2003 Audi TT

Change Vehicle
2003 Audi TT
Available in 4 styles:  TT Roadster shown
Asking Price Range
$6,564–$13,336
Estimated MPG

20–21 city / 28–29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

2003 Audi TT

by Sports car newby from Mill creek, wa | August 11, 2012

This car is a 1.8 L turbo quattro with 95k miles black on black. It drives great! I put 3000 miles on it in 2 months. It's getting 30.9 mpg avg and handles like a dream. It has the typical "sporty" ride. Parts are really expensive but if you search online you can get reasonable prices. As long as you're ready to pay for the upkeep on this car, it's a real beauty and gives you the real sports car feel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


great summer car

by my car is fun! from chicago, IL | July 27, 2012

Never buy a car through dealerships that have bad customer service from the start. I used a audi dealer and saw red flags. Shouldve listened to my inside voice!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Good Buy

by Ramundo from Ross, OH | November 8, 2011

A used Audi TT is the best sports car for the money. Handling is unbeatable. It is the most roomy 2 seat roadster out there. I am going to buy another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


First Audi and I'm impressed

by vermontdogg from Vermont | November 19, 2010

2003 TT Quattro 225HP Roadster. Clean styling in and out, loaded with comfort and convenience features, as much performance as I need and just plain fun to drive! Purchased used in August 2010 with 35K on the clock. Car is almost like new... still has the "new car" smell. Hoping I won't have any major problems... going to service it by the book [as previous owner did]. Audi USA did reimburse me for the ignition coil pack recall... only one I could find for this model year. Plan on keeping this funster for a looooooong time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2nd TT

by Moo from LI. NY | January 31, 2010

My first TT was a 2000. The 03 much better car. Overall, expensive to maintain, but overall reliability not bad for a German auto.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Sports car you can drive even in snow!

by Teek from Minnesota | June 27, 2009

If you don't need to carry more than one passenger and a couple grocery bags, this car has it all. Looks, performance, value, mileage, everything. With all-season tires, it handles the Minnesota winter perfectly, and it's awesome fun in the summer. Still looks fantastic after all these years, and gets 30+ mpg if you treat it nice (premium gas, but still). The 6 speed manual is a joy to drive, even in traffic. For some reason these cars are very cheap for what you get, which means they are a super value. Nobody would regret buying one of these. Keep the maintenance up, and it will be reliable for many many miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


AUDI got it right

by tt roadster from Kansas City | March 26, 2009

Every detail has been thought of. They got this car right when they built and designed it. It looks like it rolled off the line today. It turns heads, performs well and easy to look at.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Powerful 4 cyl turbo with great comfort

by Sports Car Enthusiast from New York, NY | December 31, 2007

The car has some power to it. The audi all wheel drive is the Best! Nice styling! Maintenance free, will last for ever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


German reliability at its best

by lovemytt from Annapolis, MD | October 6, 2007

I can't rave enough about its performance.As any high line german car you have to keep up all the preventative maintenance and regular oil changes (synthetic 0w 40) There are tt's out there with over 300 thousand and still kickin.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Audi TT

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.