2008 BMW 135

Change Vehicle
2008 BMW 135

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2008 BMW 135 2dr RWD Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$14,408–$25,012
Estimated MPG

17 city / 25–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

The best, other than the M

by bbmw from La Quinta | January 15, 2014

This is a good one. The best handling and fastest BMW without going to the M series. As much room as the 3 series for the driver and front passenger I'm 6'5". Back seat very small but will hold a child or childs car seat just fine. I have a lexus 350 IS which is also fast but not as fast as the 135i and there is no comparislon in the handling. Excellent brakes. Stiff and very tight, you know you're driving a car made for someone who enjoys handling and performance.. The only thing that concerns me about all BMW's is the matainance cost at the BMW dealer. Example: They want $30 to re-set the oil light after an oil change. They want the owner to change the plugs after every second oil change at a cost of $500. I would buy it again, but stay away from the dealer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A blast to drive

by Manzoola from Chicago,IL | October 13, 2013

Just bought the car last month after months of research and I came up with one sentence to best describe the experience: Like riding a rocket in the nude. Just an absolute blast to drive, but here in Chicago the streets aren't too good and if you are running run-flat tyres like I am you might end up with a bulging disc or two. Other than surfing an earthquake when going over rough pavement or having to deal with people who drive 3 series thinking you were too poor to buy a 335 ( little do they know my lil 135 when new was $52,000 and will smack the 335 dirty off the line even with the same engine). One thing I will note is that I do wish it came with quad exhaust ( like the 1 m ) and that the auto manual was more aggressive in shifting ( even in sport mode). HPFP and fuel injectors replaced as expected, otherwise the only problem so far is the steering angle sensor died...and now I have no traction control...BUT IT'S SO MUCH BETTER THAT WAY!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


What a fun car to drive

by New BMW Owner from Missouri | May 10, 2012

My 135i conv is more fun than I've had in a car in a long time. Hard to hold it back on the daily commute.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best car i've owned

by Curt from Syracuse, NY | December 19, 2011

I love this car. I've owned 2 Nissan 350z's and 2 Audi tt's and this is by far the best car I've owned. Incredibly fast and smooth. Better performance than my other cars and I can fit 2 golf bags and 2 carts with the back seats folded Down. Couldn't come close to that in the other cars. Getting around 23 MPG driving aggressively most of the time. Just make sure you get the sports package because the cheap seats without the sport pack are awful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Little rocket

by woody from | May 20, 2011

Absolutely a super car to drive. Could not be more pleased. It is not as powerful as my ZO6 off the line and it does not corner like the Ferrari, but for the price it is excellent if you like a drivers car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best bang fo the buck

by dlawr from West Palm Beach, FL | November 28, 2009

I had to find a a two door sedan that was not going to be a huge step down from driving a Cayman S. This car is the best performer for the money. Its a spunky little car. My biggest gripe is the small gas tank (14 gallons). If you drive it like it wants to be driven you'll be stopping alot. The Cayman S took 17 gallons and the 350Z 20. Mileage isn't that different. I drove all the "comparable" rice burners and would say that if you don't need a back seat the "Z" would've been my choice. The rest such as the subaru don't touch a german car. And man their ugly. Plus if you're tall this is the car for you. Hey its not as pretty as a 3 but its cheaper and it corners better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most fun car to drive

by Florida Car from Florida | February 23, 2009

Went to test drive th 5 series, as I walked past the car, I asked the sales rep was this car was, he told me what it was, and once I drove it, I had to have it even though it was totally different than the car I went to see, it was by far the most exciting car that I have driven in a long time

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best luxury sedan out there.

by BabyBimmer1 from Reno, NV | January 18, 2009

Very fast, great handling, & great looking (especially in Alpine White). Does 0-60 in about 3.5 seconds. Plenty of trunk space despite the small size of the car. Yet another fine piece of engineering genious from BMW!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Year One of the One

by One Time from Springfield, IL | August 6, 2008

This car is going to be a big winner. The only thing not to like about this car is the feeling you get when you have to step out of it. You will want to keep driving. This car is that much fun.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


The True "Ultimate Driving machine"

by BMW enthusiast from Lake Sherwood, Calif. | July 29, 2008

Took delivery in Munich. Drove 2,100 miles though six countries, including exhilerating 140 mph cruise along the autobahn. Great car! Precise handling, powerful engine with smooth transmission and comfortable ride. This is my 4th BMW and the most satisfying of them all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this BMW 135

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.