2011 BMW 135

Change Vehicle
2011 BMW 135
Available in 2 styles:  2011 BMW 135 2dr RWD Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$21,572–$33,672
Estimated MPG

19–20 city / 28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Who slows down on the cloverleaf?

by Jeff P from Michigan | November 5, 2013

Don't tell the cops! Wow what a sweet package. No More Boring Commutes. Fun, refined, solid, fast and true sports car material for less than a sports car price. Definitely would buy another one. Handling - Superb, responsive and sticky. Every corner is fun! Acceleration: Plants you back in the seat. Surprising when you look at the speedometer. Never feels as fast as you are going - watch out! Comfort: Enough for you and a friend - not a kid hauler. Sport meets luxury. Love the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


CAR

by Gus from Killeen,Tx | October 21, 2013

GREAT CAR,THE BEST CAR I EVER HAD.AWESOME.THE CAR IS TWIN TURBO EXTRIMELY FAST AND COMFORTABLE.I RECOMMENED TO ANYONE THAT CAN AFFORD IT.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


One of best all around cars I've ever owned.

by Car Fanatic from Ormond Beach FL | July 18, 2013

Performance is outstanding. The 7 speed double clutch transmission is absolutely awesome. Overall a great car in a small package. I am looking forward to many years of fun drives.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Good things comes in small packages

by BMW fanatic from Irvine, CA | January 23, 2012

Since 2008, BMW finally introduced the smallest car of their family, the E82 (coupe) and E88 (cabriolet) one series, into the US. There're some minor facelifts of the 2011 model compared to the 2010 and the 135i got the upgraded Inline-6, N55B30 twin-turbo engine, with the same power output of 300/5800 hp and 300/1300 tq, with a better fuel efficiency. With it's compact size, great suspension, and the 7-speed double-clutch transmission, this baby-BMW packs in so much fun factor that it's probably one of the most fun cars to drive, albeit its small size. Overall, this is a great little car to drive around with a better practicality compared to other similar sports cars such as the 370Z or the Porsche Boxter because you can actually seat 2 adults in the back and you have a reasonable amount of trunk space. If you can sacrifice a little ride comfort for lots of fun and spirited driving, this is the small coupe you'd want in your garage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Solid Power from 1300rpm

by Tomsbob from Minneapolis | January 20, 2012

I moved from MCS to the 135i and it was the best decision I ever made. I love this car more every day. I have snow shoed it for our MN winter and have had no problems so far. I love the power delivery and the handling. It just hauls in any gear from 1300rpm. You never have to look for a power band and change gear. It will rip your eyebrows off in any gear at any speed. The most uber car that will make you smile driving to work every day.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great performer

by DSB135i from New Jersey | December 29, 2010

German car companies do not find suckers for their cars they inspire people to buy them. The 135i is no exception. Yes this car costs over 40k with many options but is no way as small as a mini cooper. YEs I have seen the back seats but You don't buy this car as a family car you buy it for the performace and sportyness and this thing has it! A single turbo twin scroll engine puts out 300hp and you feel it. Add the DCT trans and this car is lighting fast. Would eat a STI or EVO for breakfeast and ask for seconds! I would put this car against any JAP car especially the 305hp Subaru STI or Lancer EVO X. Speaking of those cars can you get any Uglier than them. No style and a cheap copy of what everyone knows is the ultimate driving machine! That's why BMW is one of the top 10 cars every year and always compared to! So I WILL enjoy driving MY 135i while watching Jap cars and fools who drive them try and fail to compare! If I want a realible car to get me from point A to point B I will buy a honda. If I want to put a smile on my face and enjoy the ride then its always a BMW.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Fun Little Car

by Traded a Porsche for This from Washington, DC | December 17, 2010

I bought my 135i a few weeks ago and I love it. You can't best the seven speed transmission (DCT) with the M package. I traded my 911 for this and although it lacks the soul of a 911 it definitely satisfies my need for speed and handling. This is a very fun car to drive!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Worth the money

by RON from Long Island-New York | August 25, 2010

Two previous cars were the mazda RX 8 and the Mazda Speed 6. Really enjoyed both of them but the BMW trully is the ultimate driving machine. The 135i is a solid confidence inspiring automobile. Drive it hard or drive it like my wife does, this car likes it either way. Mine is a stick and have found it to be the most precise clutch and shifter engagement that I have ever used. I thought the RX8 was good but this is better. In stock form the power is awsome.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 BMW 135.


Featured Services for this BMW 135

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.