2003 Audi A4

Change Vehicle
2003 Audi A4

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 8 styles:  2003 Audi A4 4dr AWD Quattro Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$3,508–$10,836
Estimated MPG

18–22 city / 25–31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

24 out of 33 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 33 reviews

Little res cr

by Second car from Cincinnati | May 30, 2013

So far the car has cost me an extra 3500 dollars in repair I know the car is ten years old but I didn't expect to put this much money into it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


New to Audi

by bwphoto from Chicago | January 22, 2013

Just purchased one used and it has been great. Did my research to make sure the previous owner kept up with the maintenance. That is a big key in buying any car! It was due for oil and tires but outside of that the car has been great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Take care of your A4 and it will take care of you

by A4 enthusiast from Fairfax, VA | December 10, 2012

Never one mechanical issue with one of them and I have 5. I make sure they are always in tip top condition and in return they never see the inside of a shop. Some advice for future owners: let your car cool down before to turn it off, make sure all fluids are fresh at all times (very cheap preventative solution), do not drive like a maniac, let RPM settle before you start driving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best First Car!

by Shane A. from Atlanta, GA | September 1, 2012

I just got one of these and it runs great! The acceleration on it is slow but when you're at 60 you can hit 120 in 3 seconds! Also the looks I get when drivin it are amazing. It is one of the greatest car makers! Although you do pay for what you get. The repairs are very coatly. But I would totally recommend one of these to any buyer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable Car

by michael from Long Beach, CA | March 16, 2012

Great features, extremely comfortable car, superb performance. I drove this car for 4 year. It handled better than any other car I have driven. It has its issues with reliability but when it's running the way it should, this car's features are nothing short of spectacular. Super comfortable, perfect interstate car. just want to say its great to Drive it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Horrible

by Kyle from West Palm Beach, FL | February 1, 2012

Prior to buying a 3.0 A4 Quattro, I owned a Lexus IS-300. Never had a problem with the Lexus. The Audi was horrible! Constant problems. Every two weeks something would go wrong, and it was in the shop for a week. The early 2000's Audi's are horrible cars. I've heard they fixed the problems in the newer ones. Currently I drive a Infiniti G35, and love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Phenomenal car, super economical

by Globetrotter from | January 7, 2012

I've had an audi A4 for 8 years and I can only say it's by far the best sedan in the market - no wonder Audi (VSW) will become the #1 car company in the world. Move over Toyota/Lexus, BMW and the rest - AUDI is it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very Disappointed Ex-Owner - Sad Panda

by KW from Downers Grove, IL | December 11, 2011

Spent thousands replacing many failed parts between 65k and 100k miles: tachometer, speedometer, transmission, both rear window motors, ignition coils, emissions control unit, driver heated seat, cup holder, glove box, center arm rest and even the leather seats cracked after 80k. If you want a dependable, reliable, cost effective car, stay way from Audi.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Very nice car all around

by Nice Audi from Illinois | July 26, 2011

I've had several Audi's over the years and this has been one of my favorites. I drove it to well over 200,000 miles without even replacing the clutch on it! The fit and finish was impecable up until the day I sold it recently. Other than having a recall to replace my ignition coils along the way I didn't have hardly any issues other than regular maintenance. I just updated to an A6 with the growing family and expect it will treat me excellent like those in the past! Not to mention nothing beats them for safety and winter driving!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The do everything car

by jgoeke from kirkland | May 25, 2011

Our Audi A4 1.8T Quattro Avant is the do everything car. Great for family use, at the track, or going skiing in the mountains. Quality shows through out and the design is timeless. I do most of my own maintenance and I have been able to do it affordably. 100K work gets a bit involved, but not bad since it's only at that interval. Ours has the 5 speed manual and it zips around nice for a car that gets 30mpg on the highway.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 33 reviews

Featured Services for this Audi A4

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.