2014 Audi A4

Change Vehicle

2014 Audi A4

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2014 Audi A4 4dr AWD quattro Sedan shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$33,800–$34,700

Estimated MPG

22–24 city / 32 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

I like mine

by SpaceRacer from Stuttgart, Germany | July 3, 2014

This is my second Audi; first was an S-Line A6. While I miss the power & torque of the Bi-Turbo V6, the 2014's I-4 isn't too terrible, and is the most powerful Audi has produced. I ordered the S-Line (again) with the optional 19" wheels, Sport Suspension, B&O Stereo, and pretty much any other box I could check. Compared to older Audis, this car is close to 100% better. In my A6, I was terrified to hit bumps due to the harsh ride/suspension, they have successfully fixed that. The Quattro is unbeatable. The interior is absolutely beautiful. When looking at all the competition, you get more for less with Audi. The build quality and engineering are undeniable. Only downside, when you start checking the options box, it is easy to jump the price way up. Also, even with the electronic steering I still felt more connected than the last Audi competitor I drove. Despite my initial reservations, the 8 speed transmission is great. As I live in Germany, going down the A8 at 200kph is effortless - in a 2.0 litre 4 cylinder. Overall, I would choose this car again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Audi doesn't honor their own service notices

by Avijit Ghosh from Philadelphia, PA | June 19, 2014

I bought a brand new Audi A4 in 2009. This was one of the first B8 / A4 Audis. The B8 /A4 had a massive sunroof noise issue that I complained to the dealership about multiple times, both at the 5000 and the 15000 mile warranty services. After complaining twice about this I ended up giving up. A month or so ago, we bought a brand new VW from a dealership that clearly didn’t have the same issues. This got me curious as to how this hadn’t ever been fixed on my audi. When I looked this up on the internet, it turns out that there was a service bulletin on this but Audi had neglected to tell me about this. When I first found this I went to a local dealership (where I live now) and they claimed that the TSB did not cover my car. I then called Audicare and was put in contact with someone who found that it was in fact something that my car was covered under. However I couldn't get this fixed because apparently my car is no longer under warranty. I want to make sure you guys realize that, as someone who is likely going to buy a new car in the next year or two, Audi has pretty much guaranteed that I will absolutely not buy their brand for my next new car. The way Audi's service departments and warranties work leaves much to be desired and does not inspire confidence in me with regards to simple fairness and support for their own products. I clearly can have no confidence that w/ any new Audi car if there will be service issues that I won’t hear about in the future. Avijit Ghosh

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Dynamic Automobile

by Car Guy from Pocono Mountains, Pennsylvania | June 19, 2014

I've just purchased a new 2014 A4. The driving dynamics of this car are amazing. I have driven performance cars all my life and the the handling of this car, my first sedan, is sweetly satisfying. The styling, is subtle but elegant. The engine lacks the sonorous qualities of more performance oriented vehicles but given the plebeian power figures the car moves with an alacrity and agility that genuinely impresses; credit the 8 speed Tiptronic transmission. I got the sport package on my Premium Plus and this allows 3 ways to use the transmission: semiautomatic manual, regular drive with the option for a sport, or paddle shifters. Amenities abound, the keyless entry and push button start are slick! The 10 spoke 18" rims are simply beautiful! Fuel consumption has always been important to me. I'm averaging just over 24 mpg and I confess to being a dedicated speeder. I didn't opt for the B&O sound system. Standard sound is clean but not very rich. I've received congratulations from strangers at the gas pump and even from strangers after parking uptown in NYC. This car may very well represent the best auto purchase I've ever made. Oh, someone mentioned no seat memory…my car allows for 2 seat memory positions which are based on which key is used to unlock the car. it's like an Armani suit, the closer you look at the details the more beautiful touches you find. The A4 IMHO blends Power Elegance and Beauty like few automobiles ever have. Love this car!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love the look and feel of this car!

by duncanmacleod from Michigan | June 9, 2014

I wanted something different, and since someone at work just bought a Regal GS AWD, I thought I would look at the new A3. I checked my dealer, and they had an A3 Quattro in the correct color scheme. While searching for the cars, they also listed an A4 Quattro in the same colors. When I drove the A3, I was surprised at how small the rear view mirror view was, and also how poor the small side mirror view was. I liked the car, but could not get over the poor view. On a whim, I decided to drive the A4. What a huge difference! Excellent view out the rear, as well as the side mirrors. I found myself really liking this car. And since it was the last one they had, they made me a deal I could;t refuse. Dealership was great to deal with. Salesperson was great. As for the car, the ride is firm but compliant. The quattro drive will come in really handy in the winter if it is anything like this last winter. Love the styling and nothing but compliments on this car. Still getting used to the controls, and trying to get the seat just so, but I'm sure I'll have this car for a long time. Time will tell.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Audi A4

by oldMANmtn from so.Florida | May 6, 2014

We chose Quattro over FWD for safety in our rain storms. The car comes with a long list of standard equipment, including leather seats. We chose the S-line package also for the 18 inch wheels mostly. The car drives and handles very well, only time will tell as to true value, but it's off to a good start.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


disappointing auto for lease or purchase

by user from ny | April 3, 2014

disappointing that all a4's do not have memory seats, You would think that they would put something so simple in all cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Superior to Volvo

by Chop from Manchester N.H. | March 30, 2014

I owned a Volvo S60 for 12 years and intended to buy a new one until I tried the Audi A4. Looks, interior and exterior smokes the Volvo. The ride is far more luxurious and crisp. Lastly in snow there is nothing that touches the Audi!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Recent Purchase

by Gpizzy from San Diego | March 23, 2014

I just bought a 2014 Audi A4 from this dealership. Great sales team! Definitely worth the drive. I'm really enjoying my new A4!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A4 midable sedan!

by Greggles from Connecticut | February 23, 2014

I have had my 2014 A4 sedan for two months now. The quattro system is impressive, competent, and well suited for active New England winters (especially this year). The car has a firm, yet comfortable ride. The interior is gorgeous (cardamon beige with brown). It came with the S-Line package which is sporty. I especially like the headlights. The exterior is ibis white, which I find to be modern and clean. The only three suggestions I have are a) bring back dark green (think Emerald Black here) and a true navy (like Deep Sea Blue) as exterior colors, b) fix the fan dial (two button activation is annoying), and create better, more user-friendly voice commands/directons for Bluetooth use. Otherwise, I love the car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Audi A4.


Featured Services for this Audi A4

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.