2011 BMW 1 Series M

Change Vehicle
2011 BMW 1 Series M
Available in 1 styles:  2011 BMW 1 Series M 2dr RWD Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$47,891–$68,315
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

BMW 1M

by Lifetime Bimmer Owner from SF Bay | November 12, 2013

Hands down the best car I've owned all my life. I traded in my M3 for this car and have absolutely no regrets in doing so. I was skeptical with its size, but it's very roomy and the size has to be the reason it handles so well. Nimble, quick, yet you can drive relaxed. The v8 in the M3 always felt like it needed a beating, not the same in the 1M. This car craves the extra throttle, but you enjoy everything else in addition. I can't wait for the next BMW to beat this. And with BMW squashing the 1 Series, these will be hard to come by.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


BMW 1M

by RickP from San Francisco Bay Area | November 12, 2013

This is the fastest and best handling car I have ever owned. That was the purpose and the car accomplished it. Now I have to master the technological interface which does not make the car move any better (well some of it does) but makes things more fun and more comfortable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Perfect toy

by Driver from MI | January 20, 2013

1M is an absolute driving machine. Very simple, fun, fast and reliable. It is also a confidence builder.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


1M vs M3

by AA 1M from delray florida | February 9, 2012

Guys I also traded my2009 M3 for a 2011 1M, Honestly i loved my M3 but it was a pig, no torque and yah its great after 70mph, but common 0-60 its a pig, and i had all dinan except for a supercharger. The 1M is awesome i have complete exhaust and jb4 the car will beat the heck out a M3. The 1M is a different car and it is unique and also in 18 months there is a new m3 coming and will be better for sure. At the end of the day the M3 is not worth $70,000, really its not. 1M much more fun to drive in the city and everywhere except maybe long distance, then again neither one is.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best M car available

by Bimmer head from Chicago | December 30, 2011

Traded in 2009 M3 and no regrets; this car much nicer as DD given terrific torque, but still runs with the big dogs when you want to stir the very nice 6spd. Rare, but not a collector car unless you just have a thing for old bimmers and want one that is fun and unique, and will pay to keep in good shape. Nice feature is that the engine should be nowhere near as expensive to care for as the usual M engines and almost all parts will be much easier to come by.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


BMW 1M

by JNM from SF, CA | December 21, 2011

Amazing, simply amazingly good car to drive. Amazing handling from the chassis (essentially a shortened M3 (with competition package) chassis), amazing power (350 ft/lb of torque pretty much from 1500 rpm on). Damping is extremely well judged and still very comfortable (for a sports car), sound is quite nice (if a little bit boomy at freeway speeds). It's as practical as any other 1 series coupe. If you managed to get one of them you should consider yourself very lucky, if not you should indeed be jealous :).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


The Real Deal

by Driving Enthusiat from Iowa | November 15, 2011

The BMW 1M replaced my much-loved Subaru WRX Sport Wagon. Though it lacks the all-wheel drive functionality of that great car, it more than makes up for it in even better power, handling and style. Massive power, incredible grip make it the most dynamic car I have ever driven. The ride is very firm, but never uncomfortable. Ergonomics are perfect even for my 6 foot 3 inch height. The back seat is for smaller adults or children only, but the trunk space is very good for a small car. I was lucky to find one due to limited production numbers. Not cheap, but worth every penny and destined to become a collectors item. No 2012 model, but if you can still find a 2011, I highly recommend the 1M.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this BMW 1 Series M

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.