2007 Audi S8

Change Vehicle
2007 Audi S8
Available in 1 styles:  2007 Audi S8 4dr AWD quattro Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$17,914–$42,486
Estimated MPG

14 city / 20 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Audi S8, maybe the best used car bargain everI

by A recent Audi convert from Chicago | August 23, 2013

I bought a used S8 a few months ago with just about 50k on the odometer. I can't believe someone bought this thing for $110k and just I picked it up in the $30's - I feel like I stole it. When I came home with it the 1st time, my wife was upset because she thought I spent a bundle on a new car. The interior is so classy and well done on this car, you could put it into a 2014 model and it would still look fresh and new. Brand new cars today are just catching up to all the gizmo's like adaptive headlights, laser sensing wipers, headlight washers and only the new S8 can match the amazing Band and Olefson sound system; those pop up tweeters never get old. New cars going for twice as much can't match this level of refinement and luxury. Then there is the 60/40 quattro all-wheel drive, it's unflappable in any condition or driving style. What an amazing car, destined to be a classic with this V10. The torque and power is smooth and effortless everywhere. No herky-jerky turbos or superchargers needed. Okay, it's no great on gas milage, but who cares - it never, ever gets old driving it. You can be a hooligan with the paddle shifters, cruise in comfort mode with three kids in the backseat or take a client out in style. It is the perfect used car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love every miunte driving it

by everyday driver and more from Waterbury CT | December 26, 2012

Tons of power, handles like a dream. Exactly what I was looking for! The gas mileage is fair, and the highway performance is unbeleivable!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Back to the dealer

by Incaico from SoCal | December 21, 2012

The car has been back twice in less than a month. The engine light went on and they found a few items, (O2 sensor, etc.). I know that the car will be repaired and will be back to me in perfect condition but I have to admit I am frustrated.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


The best car ever!!!

by jony-jony from | July 8, 2011

This car build by the Germans are the best ever S model, I would recommend this car to everybody!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


The Perfect Gentleman's Muscle Car

by MountainManiac from Denver, CO | May 25, 2011

The S8 V10 is destined to become a classic, simply because they are rare, use the Lamborghini V10 (that will never be seen in another Audi sedan), and are extremely well-made and beautiful cars. Owning one makes you feel privileged...from the way the door cinches shut automatically to the way the car recognizes your hand reaching for the door and swiftly unlocks for you, to the way it softly hisses the air out of its air springs and squats after you lock the doors and walk away. It just feels special. Driving it is a Jeckyll & Hyde experience. Are you busy with a cup of coffee and a cell phone call? It is just another sublime, ultra-comfortable and whisper-quiet leather cocoon. Are you feeling frisky? Suddenly it's a roaring, barking heathen with 450 hp and grip that makes it feel unstoppable. It's a big car --not a sports car, certainly-- but it's quite tossable nonetheless. The brakes are solid and reassuring, the steering is incredibly stable, and the acceleration is mind-blowing, especially with the gear selector pulled down into "Sport," which firms things up and quickens throttle response and transmission reaction. In Standard mode, the paddle-shifters knock off very quick gear changes and let you feel like a hooligan for a minute. Obviously there are faster cars. 0-60 in 4.9 seconds isn't impressive these days. But it has a furious satisfaction that goes beyond sheer statistics. And the dual-personality is a useful way to allow yourself to own just one car. It stays asleep when you want it to. And then it comes alive when you're in the mood. This car has a soul. It may be completely due to the exhaust note...oh dear god, the exhaust note is to die for, a V10 baritone howl that makes people on the sidewalk whip their head around furiously. Firing this thing up in the garage in the morning, or in the garage at the end of a workday, is like a chorus of demons barking and howling in unison. There are some flaws that I'm sure Audi will fix with the next (and inevitably more benign) generation of S8. It gets a little tiring having to open/close the MMI screen every time you want to change the suspension setting or view the radio presets (unless you're willing to just leave it open all the time, which distracts from the beauty of the dash in my opinion). The gas mileage is abysmal (but when you pay $115k for a car, does it really matter?). The lack of voice activation for the navigation is frustrating. At times it feels too big (but hey, it's also very comfortable even for 5 people). The power up/down trunk lid is just plain overkill (Audi thinks we are so rich that we can't reach up to close our own trunk lid?). The manual rear side window screens are not powered (now I'm really reaching). Um...really there's not much else wrong with this car. There are perhaps 2500 of the 2007-2009 V10 S8s in the entire United States. So this is a car that people don't see very often. Yet it is subtle in the way it attracts attention. To people who don't care about cars, it's just another Audi. To people who know, it's a $100k rarity with a Lambo V10. If you are lucky, find one with reasonably low miles, and enough years have passed to bring the resale value down to 50% of the car's original price...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2007 Audi S8

by Audi Man from Chicagoland, IL | May 14, 2011

Having owned a few other full size Audi's before, I decided it was time to upgrade to more performance. The S8 offers all the great amenities you'd come to expect in the A8 line plus all the better performance of a V10. Exterior styling remains refined with subtle cues of lies underneath the hood while the interior is even more luxurious than the A8 series. Carbon fiber adorns all four doors, replacing fine wood for a more sporty feel. Shifts are firm and the torque offered by the Lamborghini V10 pulls hard-even for a 4200 lb car. It stops quickly, thanks to larger brakes and a more race inspired suspension makes for quick turns on track. Overall, I would definitely recommend this model to anyone looking for a high performance, luxury sedan for everyday driving and track events on the weekend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


OMG

by Frankly Thrilled from NJ | August 24, 2010

I fell in love with the S8 on the autobahn in Germany where she showed me her legs. The car was a thrill to drive when no concerns of getting a speeding ticket was part of the dynamics. I own an S8 07 and, despite not being able to get the max out of the car in the US (65 mph highway speed limit), it is still a must have car. The power is there if you need it and the luxury, engineering and practicality is second to none. If you can afford this car and want to drive a vehicle that is relatively rare on the road, do it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


If only.........

by S8 man from NY | April 9, 2010

.........you could get 20 mpg out of this car, it'd be perfect! They should have put in a 23 gallon tank though -- you're filling up too often. That's the ONLY downside.......!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great car

by m.birosik from Slovakia | December 10, 2008

I have this car for a veakend too and it is very good car. It is sporty and familiary too. You can take your children at school and drive crazy after the way at work. Elegance, safety and sportcar in 1. That is S8 for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Better than most

by German Car Nut from Chicago, IL | August 7, 2007

Great car, but the engine sounds a little whiny and high-pitched. Is it supposed to sound like that?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Audi S8

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.