1989 BMW 325

Change Vehicle

Search Inventory Near You


Print


Asking Price Range
$1,671–$12,095

Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Classic Car-Built to Last!

by Janea from Portland, OR | March 5, 2012

I have had my 89 BMW325i for eleven years. Second owner. This is by far the best car I've ever owned. It drives like a dream...really fun to zip around town, or take down the Pacific Coast Highway. I get lots of looks and compliments since I refreshed the paint and replaced the emblems and bumpers. 185,000 miles and my mechanic says the engine still looks like new! Good news for me, since I plan on driving her for another eleven years. I've had minor repairs here and there. Most notably, the rocker assembly needed re-done last year, but overall, it has been an incredibly economical purchase. These cars are built to last if you take proper care of them. I wouldn't take a new car if you gave it to me!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fun to OWN:

by bmw30 from Indianapolis In | October 21, 2011

Bought car for $800 a bad transmission Auto. I had used transmission dropped in for $1500. Great fun to drive and get 22-24 MPG around town. Fixed it up for ME. My wife will not give it back. I can not loan it to my son in high school. It will not be back for a week or two. All his friends love it. It is a classic BMW E30 four door sedan. It has 220,000 miles on it and keeps going and going. I get parts from a Pick a Part junk yard or on line: Cheap parts now since not so many on road and all parts in the warehouses for them. Good for another 100,000 miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


SUPERB

by ShiftBMW from California | August 31, 2011

I am very fortunate to own a 89' 325ic. From the windy roads in the mountains to the breathless views along the coast, this car is an absolute pleasure to drive. The 5 speed manual transmission shifts effortlessly. This car, with lowered suspension and good struts handles like a go cart. The steering is very responsive and hugs the turns like a Porsche. I drive this car everyday and it has never stranded me in 3 years since I have owned it! I have put on 55k miles. The car doesn't even leak any fluids. I consider the E30 and E34's the best cars BMW has built. I have seen them with over 400k miles on engine, still running strong. Thank you early BMW engineers :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


best car ever built by bmw

by black beauty from bronx ny | May 17, 2011

clearly the best cars bmw built. Ive gone thru 3 of these cars. I love them. My current 325i has 425 000 miles

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Love this car

by BMW Owner from North Carolina | November 4, 2009

We have the exact car and love it. Solid, runs great and although requires maintenance it is not too bad on cost.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


The best car i ever have

by Car enthusiast from Philladelphia | September 24, 2009

Very nice car, I would buy another without doubt the series 3 are the way to go when buying a old bmw.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great classic BMW performance

by E30lover from Plainview, New York | March 2, 2008

E30's are the way to go when buying a old bmw. The engines in these are so well made that they usually out last the rest of the car. A great car to have for a nice sunday drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


very good car

by paige from oklahoma | December 15, 2006

very good reliable car i would sell to friend good gas milage runs good, leather interior sun roof 2 door am,fm radio

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this BMW 325

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.