2012 Audi A6

Change Vehicle
2012 Audi A6

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2012 Audi A6 4dr AWD quattro Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$30,111–$46,215
Estimated MPG

19–25 city / 28–33 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 18 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 18 reviews

best ever

by texas doc from Texas | February 20, 2013

I have 10000 miles on the A6 premium plus. Prior BMW`s for twenty years. This car is a flawless blend of comfort and performance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great A6 Quattro

by Tommy M from New Jersey | February 7, 2013

Great car ,loved it ,little pricey,I had a problem with guard braking system ,dealer could not figure this out ,finally done ,except price it is absolutely fantastic car ,too bad cant buy in US quattro with 4cyl in A6 would be much better value and less expensive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


German Gem with Head Turning Looks

by Live2Design from Orlando, FL | December 6, 2012

I purchased my new 2012 Audi A6 in July of 2012. I ending up purchasing the 2.0 Premium Plus with the 19" Sport Package and black interior, matte finish walnut trim and a black headliner. In the beginning I had been contemplating between the 3.0 and 2.0, I was concerned that the 2.0 would feel underpowered. However, after purchasing the 2.0 and driving it for 6 months now it is definitely not an issue (especially when you drive in "sport" mode.) I have had others drive my car and comment on the power and responsiveness of the car. I do love the black headliner as it is a subtle addition that makes the interior feel more luxurious without really being noticed unless you point it out to others. Prior to purchasing the Audi A6, I had driven the 2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class, BMW 5 Series, Infiniti M, Cadillac CTS and Chrysler 300S. Driving the Mercedes, you immediately feel the solid build construction and its stately stance, it just didn't have the "tech" I was looking for and both it's exterior/interior design felt more suitable for a more mature crowd (I'm 29, however, it does look like the new 2014 generation might eliminate both of these issues.) It also had a much less rear sear room compared to the Audi. Test driving the BMW, again the interior felt well built, BMW certainly has more integrated technology than the Mercedes, it wasn't quite up to the level Audi has nor was as easy to use. While the interior is well designed, I feel the exterior has more of "it will grow on you" type design than the instant lust the Audi exudes. While there is no denying the Infiniti is a nice car, I found it odd that its MSRP is more than some of the Audi's. Driving felt very much like the Nissan Maxima with nicer accouterments and just didn't feel "special". It's design is sleek and voluptuous but does not stand out in the crowd in my opinion. When I was looking to purchase the Cadillac CTS was the only car I would consider in their lineup as the ATS and XTS were not on the market yet. The CTS is a great value for the money with a well designed interior; however the exterior just didn't appeal to me as I feel it is starting too feel dated. On a side note, I did recently test drive both the ATS and XTS on a track and found the ATS to have a great exterior/interior design with a very sporty performance just a bit smaller than I was wanting. The XTS on the other side was felt much larger than I thought it would, the exterior certainly modernized but the rear of the car kills it for me as it reminds me of the Cadillac land yacht of yester-year. The CUE system is certainly interesting but I experienced some glitches during my drive. The Chrysler 300S certainly had a "mob" appeal and presence with an interior dramatically improved from the previous generation. Again, on a practical side definitely has a great value appeal but after I equipped it with what I was wanting it was approaching the Audi price range. In the end, I am very pleased with my decision on purchasing the Audi A6. It has great exterior design combined with great interior design and fit/finish. I love the many subtle design cues that I didn't notice when shopping around. I have enjoyed the Audi MMI and find it very easy to operate and get familiarized with; while it also appears to seamlessly pair and operate with my iPhone for telephony and audio uses. At night, the cabin is nicely lighted with the "cockpit" lights and nice (adjustable) ambient lighting which I didn't even know it had prior to purchasing. In closing, I feel Audi has a strong product portfolio that has exceptional design, technology and value among its luxury rivals.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I love this car

by Luxury cars lover from San José, Costa Rica | October 7, 2012

Last year I bought a 2.8A6. I had some problems with my engine....4 times visiting the dealer. Although the driving experience and look was great, I decided to change for a 2013 A6 Sline with a 3.0T engine. This car is extraordinary, no doubt about it!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Superb

by First-time Audi buyer from | September 1, 2012

Loved the styling of the A7, but couldn't justify the price premium. "Settled" for the A6 instead. Great car in every way. Build quality, handling, and ride are superb. Highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Exellent

by Carguy from Colorado | July 29, 2012

I've owned this car for two months now and really am impressed. Except for a problem with the computer mapping which required a trip to the dealer, it has been flawless.Recently I drove over 1300 miles to north Wyoming from Denver and back. I averaged 30+ on the interstate at 75-80 mph and over 20 mpg in the towns. I have owned Audi cars before and this is the best yet. I would change the tires from All Seasons and will probably do that when these wear out, but I would buy a set of dedicated winter tires. A great overall car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Mid Size Luxury Car

by A Man from Houston, tX | May 24, 2012

Beats the competition hands down. You have to drive one. Was going to buy the BMW 535 when I took a chance and stopped to test drive this car. It is awesome looking with the 20 wheels on the s-line package. The interior is bar far the best of all mid size luxury cars. If you can find one to buy I suggest you do it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


A6 3.0 quatro prestige

by Mike from Chicago area | May 13, 2012

I normally buy BMW, but went with the more peppy A6 3.0 quatro prestige rather than the 535ix . It even stands up to the performance of the more expensive 550ix.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Powerful Sports Sedan

by eye specialists from virginia | April 19, 2012

I have had my car for one month now and am impressed with Audi's product. I have the gray interior which is much lighter in person than as shown on the website and i pad app. The drivers seat is uncomfortable for a luxury sedan and needs improvement. This car has the similar feature set as a bmw 535 xi for about 5-6 k less in price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


No Second Thoughts

by A Little Poorer from Sacramento, CA | April 16, 2012

Although I spent a lot of $, I couldn't be happier with my A6. I think it is a much better value than its competitors.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 18 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Audi A6.


Featured Services for this Audi A6

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.