and panoramic roof- the car looks good from any angle -simple lines but aggressive looking. the interior is very sporty and surfaces are well made.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A Total Gem

by Angelino Driver from Los Angeles, CA | February 24, 2010

I've driven a lot of cars. We had a Mercedes E63 in my home which I'd sometimes drive. I've routinely driven the BMW 3-series (both the last model and the current model), as well as many other cars. I bought my A3 Premium Package with the DSG and Open Sky in 2007. This car is just perfect. This is the best car I've owned, and I can't get over the value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


The best car I've ever owned!

by Busy Mom from Houston, Texas | February 2, 2008

I have the 3.2 S Line and I love it! It was a huge decision to downsize from my Ford Expedition to the Audi A3 - especially with 3 kids to consider. I'm 5'7" and my eldest 2 are both taller than me. We live 25 miles from school and this car gets us there and back comfortably. The trunk easily copes with 3 large backpacks, musical instruments and sports gear - and there's still room to spare. I work at a luxury car dealership (not Audi) and it's always such a relief to get back into my own car. It handles beautifully, has enough acceleration to zip in and out of traffic, and is absolutely solid. I hope I'm always fortunate enough to own a car I love this much.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Most fun I've had driving

by Mid-life Driver from Charlottesville, VA | November 16, 2007

I immediately liked the styling of both the exterior and interior of the A3. Once I took it for a test drive I was hooked! The acceleration and handeling are superb.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

Featured Services for this Audi A3

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.