2009 Audi Q5

Change Vehicle

2009 Audi Q5

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2009 Audi Q5 4dr AWD quattro Sport Utility shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$18,980–$31,212

Estimated MPG

18 city / 23 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

1st luxury car

by Audi Loving!! from Bloomfield, NJ | December 14, 2013

Traded in my Acura MDX for this Q5 this passed Tuesday. Decided to visit DeluxeNJ, Linden, NJ. Very professional dealership. Sales personnel Kevin was very patient and attentive. Went in with BMW on my mind but fell in love with the Q5. Very comfortable and sporty. The panorama sunroof won me over, can't wait until summer!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Not a Premium Plus

by Q5 Fan from NH | October 18, 2012

This car is not a Premium Plus. Its just a 2009 Audi Q5 3.2 Premium. They is a $4500 dollars difference in 2009 Audi Q5 3.2 Premium and 2009 Audi Q5 3.2 Premium Plus.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Luv it

by LukeBaysideAudiQ5Luv27 from | August 23, 2012

Tryin 2 convince dad to buy (we've test drove 2 Q5'S) AND I LOVE THEM..I want him to trade 08 G35x infiniti for one PLEASE DAD PLEASE! <3 Q5!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Love, love, love my Q5!!!!!!!!!!

by Treesa from Coral Springs, FL | April 14, 2012

Bought my 2009 Q5 from CS Audi a few months ago. Was shopping all month looking for an Acura or Lexus. Last minute after a long day of frustration....stopped at Audi at 5 pm. Never even thought of Audi....test drove the Q7....a bit too big for me. Spotted the Q5 an fell in LOVE! Within 2 hours drove home with the prettiest car and best performing I've ever owned!! Will never own anything else!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best all around car I've ever owned

by car buyer from Burlington, Vt | March 30, 2012

The long and short of it is that of the 50+ cars I've owned 0ver my 35 years of owning cars, the Q5 is easily the best all around car I've ever owned. I've never felt more solid and confident driving in any road or weather conditions. This car is a high performance tank. Solid as a rock yet amazingly nimble. Best car value on the road. Audi nailed it with the Q5.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fun vehicle to drive

by New Audi Fan from Los Angeles, CA | October 5, 2011

Perfect combination of performance and utility. Sporty to drive and not too big and not too small to haul family and gears.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Impressive First Model Year

by PhilliesPhanOne from | June 29, 2009

Best crossover out there. Aside from the somewhat choppy transmission (in both up and down shifts)and rougher than expected ride, it is a perfect car. Has only 3 cu.ft. less cargo room than Q7. Sportier than you might think.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


the best

by Cepi from Tucson, AZ | May 17, 2009

I traded in a 2008 Acura MDX that I bought because of Honda and Acura reputation, but big mistake!!! I had a lot of problems with the MDX ( I took it to dealership 3 times for broken A/C, noise in transmision) and I said thats enough and bought the Q5 Prestige and what a diference!!!!!!!!!!!!,better handling,great pick up,smooth transmision,beautiful design inside and out.Sorry Acura no comparasion between Q5 and your MDX.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2009 Audi Q5.


Featured Services for this Audi Q5

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.