2005 Audi A4

Change Vehicle
2005 Audi A4
Available in 20 styles:  2005 Audi A4 4dr AWD Quattro Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$4,867–$12,963
Estimated MPG

18–23 city / 26–34 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

good service

by josh from kansas city | December 6, 2013

I am very happy with the car I purchased and they really did work with me. good Service and honesty.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Good condition

by James from Cincinnati, OHIO | November 9, 2013

This car is very comfortable, I feel good to drive it, also, the price is not so high for me to buy it. The body of the cat is pretty well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love the handling

by Chemdemigod from Las Vegas | May 31, 2013

Love it! The quattro provides outstanding handling. The turbo gives excellent powermespecially at highway speeds.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A4 Cabrio - Top Down Days Are Best

by Capedogger from Westchester, NY | September 22, 2012

Great car. Awful awful awful cup holder. Love the red leather and sound system. Love the exhaust note (3.0). Could use a back -up camera. Very comfortable seats. Super high quality canvas top. Did I say it has the worst cup holder ever ?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


check engine light

by joe from detroit | June 21, 2012

The suspension is nice and stiff, the ride is bumpy on Michigan roads. The seats are very nice and the interior is well designed. Visability is good. The braking is poor in snow, this may be due to the tires, but it goes but doesnt turn or stop. Good engine, but mechanical problems are expensive and complex and tend to be difficult to fix. Manual shift was fun, good gas mileage, but requires premium due to the turbo. I would not buy another. I have spent more time getting to know mechanics in the past two years than with any other car that I have owned. Cadillac and BMW are better cars, both better rides.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


dirty deeds

by im audi here from smooth pavement | December 13, 2011

I love this car and will drive it into the ground. It does have some small pricey quarks. Window regulators along with several components which like to play games and choose to work or take the day off. the ride is so smooth with quick response. the inside is perfection. the entire layout is smooth with no gap lines completely solid. little attention to detail makes it easy on the eyes. this car is simply wonderful and if you so choose to love it she is an expensive woman to keep happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


fastest car ever, very fun to drive.

by pappabear11 from austin, TX | August 30, 2011

just got a 3.0 audi V6 and by far the fastest best looking car i have ever owned. the paddle shift is pretty fun, and make it considerably faster. overall great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love this car

by AudiLover from Naples, FL | January 18, 2011

My most favorite Convertible ever. (owned four total) Love it, drives very sporty but is not missing luxury and class at all. German cars are the best. Great craftsmanship and awesome technology.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Lots of fun

by BB from DE from Delaware | June 8, 2009

Bought used and owned for over a year. Lots of fun to drive. Only problem was a water pump went bad. Comfortable and built like a rock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Nice & good car but expected more

by PatRoX from Reston, VA | April 18, 2009

The good things: fun to drive, good looking, good performance of engine and Quattro system, good enough gas/mileage. The bad things: engine a little noisy, powerful vibrations when idling, check engine light went on at some point - something related to gas tank fixed under warranty, the gas gauge got stuck at 1/3 full. Overall: I owned the car for only 6 months and it had minor problems, nothing really important, but I expected a little more quality from Audi. Even if I am an Audi fan I'm thinking about trying BMW next time. 2005 Audi A4 2.0T Quattro.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Services for this Audi A4

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.