2010 Audi S5

Change Vehicle
2010 Audi S5
Available in 2 styles:  2010 Audi S5 2dr AWD quattro Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$26,582–$41,882
Estimated MPG

14–17 city / 22–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Almost Perfect!

by Topdown Driver from Lexington, SC | August 18, 2014

I recently purchased a low mileage 2010 Audi S5 Prestige Cabrio to replace my Honda S2000 roadster because I needed a touring convertible with more "creature comforts" for longer trips. I looked carefully at other performance convertibles, particularly the BMW 335i. Both are excellent vehicles and I could have been happy with either, but the S5 touched my soul. Acceleration is exhilarating, braking is secure, the exhaust note is intoxicating. Fit and finish are impeccable. Despite its weight, the car gets reasonably good gas mileage, albeit it's very hard to drive this car conservatively. Visually, the design of the S5 is a delight to the eyes. I like the functionality of the traditional cloth top which provides good sound insulation without sacrificing trunk storage when the top is stowed. The S5 strikes a good compromise between sportiness and luxury. There's no perfect convertible, but this one comes close.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Amazing Audi S5 Cabriolet

by LDSalon from Penfield, NY | December 20, 2011

I have owned several European sports cars in the past, but this beats them all. The looks, handling, acceleration, and comfort are awesome. Mine was preowned and has been slightly customized with 20" wheels, sport tuned with a lowered suspension, and Borla headers. If you get the exhaust, make sure to get all 3 mufflers suggested. It is to loud without it. If mine was not lowered and did not have the extra power from the exhaust it would great in the snow with the proper tires. Quattro handling is unbelieveable, I have owned rear and front wheel drive, nothing comes closr. If buying new or used, make sure to ask about voice activation, jukebox in MMI, not everything is included even in the top of the line, especially with the cabriolet. My biggest complaints are; owners manual stinks, very confusing does not differentiate between European and US models, gas mileage is not good, and cannot even fit one golf set in trunk. Lot of luggage, but nothing with any length. This car is so beautiful women love the looks and men love the sound and power. I could have bought any car in this price range, and I definitely got almost everything in this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Most fun you can have in a car

by 70 year old teen ager from Atlanta,Ga | January 28, 2011

I love this car! While the exterior and interior are stunning, the driving experience is just fun. It goes fast and handles wonderfully. Mileage is surprising, approx 20 in town, 23-24 Hwy on Shell Premium. The exhaust not is addicting, especially with the windows down. I feel like a kid in this thing. If you drive one, you will buy it. Expensive, but worth every penny. Happy in Atlanta

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


beautifully designed

by mike from irvine, ca | September 20, 2010

excellent comfort and handling, gorgeous appeal with the led lights, great acceleration. wish it is a little bigger, but no big deal. excellent gas mileage for this kind of performance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Fantastic Automobile

by Car lover from Columbus, Ohio | July 30, 2010

Bought my 2010 S5 in April. I now have 2,700 miles on it and the car is great. The fit and finish of this vehicle is better than any of the past 10 BMW's that I have owned...last one was 2007 550i. I debated between M3 and the S5....the styling/uniqueness of the S5 won me over. M3 was faster but that wasn't enough for me. The S5 has a great ride and plenty of power. As others have written the exhaust has a toughness to it and the car is beautiful. Everybody seems to look at it! The only thing I might do to improve it are wider tires in the rear and up the horsepower closer to 400. All in all a fantastic automobile!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Frankie B from Witness Protection | June 9, 2010

I've owned the car for 3 months and so far it's exceeded expectations. Great in every aspect. I used to drive a BMW 540 and was thinking about getting the new one, but the BMW's are a dime a dozen and I'm not really crazy about the styling anymore (the high water mark for BMW was the 1997-2003 540i)... The S5 has great styling - really stands out - similar to an Aston Marton V8 Vantage, but half the price. Quattro is great since i live in the north, but it even helps the car handle in the rain - a real plus. The exhaust note is awesome - I find I drive around with the windows down a lot just to listen to the sound. And the car is somewhat practical - the trunk is decent and the back seats are useable. The electronics are great - mine is loaded with Bang and Olufson audio, 3G MMI, backup camera, etc...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A Classy Sports Coupe

by Mr W from Boston | April 13, 2010

The S5 initial impressions are superb, a great look. this goes with the comforable power along with lovely handling. I've had mine for 6 months & its a head turner as not many on the road, a unique masterpeice & no wonder this car wins awards for best resale value. Acceleration is great, padal shifters are fun. Room in the back for 2 passengers just (ok for me as I have young children). If you want a convertable and 4 seats with a performance feel, then this is your car...mind you the V8 Coupe I have purrs nicely...love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


VERY STABLE & WELL BUILT

by ECJ from Cerritos , Ca | March 2, 2010

3000 MILES ON MY S5 TIPTRONIC AND IT DOES WHAT IT SUPPOSE TO DO. Very quick from a dead start if you choose DYNAMIC MODE. The differential handles has stated when cornering. Good interior design & outstanding sound system. Proably paid a little bit more but its worth it, because i don't see that many like my BLACK ON BLACK and people keep looking at it. Keeps the resale up I hope. I think AUDI kept the inventory low at dealers on purpose. BUY OR ORDER ONE TODAY

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Audi S5.


Featured Services for this Audi S5

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.