2001 Audi S4

Change Vehicle
2001 Audi S4
Available in 2 styles:  S4 4dr Sedan 2.7T shown
Asking Price Range
$3,270–$15,202
Estimated MPG

17 city / 24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

Wow....

by Best car ever from Simi valley, CA | August 31, 2013

Acceleration is great, the gas milage could be better. Overall, the S4 lives up to its sports car name, audi

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Car overall

by BUtchkrasniqi from Stamford, CT | November 19, 2011

I had my S4 for 8years now, People that know the car still turn there heads to look at it. If you don't know much about the car it's just another a4 with better rims. Overall this car is amazing, good handling, Quattro is the best, it has some small issues but again I have over 180k on it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I love it!

by nJoy from | May 17, 2011

I was in love with the car instantly after turning on the ignition switch! It's luxury mixed with performance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


garbage dump truck is more reliable

by quick silver from mn | March 31, 2011

this vehicle is a whole load of garbage for the dumpster truck to pick up.even a tow truck hauls better quality cars.i think this vehicle might even be mines.i traded mines in and got $1000 bucks for it.i can scrap it and get more of it.they say they cant sell it except to the auction yet its been posted on here.for what they gave me in trade,they say thats what they can only sell for.there are some things good about the car,but most isnt.beware.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


EuroTuner Enthusiast!

by DruwSlugZ from Chicago, IL | December 29, 2010

Love the German engineering and performance. Had to give up my MKIV 2005 VW Jetta GLI so I wanted another Euro and found this sweet little number selling for way under its value because of high mileage. Bought it and have not regret it since. It is true if you can't do your own maintenance or have your own mechanic friend then you will be spending a bundle. Cons: It's a heavy car and it uses premium, also expensive dealer maintenance Pros: Performance, it's not plastic, power features and interior.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I absolutely love this car!

by jmw23712 from Lexington, KY | November 11, 2010

This car is a great blend o everything. It has an amazing stereo and interior, it's got plenty of power for a daily driver (especially if you install an APR chip) it handles great and is AWD so it can be driven in any weather, and the ride quality is pretty good too. My only complaint at all is that I wish the ride was a little smoother but otherwise the car is perfect. It is by far the best bang for the buck on the road today.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Smashing

by Britwhiphun from Charlotte | July 26, 2010

Just an excellent, excellent car. Most people want want most things. This car gives everything and does not stop.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Love this car!

by s4pilot from stafford, va | February 17, 2010

I am on my second s4 after totaling the first one. I immediately started shopping around for another one and at 10 years old, it runs as good as new. I do all my own work such as timing belt, cv boots and such, but if you cant do this yourself, be prepared to drop some serious money to keep it running strong.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best car by far i've ever owned best 4wd ever

by VOLCANO-QUATTRO from denver Co. | March 28, 2009

This car is like a truck in the snow or better! it never has go tstuck and performs great. the value of the car has held steady even in this economy. This means 3 years later i could sell it for almost wut i paid for it. I would recommend this vehicle because it hasnt broke down on me and came with a good warranty. It proved itself in some mountain snow storms in Vail and go t me home safe.... all the meantime you get the luxury and comfort of a luxury car! i would buy a newer Audi if i was to buy a new car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


This car is amazingly fun to drive!

by S4 lover from Portland, OR | July 30, 2007

Very quick, responsive, well balanced. It's a great mixture of power and control. The sport suspension (with proper tires) results in genuinely feeling the road at every whisper of a turn, angle, etc. Twisty mountain roads become a playground, especially with the tiptronic paddle shifters. Around town or in traffic on the freeway, the readiness to move and maneuver are, if not as much sheer fun, also useful. Put on a pair of all-season tires and this converts to a winter sport fun-car. The Quattro all wheel drive has lightning-fast response to any loss of traction on any wheel. Built-in ski bag (and a fabulous first-aid kit....those Germans think of everything!), heated seats and a can-do spirit take this car just about anywhere.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Audi S4

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.