2011 Audi A5

Change Vehicle

2011 Audi A5

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2011 Audi A5 2dr AWD quattro Coupe shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$23,725–$37,857

Estimated MPG

21–22 city / 29–31 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

The best coupe in the market at this price range

by bzz from Chicago, IL | July 2, 2012

I researched a lot of cars before purchasing the A5. I looked at all trims and models from Mercedes, BMW, and Audi. The styling on this car is beautiful. Given this car has a 2.0 liter, 4 cylinder turbo engine, you would never know that you're driving a 4 cylinder car. Gas economy is a bonus. I ended up getting the S-line Prestige package, which gave me a Bang and Ollefsun sound system, rear view camera, keyless start, iPod controls, voice navigation with 3D display (in downtown areas)and 19" sport rims. These are just to name a few.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


audi A5

by tommystoybox from IL | January 30, 2012

awesome car. had been good in snow. mileage in city has been about 24 and got 30 on the highway. Lots of compliments as it is a very nice design.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2011 Audi A5

by Audi Lady 32 from Northern VA | October 24, 2011

Beautiful car!. My only complaint would be that the sun roof does not open. It onyl tilts. I love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


issues the first week

by bobbyd from middletown, nj | July 13, 2011

i had 2 issues . first the throttle body was replaced but the mlfunction occurred because of "debris in the throttle body if you cn believe that. 2nd was the roller button and mode switch. replacement required. now so far so good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


coolest car I've had

by Have lots of cars from Long Island | June 11, 2011

The roof leaks when it rains and it is recognized as a problem by Audi of America. They sent the problem via e-mail to the dealers who showed me what they are to do. I have been waiting for a part for 3 weeks now. I am sure the part came in but still have not contacted me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Stunning and affordable

by gratunell from Summit, NJ | March 30, 2011

Audi A5, Premium Plus, Navigation, 6 speed manual. Superb design, great interior, 2.0 T enough power and great mileage. The manual transmission is absolutely wonderful with a very light clutch. MMI is a bit difficult to get used to it, some features would be easier to use with a more standard approach. B&O sound system is great but I expected a bit more. Back seats are OK for kids but definetly not for adults. The low profile tires look great, however I would recommend to purchase the Audi wheel/tire insurance since it is very easy to damage the rim and the tire. I got a tire damage in my first week. Overall, great car at an affordable price. Audi at its best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Design, Sportness, Comfort and Safety in ONE!!!!

by A5_AUS from Austin, TX | March 8, 2011

The 2011 A5 2.0T 6MT with Premium Plus and Titanium package so far is the car I enjoy the most. I previous own Honda Accord, Acura TL, VW Jetta and Passat, and Audi A4 Cabriolet, but this A5 is top in every category of all previous. The design on the A5, I'll say it's the prettiest coupe you can find exterior or interior. The 211 hp, 258 torque 2.0T engine provide a great power with amazing gas millage. (avg. 26.4 miles/g for my city/hwy commute). 4-wheels Quattro not only keep the car well controlled on the wet condition but also give some fun when you drive it. I really enjoy the car. If you're considering the A5, I can't see there's any reason that you walk away from it. Unless you move up to the S5. :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great car!!

by AMM from Philadelphia, PA | February 4, 2011

The A5 is a smooth quiet car. Great interior and exterior design. Love the steering assist at slow speeds and the stiffness at high speeds. Quattro worked very well in teh heavy snow we experienced her already. The torque is amazing. Passing vehicles is easy. Only wish the 2.0T was a little more powerful but its ok. I'm saving on gas.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


A5-Best for the money

by auto fan from Sarasota, Florida | December 23, 2010

The 2011 A5 with sports package has it all: great driving experience, cool styling and value. It's a small but comfortable and sporty coupe. Driving it is fun - even though my other car is a Maserati Quattroporte, I still appreciate the light, efficient, well-balanced and sporty manners of the A5, which costs only 1/3 as much. The turbo 4 is smooth and winds up nicely. The feel on the road is light, but well-controlled. I've had many cars, but this one is tops for great balance at an approachable price. The only knock is that the suspension is a little stiff for the road, so you feel every bump and must avoid the bigger bumps or it will bottom out. Otherwise, a great package. Highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great for summer and winter

by rjz from montreal quebec | October 26, 2010

very good car.the quattro is great for summer and winter .good power. handles well. very quiet convertible. only complaint ride is a bit bouncy??? could be the tires???

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Audi A5.


Featured Services for this Audi A5

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.