2007 Audi S4

Change Vehicle

2007 Audi S4

Available in 5 styles:  2007 Audi S4 2dr AWD quattro Cabriolet shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$17,900–$19,650

Est. MPG

14–15 city / 21 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Awesome car

by Audi lover from Warrington,PA | September 1, 2012

Second best car I have owned. Great looks, awesome performance, great handling all in a 4 door sedan, Plenty of room, great storage and excellent quality all around. I love the v8 motor and what an awesome sound. Just out of this world, I love this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Fast, powerful and practical

by Brit_in_the_usa from Haverhill, MA | February 25, 2011

After spending months looking at cars, I finally got down to a shortlist of four: Audi S4, Volvo S60R, BMW M3 and Dodge Charger RT (AWD). As I live in New England, AWD was important to have, yet the M3 had to be in the mix due to its outstanding performance. First, I discounted the Volvo. It was good to drive but still felt like a small car trying to act tough. My attraction was initially to it's conservative image with 0-60 in the 5's, but at the end of the day it was still a Volvo and didn't give me the drive I was looking for. Next, the BMW was eliminated. Great to drive, slightly better mpg than the S4 but ultimately RWD in a New England winter wasn't going to be fun at all. Additionally, they retain their value well so it would have been a much older car than the others I was considering in the same price range. The last to be discounted is the AWD Dodge Charger RT. Firstly, I have to say it's a great car. Feels very powerful and has the most room inside that I've ever experienced in a family sedan. Acceleration was good, looks great and had power. I was very close to buying one... then I test drove the S4 and everything changed. The Audi S4 is like a lingerie model with an MD; gets your pulse racing, looks great but is still an intelligent professional. When you turn the key you can't help but smile when you hear the V8 sing from the quad exhausts. Floor the gas pedal and you'll get to 60 in the 5's (However, Motor Trend did it in 4.99). This ascertains its performance credentials, but what about practicality? The S4 has a huge trunk, seats 5, gets about 260-300miles to a tank of gas (6Sp.MT) and has the best in-car audio (Bose). I use this car to commute 30miles to work and it is a pleasure to drive; the clutch is responsive and light and the gearbox is smooth as butter. A great car; sets the standard for performance sedans.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


solid all rounder..

by ernst from portland OR | July 12, 2009

Blk Avant.. Winter: hands down you can't beat it.. with summer performance tires, snow can get sketchy, but once the snow tires are on, there is no stopping it.. can rail corners in deep snow at 70+..this is where the weight comes in handy, solid predictable weight transfer..An absolute joy to drive in the snow, whether cruising or pushing it. Makes you wonder why everyone is going so slow.. Summer: handles very well, again very predictable when pushed hard, traction control can get annoying, way better with it off, it's almost like a German teacher back handing you, as opposed to M3's traction control give you little taps, to tell you your stepping out of bounds. I plan on putting aftermarket sway bars and coilovers on to harden the ride up a bit. Car is a little heavy. Vertdict: Overall, its a fantastic all rounder, I sometimes think about the fuel economy, but the V8 gurgle usually brings me back to my senses and a smile on my face. Smooth effortless power delivery, I drive to Whistler regularly in the Summer and winter, with boards and downhill bikes inside. Is the most relaxing 7 hour drive, however it is hard to stick to the speed limit, as the power is delivered so effortless. From freeway cruising, to flat out on mtn highway and windy roads, you can't beat it. Would have loved an RS4 avant, but alas it never made it here. Easy to drive, confidence inspiring car.. think I'm going to keep it for until at least 100k..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Wasted Money

by Car Enthusiast from Chicago, Il | January 1, 2008

For the money, I would advise other options. With 340HP I would expect more straight line performance and with 'german' technology, I would expect more reliability and handling. Think about it next time you're on the road, the two cars that you see the most older models are Mercedes and Volvo; indicating that they are reliable and last long. Think to yourself when is the last time you have seen an old Audi on the road, and if you had, when have you seen one not sputtering down the road as if it were running out of gas?!?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Sleeper of the highest order

by Audi fanatic from Merritt Island, Florida | July 19, 2007

I have 3900 miles on my 2007 S4 sedan. I have been waved down or questioned 11 times since my purchase. Most simply heard the exhaust after I passed them and wanted to know what exactly was I driving. It is unexpectedly fast and extremely low key relative to its' looks. The exhaust note is spectacular for a relatively small V8. A nice throaty rumble at idle and a tight controlled roar at its' redline of 7000 rpm. The interior is beyond reproach and perhaps the nicest in its class. The quattro drivetrain provides all weather safety and great handling in less than perfect weather. Dry traction is outstanding. The nav system and Bose stereo are excellent. It's extremely difficult to appreciate the stereo when you can turn it off, lower the windows and listen to the motor. It really does sound that good. Back seat room is a little confining for adults but I don't care. I will never ride back there. This car is the perfect e-ride for those not wanting to attract unwanted (law enforcement) attention. It is perfectly suited to normal driving with none of the driveline harshness or lack of torque inherent in many high performance vehicles. You can drop Grandma off for Sunday tea while on your way to the local roadcourse and no one will be upset. There are not many S4s in my area and I appreciate its' exclusivity versus the ubiquitious other German sedan with a well deserved reputation but often purchased only to own a little propeller on the hood. Great brakes, great power, perfect V8 sound, comfortable, every amenity possible and a reasonable price. What is not to like? Gas mileage!!! You can expect 11-14 mpg in aggressive around town driving. Maybe 18 mpg on the highway. I knew this when I bought it and do not regret my purchase. Are there other cars with similar performance and better gas mileage??? Yes. Are there many cars with similar performance that have as nice an interior and sound like a finely tuned racing V8 at redline?? No. This car is not for everyone. If you are someone who appreciates "sleeper" vehicles with consummate luxury, do not deny yourself a test ride in this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Smart, Stylish, Fun

by pgam from Calgary, Alberta | March 11, 2007

This car is a must for anyone wanting a quality sportscar that is not over the top in terms of cost. The handling is superb, she hugs the road like she's on rails, the throaty exhausts are impressive and the styling is smooth and unimposing, the finish is immaculate. The cozy cockpit is just what a sportscar should feel like. If you have anymore than 2 people then buy a sedan instead, this one's for 2 only and 2 more in emergencies. The cabriolet's new top keeps the interior warm and quiet. Cannot say enough about her.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


2007 Audi S4 Smokes!!

by Dinan126 from San Jose, CA | January 1, 2007

This is an insane car with lots of comfort, power and stability. The exterior carbon fiber package is a must. The interior technology is state-of-the art providing for complete command of this vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Audi S4

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.