2008 Audi A6

Change Vehicle

2008 Audi A6

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2008 Audi A6 4dr AWD quattro Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$11,922–$23,950

Estimated MPG

16–18 city / 23–27 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

13 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

Beautiful and Functional

by Tyg from San Diego, CA | March 20, 2014

Tight, obviously well-engineered and solid...hopefully it is reliable over the long haul. First German car so it will be interesting to see how easy it is to maintain. The S-line seems to be pretty stiff but it flies.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love it!

by Ck75 from Northern Va | February 22, 2013

I have owned the 2008 A6 4.2 with S line for over 6 months and love the way it drives. It is quick and smooth as silk. The music system (MMI) is awesome along with the Navigation. I added a usb connector to the MMI cable and now can hook up any usb drive to listen to music. Love the power and the option to use the manual/sports drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very attractive interior and exterior

by Bartlett from Chicago, IL | December 11, 2012

I bought 2008 A6 4.2 with S line about a month ago and so far I love the way it drives. Power is there when you need and good gas mileage for 8 Cylinder. I love MMI that integrate all functions in central location. Very responsive steering. You can easily connected to the car. I drove Mercedes, BMW and Lexus in the past and this car easily beet Lexus and BMW and bit close to my E550 performance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Most Comfortable and Fun Car

by knn from Export, Pa | January 2, 2012

This S-line 2008 A6 was well maintained and came in mint condition. It drives very well and gets good gas mileage for my commute. My wife comments on how comfortable it is to both drive and be driven in. It handles quite well and provides enough power for some fun. The interior styling is great and the entertainment system is amazing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2008 A6 Sedan

by marendt from King George, VA | December 28, 2011

Great car for the $$$. Decent gas mileage 27-28mpg highway. Good ride, solid build quality, great Bose radio, engine noise a tad on the loud side (probably just the V-6 working a bit hard). 1st to 2nd gear shifting has a slight hesitation. Rock solid in wet and snow. Would definitely look to purchase another A6 in the future (probably the 3.0 supercharged variant).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Amazing fuel efficiency in FWD

by jmdubya from Nazareth, PA | October 11, 2011

Love this car. I have an s-line FWD and regularly get over 34 MPG on the highway. I drive around 110 miles per day, so this is important to me. Ok, the car is fun too. If you need to stomp on it, you'll be going 90 mph in a blink.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A6

by Luvmyaudis from Greenwich, CT | March 27, 2011

In the past we've had 2 different BMWs. We now have an A4 and a A6 audi. We just purchased another preowned A6 to replace our 1998 A6 with well over 200,000k on it. We decided on another A6 because in our opinion, it is the best bang for our buck. The quality and comfort is simply amazing. It's much better on fuel than denoted, which has always been a pleasant surprise. It's simply a smart choice living in this region. It may not sit up high like a big SUV... but it seems like there's always another higher up SUV on the road and you still can not see around it. This Audi A6 is solid and since it was pre-owned, a great price. I can not believe when people don't drive a four-wheel drive in this area. If they did, it would be much safer for everyone on the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


really dissapointed

by never again from | December 2, 2010

Bought the A6 Quattro, 3.2, with 12k miles. First nice car in a while and really loved the way it handled, like a snow machine in winter, incredible fuel economy, fast, comfortable. Really an amazing car to drive. However, within a few months starting having trouble with oil consumption. Audi customer service was awful; spent months in the shop eventually went through 3 engines. Wanted to buy another because no other car in its class has the same combination if performance, economy and price, but will never buy another. Bought a benz and , so far, very happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Great Estate

by Jimmer from Sioux Falls, SD | November 10, 2010

We've got a 2008 Audi A6 Avant, a replacement for a 2005 Audi Allroad. We loved the Allroad, and the A6 Avant is almost as good. Only complaint, the steering wheel controls are not intuitive and require you to take your eyes off the road. The old ones were better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Car!!

by carfan79 from NJ | July 29, 2010

I've been leasing this car for 2 years now and this is the first car I've leased that I have not wanted to change half way through the lease. The combination of comfort, agility and quattro handling is amazing! I now have a number of stories of driving through snow and ice where beemers and benzes were simply parked on the side or doing snow angels in. The sports mode on the standard automatic transmission is a lot of fun and gives the car a dose of adrenaline. I would definitely get another A6.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2008 Audi A6.


Featured Services for this Audi A6

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.