2009 Audi A5

Change Vehicle

2009 Audi A5

Available in 1 styles:  2009 Audi A5 2dr AWD quattro Coupe shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$24,900

Est. MPG

16 city / 27 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

One of the best

by Jack from NY | November 10, 2013

I love my car audi A5 V6 it's one of the best in the market the line is perfect. If you want to look diferent .... :-)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The most unimpressive car I have owned so far.

by Picky car enthusiat from Matawan NJ | May 23, 2012

Having owned aprox. 30 vehicles of all different makes, I was very disappointed in the car. Aside from the looks, which were down right beautiful, the car fell short in keys areas. Lets start with the interior, the base seats were just so unsupportive (bad for the back), the seatbelt has no adjustment on the B pillar which means the seatbelt is always annoying the side of the neck. The MMI controls make it such a task to do most commands, the worst I found was the use for the radio stations. The voice command also took too many steps, bring back the basic buttons for the presets. I found the that the suspension did not do a good soaking up the bumps, it seemed to unsettle the car. The steering (which is electric) felt so fake at times, the only positive thing about the steering was how light it was to turn at low speeds. The 3.2 liter V6 had no low end torque, being such a heavy car, you really have to get into the upper revs to get the car moving. The transmission was not as smooth as it should be, also lazy at times. When a car costs more , it should deliver more. All it delivered was great looks. I gave the car 5 stars in reliabilty only because I owned the for only 9 months and had no issues during that time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Audi A5 3.2L Burns a lot of Oil

by Seamus666 from Temecula, CA | April 19, 2012

I have a 2009 Audi 3.2 Liter that bruns what i consider excessive oil. I need to put in one quart every 1000-1400 miles. This is the least exspensive care I have owned and the only car i had that bruned oil was a 2006 Porsche 911 every 3,000 miles which i was told when i purchased it. Local Audi dealer thinks this is crazy as well but Audi USA refuses to take care of it even though they have a simialr problem on the 2.0 liter brunninngn a quart every 850 miles. beware about purchasine this vehicle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Great car but expensive

by Ex-Audi owner from Miramar, Florida | February 2, 2012

Incredible looking car, can only fit small children on the back. Runs fantastic (the 3.2L), great acceleration. The only issue I find is that a new one is way too expensive. It is probably best to buy a 1 or 2 year used one, to get the real price of this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Dream...

by Audi Loyalist from middletown, nj | January 18, 2012

i watched this car from inception and at the time was driving my 2nd a4...i loved the styling, etc. after 175k miles on my '03 a4, my mechanic suggested that it was time to make a change. i was looking for a 3.2l a5 as i knew it would compare to the s5 closer than the 2.0t...found an '09 w 30k miles in mint condition...other than a few problems out of the gate which the dealer took care of - i have to say, this car is a DREAM. drives and handles like a performance car should, and turns eyes at every view. LOVE LOVE LOVE the car and would recommend it to any enthusiast who can't justify an s5, yet wants to get into the sport coupe category.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Don't get this car

by Kevin from | October 13, 2011

This dealer is extremely bad,all staffs' attitudes are awful!Seems they don't even wana sell the car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


A beautiful car and great handling cruiser

by JimmyNeutron from Philadelphia Area | May 26, 2011

Gorgeous car that has been very reliable and fun. Engine and tranny are smooth with plenty of power. Back seats are not for long adult sessions but the folding seats makes it very useful for cargo. Interior is very nice but the roof does not open all the way.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A very sexy car

by Burnout from uae | March 13, 2011

I would have given the A5 5 stars on all aspects had the automaker dealt with two main issues: 1- the weight. (feels very heavy on first gear- in comfort mode) 2- even the base model should have memory seats and navigation. shame on them for being so cheap. i had an american muscle that cost 40% of that a5 and it had everything included...such a shame.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


good car bad dealership

by joe from dallas, tx | February 27, 2011

The vehicle is awesome..great to drive in comfort and performance..but pls don't buy from this dealership, i rather throw away you money and time rather than deal with this dealership, worst in the metroplex.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Audi A5

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.