1992 BMW 525

Change Vehicle
1992 BMW 525

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  525 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,206–$4,918
Estimated MPG

15 city / 23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

great buy

by volvo 99 from hilton ,ny | December 1, 2011

i purchase a 99 volvo a year ago from mr riggs i would said great buy i enjoy it every day i put 30.000 miles just one year not issues,i would buy again from him.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


92 525i is agood car overall with 105000 miles.

by Vladko from chicago | December 12, 2010

A very good and reliable car . Likes to be maintained on time using an original Bmw parts. Engine is the best in series along with transmition. Slow starter(heavy) but at 80mph is handling very well. Looks to be good in snow thanks to a limited slip and traction control. Good fuel economy but requires premium fuel. On board computer is very handy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


reliable workhorse

by gcb from north hollywood, CA | September 17, 2010

you can get this car for cheap! you can maintain this car for cheap (if you do your research)! and it will run forever! mine has 360,000+ miles and still run like new. I only gave it 4 starts for reliability because the interior styling is c-r-a-p. you will probably waste more money fixing things like the leather door panel, the headliner, the A/C, etc than with the drivetrain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


i love it

by Sam from oak forest il | May 21, 2010

I it just run forever, with right maintenance. not a fast car due to the havy waight, but it does the job right. i love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most reliable car yet,Go BMW

by Happy Gye from Newport Beach,Ca | April 5, 2009

I have the best sedan ever!You should totally get one of these babys! It may be a station wagon,but it is 100% beemer! It is very reliable and I like how it handles.Go buy one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Don't waste Ur Money!

by Last Owner from nyc | February 3, 2009

I owned vehicle for two months and only drove it for two weeks because car was in the shop the rest of the time. They never honored the 6month warranty and I had to pay for the repairs myself. The engine leaks. The check engine light goes off and on. There is no radio, no A/C or heat, and multiple other defects like the whole interior! All in all, the car is BAD! I put over 1600$ int the car and it still isn't where it needs to be. So, DON'T WASTE UR MONEY!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


This is true "Most Reliable Car I've Owned"

by BMW-Enthusiast from Kansas City, MO | February 17, 2007

I love BMW, and this 92 model is great. The best model BMW ever made. This BMW performace is amazing especially when you turn. Very fun car to drive. The computer has everything, Tempeture, GPM, Time/Date, RPM, very programable too. And with dash display.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


mr. beemer

by car enthusiast from Detroit | June 21, 2006

I would highly, recommend this vehicle. it is very reliable/dependable. excellent styling, nice interior. very nice used car, with a lot of life left.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Old Bimmer's are becoming the new age

by SB from Elizabeth, Indiana | June 7, 2006

I own a 1992 BMW 525i and I have loved it ever since I flew to Florida to get it. It's funny how once you get a certain car you notice them much more than you ever did before. I like this car because the customization is nearly limitless. I have always been impressed with the stance of a BMW. I recieve a lot of complements. It looks as if it is ready to tear the road to a million pieces, which it is capable of doing. The only thing I'm not impressed with is the limited-slip differential, enabling the car to burn rubber. It has probably been to my advantage though, since I will not have to replace tires every two months. Overall, the BMW's handling is amazing. I have 18" Schnitzer type II rims on the car which makes it that much more fun. The car would make a good drifting vehicle(according to my friends). The only reason I gave the car's comfort a 4 is because the car could use new leather seats and everything else that has to do with interior. Be careful if you buy online, for the seller said it was his aged camera, but it is expected with an old car. Overall, this fourteen year old car is a definite keeper and has lived up to it's name. In the very far future, I hope I can afford an M5...and I'm saving now.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this BMW 525

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.