2009 BMW 135

Change Vehicle
2009 BMW 135

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2009 BMW 135 2dr RWD Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$16,182–$28,470
Estimated MPG

17 city / 25–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

I'll have this car forever... and ever, and ever

by Forever 135i from Houston, TX | July 15, 2014

Some cars you love for a little while. You get it, it's shiny and new, and you love it for awhile and then it just becomes the boring old car that get you from point A to point B. Not mine. I still love mine every single day. Everytime I drive it - I am so happy that I have it. I recently had someone ask me if I wanted an M3. "Would you get one if you could?" This just makes me laugh. I guess I could get one if I wanted it, but my car is perfect for me - so, no. I have not one little desire to give up my car for an M3, or for anything for that matter. I'm that happy with it. Maybe ya gotta drive it to get it. Just floor it onto the freeway one time and let it take off like your own personal jet. It won't leave the ground, but you'll be flying all the same. It handles incredibly. It's kind of super awesome.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


The purest non-antique BMW experience you can buy

by Bob from Fairfield, CT | September 4, 2013

Have owned this car for five years and have loved every minute of it. Comfortable, compact, well appointed, good looking and so, so willing. Everything about the car says, "Take me out and play." And you're rewarded every time you do.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


135i

by kwiknlethal1 from HKY,NC | April 22, 2013

Superb. No one does it like BMW. The pull of the car, the sounds of the engine, the quietness of the cabin, and the man machine bond.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Little Bimmer that could

by BimmerFan from Fort Riley,ks | March 5, 2012

I have had the car for over 2 months now and have no regrets! The car handles and performs amazingly plus it gives me all the comforts of 3 series without the weight.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


135i

by Mr. 305 from Palo Alto, CA | December 27, 2011

A fun car indeed. Must take the BMW drivers course in S. Carolina. Make sure you have the mini-van 1st!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


WOW

by anttmann from tampa fl | June 6, 2011

i must say nothing can really sum up this vehicle ....small , m3 killer , fast, twin turbo overall great performance vehicle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Nothing can top this car!

by BMW Nut from Marin County, CA | July 29, 2010

Long time BMW owner here - since the late 60's when no one knew what these cars were about. Have since owned a parade of different M cars, i.e, E28, E24, E39, and presently an 2009 E60. This E82 135i with 6 speed has about the same "grunt" as my former 2002 E39 M5, only it corners much better, without as much "plow" as the heavier 5-series. In spirit, this car is similar to my original '73 2002tii (which I still own). It is as close to "The Truth" as one will find in any modern BMW.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Good things come in small packages

by bobbyk from Chapel Hill, NC | January 28, 2010

If you like the 3-series (335) but don't need that much room, get this. There are few on the road, unlike the ubiquitous 3-series, and it's even a little more fun. If money's an object, find one stripped down (sport package w/o leather is all you really need here) and go daddy, go! Handling, steering and acceleration are all top-notch. Only the stereo disappoints...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


The most exciting bmw car to drive

by the rat from b.c. abbotsford | December 31, 2009

I have this car stored for winter but I can hardly wait tell march to drive it again. I comute 2hrs every day in a malibu but when I get home all I want to do is drive my 135i. its that much fun. I ask my wife is there any thing you need from the store?cause I need any excuse to go for a drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2009 BMW 135.


Featured Services for this BMW 135

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.