1996 BMW 328

Change Vehicle

1996 BMW 328

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  328i 2dr Coupe shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$1,379–$9,159

Estimated MPG

20 city / 29 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Toyota Avalon

by Andy from San Antonio | January 26, 2013

Purchased a toyota avalon from this guy named Matt. Drove from SA to look at the car before buying it. Pictures were good and bought car after test drive. Friendly and knowledgeable sales person, was able to help me better understand the vehicle. Great selection, making me really have to think about which vehicle I wanted most from him. Will certainly be back for my next car. Few weeks later and still runs the same as when I bought it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Dependable/reliable to drive

by Coco from Gardena, CA | October 21, 2012

This BMW 328i '96 is one of the best in-line six engine ever made. High quality machine, a lot better than any other german made.It's truly "The Ultimate Driving Machine"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Pretty decent car.

by Rinestone from New York, NY | January 19, 2012

Out of the various cars I've had, this one (for the price) stands out on top. Being reliable, efficient, and stylish, this car has been just amazing and I would recommend it to someone that travels, or even for a first-car owner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best car i have ever owned, period.

by bimmer from | June 6, 2011

I have owned many BMW's and this one by far has been the easiest, fastest, and most reliable car ever. Never had a major issue or anything expensive break. Its the best value for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Ultimate Driving machine

by DougieFresh from Jackson, MS | February 17, 2010

This car is seamless. The transmission is mated perfectly to the robust straight six. It is smooth, but can pull like crazy if you get foot happy. You feel directly connected to the road. Fantastic reliable car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A true drivers car

by Kaoshonen from Wichita, KS | February 15, 2009

This is defiantly one of the best cars in the used market, for someone who wants a drivers car. The steering is very responsive and the chaise communicates with the driver perfectly. If you have ever wondered about purchasing one, just take one for a spin, these cars speak for themselves.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A very good year

by Reliable Car Enthusist from Davis, CA | May 26, 2007

This was my third and best BMW yet. BMW has made major strides in reliability and performance since 1990. The car feels solid and drives well. Even though the car is 10 years old, I still enjoy driving it over my spouse's new Toyota. The big downside is the maintenance when something actually does go wrong. Why must everything BMW cost 3 times as much? It comes from the same manufacturer. Otherwise, a great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


The most comfor. and Reli. car I even had for $$

by Salman from VA | December 8, 2006

It is just a full package that looks great, Runs fast, and is very comfortable. It's handling and speed can smoke most of the, so called "sporty cars" in the city or on the Highway.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this BMW 328

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.