2012 BMW 328

Change Vehicle
2012 BMW 328
Available in 6 styles:  2012 BMW 335 2dr RWD Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$21,885–$38,021
Estimated MPG

17–23 city / 25–33 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

328i 2012 sports trim

by 328i 2012 sports trim from | September 26, 2013

Excellent, love the car. Instant response when you accelerate. Stiff suspension, an absolute pleasure to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


fun to drive

by norm from Los Angeles | March 14, 2013

Only regret i have are the halogen lights and non auto seats. Other than that its a nice car. Fun to drive and great gas mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Good mixture of everything!

by BMW from Oklahoma City, OK | February 17, 2013

Very sporty and should satisfy any normal person's power needs. Gets great gas milege for the power. Comfortable front seats, and plenty of leg and headroom in the back seat. Great, light steering. This is one of the most cool looking car's I've owned, I was in my other BMW and I didn't even recognised it because it looked so nice, The downsides are: uncomfortable rear seat, and lots of hard plastic mostly in rear cabin.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Head Turning Sports Machine

by Hard to Please from Chicago, IL | January 16, 2013

More heads turn to see who is driving this car than I've ever noticed. It is sleek, cool design and handles like a sport car should. Sound system is superb, with XM radio, advanced speakers and incredible bass.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Nice Overall Package

by German Car Enthusiast from San Diego, CA | December 27, 2012

The 2012/2013 model year BMW 328i is, subjectively, the best-looking car in its category. The new twin-scroll turbocharged 4-cylinder engine is powerful and responsive, albeit without the silky smoothness and aural qualities of the 2011 model that it replaces. When decked out with the usual array of comfort features, as well as the less-typical options such as the head-up display, BMW Assist, BMW Apps, parking sensors and rear camera, it is a pleasure to own and to drive. Fuel consumption, which is becoming an ever-increasing consideration, is excelent. I can easily achieve over 28mpg in mixed driving. As an overall package, this car bests the competition - I'm thinking C-Class MB, Audi A4 and Lexus IS here. In my opinion, of course...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


unhappy enthusiast

by beamerguy from Long Island, NY | October 7, 2012

After being a BMW brand loyalist for many years i have to say the new F30 does not live up to the older generations. First off the interior is very very cheap and the seats do not support your back in any way. Now lets talk about the driving characteristics honestly my wife's V6 maxima has a more rememberable driving experience than my 328i and this is supposed to be an "ultimate driving machine" HA! The steering is loose, the engine sounds terrible no matter what RPM you are at, and not to mention the tires that comes with the car are awful it breaks traction under the smallest corners. Now i only had this car for about 2 months before trading it in for a 2011 328i with the straight 6 a much better engine and car all around. So i will leave you with this, if you are on the market for a BMW and if you really want to "DRIVE" it save your money and buy an older certified BMW you will be 10000 times happier.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


Nice car

by 123kid from Austin Tx | September 23, 2012

I don't regret buying the 4cylinder twin turbo. Its great on gas, has the power, and people take second looks. I highly recommend the headup display. There is no after market parts for this car yet. I have never owned a BMW and would buy this one, maybe next time I'll buy the 335.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Purchase Ever

by 42 Year Old Playa from Denver CO | September 1, 2012

37 MPG combined in over 3500 miles. Plenty of power and performance in Sport mode. BMW has hit a home run.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


good but not right for me

by former BMW guy from Sothwest Florida | August 1, 2012

This was my 4th BMW since 2001. I found the 2004 330ci was my best car, but traded it in for a 2012 328i. The 2012 328i had unsupportive seats, the useless seat belt arm was a nusance, the A/C was good but it stopped to take a breath every now and then. The radio dials were good but to many pushes to get where I needed to go. THe cup holders were mounted on the dash by the passenger. It was easier on the old car to just drop my hand without looking and get my drink. I drove it two months then traded it at another location for an older Mecerdes SL550 which I find comfortable and a better ride than the 2012 BMW.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


What fun!

by Sharifay from Oklahoma | April 26, 2012

This car is super to drive and I've put 75k on it without doing anything except required maintenance and new tires. (The run flat tires are very expensive.) The mpg has also been great, perhaps better than what is usually quoted. The only real problem I've had with the car at all is that several interior surfaces (on the steering wheel and doors) started peeling before I'd even put 50k on the car. I have the "leatherette" interior; I wonder if this peeling would have occurred if I had paid for the leather interior.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 BMW 328.


Featured Services for this BMW 328

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.