2007 BMW 335

Change Vehicle
2007 BMW 335
Available in 4 styles:  2007 BMW 335 2dr RWD Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$10,186–$22,742
Estimated MPG

19 city / 27–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

38 out of 50 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 50 reviews

worst dealership experience

by car guy from | October 29, 2014

The salesmen i talked to was horrible and just rude made me a insulting offer for my trade in the vehicle i was looking at was perfect but will have to look else where. I will definitely let people know not to go to this dealership.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


PROS AND CONS ABOUT THE E92

by Avid Sports Car Guy from Virginia | April 11, 2014

Pros: Great performer (handling, speed, transmission) Lots of Power, Gobs of torque Easily tune-able for cheap to get even more power Great fit and finish Great audio (13 Speakers) and Nav (I like the iDrive) Stability and traction ctrl are sound. Sport package offers sport suspension, sport seats that have adjustable side bolsters. Seating is very comfortable even in the back (unless you’re over about 6' or have unusually long legs) Rear seats go down so it doubles the size of the trunk Coupe is the best looking of the 3-series group Warrantied for 4 years or 50,000 miles- Includes everything! Oil changes as well. The iDrive includes all service information, oil level, brake pads, vehicle check, and all control messages. Even puts the car in limp mode when something goes wrong as to not destroy the engine. Comes with an Oil Cooler with the Sport Package. Staggered wheels, size is easily up-gradable. I’m running a 275 in the back now up from the stock 255 and a 235 front up from the 225 stock. Very solid design, construction, chassis. Throw it into a corner and it just sticks because of 50/50 weight distribution. Cons: Butterfly valve in the driver’s side exhaust flaps open on startup making a rattling sound. (Can be fixed by disconnecting a wire in the left side of the trunk) BMW warranty can be void by turbo mods, ie. Tuning for higher PSI. No dipstick (Could be a pro or a con) personally I don’t trust all electronics so I like actually seeing the oil level. Base price is pretty good but once you start tacking on packages (Sport, Winter, Prem, etc) it can get very expensive. Wish it was a quad exhaust like the M3/M5 etc In some 2007 models there have been issues with the HPFP or HDP (High Pressure Fuel Pump) going bad... but it’s covered under warranty. 2nd warranty brings you up to (7 years, 100,000 miles) is about $3,600... Sometimes under hard cornering and excessive throttle when the Trac/Stab control is off- the car will oversteer heavily, but this is very common for just about all rear wheel drive cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Amazing Service

by Steeze from Northridge | October 31, 2013

I was happy with my purchase, at first i was skeptical of getting a car, ended up buying one! Thanks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best performance car

by Ani from san jose, ca | August 9, 2013

Its an amazing car. Very comfortable n amazing performance. Just little high maintenence. Being a bmw its given. I love it tho

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


No Good Service !!!

by Krookz from Compton Ca | February 27, 2013

No Good Service and Dont work with you!!! They Dont wanna work out A price with you and also joke around to much

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


best performance car I've own

by Bimmer Lover from danbury, ct | January 27, 2013

This is a great vehicle. Fun to drive. Powerful. They're not lying wheb they say is the ultimate driving machine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Fast and fun!

by NickelRN from Minnesota | December 21, 2012

Absolutely love the car! Fast with great power throughout the whole power band. The auto transmission with paddle shifters are an absolute joy. Very comfortable seats, great sound system and throaty exhaust tone. Very impressed with the snow traction when paired with Blizzaks. Would highly recommend!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Don't buy it!

by DIWR from Indialantic, FL | August 5, 2012

This thing has been a lemon since we bought it new in May 2007. Un-diagnosed wind noise at speed. A humm that the dealer can't find. ABS pump went bad 1 month out of warranty. BMW would only replace the part after begging. $1400 in labor. Battery went bad this year which locked all the doors and couldn't get in or out of the vehicle. Tires were gone after the 2nd year. Oh, did I forget to mention we only have 14,500 miles on the darn thing. If my stupid wife didn't love the car it would be gone. Maybe I can get rid of both? Hmmm?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


awesome!

by jazzdaddy from Tucson,AZ | May 29, 2012

Very fast. Very comfortable. Looks great. Did I mention very fast?!! Extremely happy! Great value for such a wonderful car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Fun ride with lots of little problems

by Dman1971 from NC | May 17, 2012

Always dreamed of owning a 3 series BMW. Bought mine as a CPO with 25k miles on it. Had lots of little issues with it. HPFP replaced 2x, water pump, Fog lights, Steering column, Gear shifter, ect, ect....just a small list of replaced items. While all under warranty still a huge pain to have to go to the dealer and get a loaner. When these cars are tuned they are fast. Handles reasonably well but not like I thought a BMW would. Overall not sure if I'll ever own another one. Costs lots to maintain and has lots of problems which makes for a fair owning experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 50 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2007 BMW 335.


Featured Services for this BMW 335

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.