2013 BMW 128

Change Vehicle
2013 BMW 128

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2013 BMW 128 2dr RWD Coupe shown
Starting MSRP
$31,500–$37,200
Estimated MPG

19 city / 28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 6 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-6 of 6 reviews

Comparing 128 to 328 Convertible

by Beau from Sudbury, MA | June 10, 2014

Just traded our 2006 328 IC for A 2013 128 convertible. All in all the 128 is much tighter steering and responsiveness. It's also very fast even with the smaller engine. We couldn't find a stick so bought an automatic. If you like a stick, this is the car to get a stick in. We really miss it. Amenities aren't what the 328 had..no power seats, the radio has bluetooth for the phone but not for music from the phone (very odd!) All in all we like the car, and got a fantastic deal from Herb Cham. in Boston. We were shopping for a 2011 and got a new 2013 for the same price...can't beat that. I'd do the deal again. The tan and black upholstery is kind of weird, but acceptable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


4th BMW

by Half-back from Asheville, NC | April 8, 2014

German's know how to make dependable machines. This is my 4th new BMW. I continue to go back to the brand because I know little about cars and don't need to with the BMW.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


BMW 128i. LOVE IT!!!!

by Historic Dweller from Los Angeles, CA | April 7, 2014

I took possession of my 128i a week ago. Great ride! Fast. Fun. High quality, high performance. It's everything everyone said it is and more. There was only one 2013 left on the lot at Nick Alexander Imports. Mark de la Rambelje, the sales manager, deftly and painlessly packaged a lease program for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Performance, fun and comfort in a compact package

by 2003 325i Owner from DC | March 18, 2014

We've owned a 325i for the past 11 years and it has been a great performing car. and very reliable too. The 128i does everything the 325i does - but better. The low end torque seems much stronger at lower RPM. It also accelerates a little faster from high to higher speeds . Yet it is quieter, gets about 30 mpg (so far), and is a little more comfortable than the 325i. i think BMW evolved this design in all the right ways. We've had this car less than a month. But in that month most of the driving has been in snow - where it does very well. Excellent traction. The only potential downside is those run-flat tires. They are quiet, and have great snow traction, and we get good gas mileage but the replacement cost is ridiculous should we ever have to. I suspect we will eventually change over to conventional good get-a flat tires and have a can of inflator spray just in case. But in the meantime i would recommend this car to anyone looking to have safe fun on the highway and in the snow.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great little car!

by Ranger6 from Pennsylvania | February 26, 2014

A peppy little car, and an inexpensive way to get into the BMW marque. The straight-six engine has a classic BMW feel. It is nearly impossible to find a Manual, but the Steptronic sixspeed is a reasonable compromise. The mileage is a negative, as are the cramped rear seats. Notwithstanding, it may be the favorite car I have ever owned (Volvo 1800E, VW Scirocco,, VW Rabbit diesel, Toyota Celica, Mazda Miata, and now the BMW 128i (all kept at least ten years). cheers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car!

by Danno from Washington State | August 25, 2012

I had a new BMW 325Ci a few years ago and then when it wore out I went to Acura. I found that I was missing the fun of driving and wanted to go back to that feeling the BMW gave me. I like the size of the 128i and the straight six engine. It is very smooth and has more than enough power for me. The brakes and steering are excellent. I looked at the 328i but like the 1 series better. Now my commute to work is actually enjoyable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-6 of 6 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 BMW 128.


Featured Services for this BMW 128

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.