2005 Audi A6

Change Vehicle
2005 Audi A6
Available in 2 styles:  2005 Audi A6 4dr AWD Quattro Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$4,790–$13,358
Estimated MPG

17–19 city / 23–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

13 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

Solid Vehicle

by Will from | March 28, 2014

Was looking for something to just get me by for 1-2 years (did not want a car payment and wanted a bigger car). Reasons why I purchased it: 1. 2005 and up A6s are pretty reliable. 2. Solid looking 3. Does not drive like a BMW (more reliable),but still drives better than most other cars. 4. Love the interior 5. Heck of a price Will most likely purchase a new 5 series in 1-2 years (this was an unexpected purchases).. I will say that I will at least look at the new A6 when I am ready to purchase again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Reliable, awesome in the snow, luxurious

by Love the A6 from Minneapolis, MN | March 25, 2013

This is my second A6 and I'm approaching the 100,000 mile mark and have still never had any problems! I just perform the scheduled maintenance, and that's it. Compared to my past cars, including BMW 5-series, Mercedes C-class, and Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited, it is the most reliable. Also has a very smooth, solid ride. The only criticism I have is the MMI system. It's impossible to get the FM presets to display in the way I want them to. And the Nav system is a bit outdated; I just use my iPhone for that instead because it's so much faster. Will keep this car for many years before I buy another one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Really neat car

by Lcz from Glenview, Il | June 25, 2012

This is a really nice car, smooth to drive. Handles the road easily. The only downside - the mirrors are too small. Other than that, that's a true gem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love the A6

by Walt from | June 5, 2012

Best vehicle I've ever owned. Germans are best at good and fast cars, and . . . Well . . . Cars and roads

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


powerful car

by steve from pittsburgh, pa | January 18, 2011

great car with plenty of power. 4 wheel drive is excellent in the snow. I really like this car it also has great interior styling

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


AUDI A6 FULLY LOADED

by AUDI PRO from CHICAGO,IL | January 3, 2011

GREAT ALL AROUND CAR WELL WORTH THE WAIT. This is a great all around car and is very reliable. took forever to find because they sell so fast.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


It's Audi

by MVP from Chicago,IL | November 19, 2010

I own '05 Audi A6 Quattro and me and my wife are very happy with it. Great and realiable car! AWD system is the best on Earth!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


JD Power's most reliable car of the year.

by Adam from Chicago, IL | September 27, 2010

This car rides and feels like no other. You can try and compare it to it's Japanese competitors, but once you take a good look they simply do not stack up. When you want; power, performance, comfort and reliability all in one package look no further. This car does it all with it's 3.2L FSI engine, it propels itself up to speed with a smooth effortless feeling. While also at the same time saving you gas. The ride is surprisingly comfortable even with the optional 18" wheels. Around town the ride may become a bit bumpy, but once you are out on the highway it becomes no problem. You will defiantly fall in love with the Quattro AWD. This car corners with confidence in mind. Worrying about getting stuck in the snow or on a hill is virtually a thing of the past. Everything in this car works perfectly well, the MMI may take a while to get used to. Once you have it down you will quickly find it is quite easy, and a pleasure to use. With features like adaptive bi-xenon headlamps you'll wonder how you ever drove any other car at night. When traveling at speeds above 12mph the headlights move with the steering wheel to help you see where you are going before you get there. Audi's advanced key system is one of the more user friendly and advanced systems out there. Requiring only the presence of your hand at each door handle it unlocks without needing to press a button. Once in side you may use the start/stop button to turn the vehicle on. If you may ever need to leave the vehicle running, say a cold morning, and need to leave the car. You can lock it with the key in your pocket and the engine on with the push of a button. The Audi A6's interior is second to none. As always with an of Audi's interiors, the cockpit is elegantly designed with subtle aluminum trim pieces that flow rather very well with the wood trim. The leds in the doors and underneath the seats create a warm glow for occupants at night. The entire center console is positioned towards the driver, and every switch/button has a feeling of precision. Winning JD Power's most reliable car of the year, you will rarely see this car seeing many trips to the repair shop. Overall the Audi A6 is a car for those who want a vehicle with incredible driving dynamics. As well as passion & soul each and every time you drive it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


excellent value

by mickey from rke va | August 3, 2010

This car is very classy and comfortable while handling and power are very nice also. The materials used in the interior are exquisite to touch making for an overall pleasurable experience. If you're looking for a luxury sedan that doesn't require the luxury price this is your car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great Perfomance with AWD

by Steelrep from Berthoud, CO | June 11, 2010

While looking for an AWD vehicle we figured we would have to give up performance and fuel economy in order to secure the snow and ice stability we needed. The A6 gives us all of what we were looking for, including performance and reasonable fuel economy (22 mpg avg). It's an initial challenge to master all the on-board systems in this car, but once mastered the car is a quiet, high performance sedan that I really look forward to driving each day.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Services for this Audi A6

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.