2003 BMW 525

Change Vehicle
2003 BMW 525

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2003 BMW 540 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$3,799–$10,591
Estimated MPG

19–20 city / 27–29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Great Deal

by Tonya from bronx ny | December 31, 2013

I came in for an BMW 5 series and that's just what got ,process was real honestly great . I will tell all my family and friends about this dealership.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car for the money

by JC-Rey DAvid from florida | March 5, 2013

I have this car for 170.000 miles , and i can tell its an espectacular machine, very reliable, looks good, and great handling not exatly a pure sports car for that purpose i have a porsche , but for 5 passengers and spirited driving Perfertc !!! get one and enjoy it, ah find a good mechanic repairs are rare but necesary.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


525i w Sport Pkg

by beemergirl from Arizona | July 22, 2012

Love this car. I now have 130K on it; bought it with 50K. Repairs aren't cheap, but it doesn't need them often. Have the usual problems: window regulators break, VERY soft OEM wheels (despite the great handling, you can't avoid every pothole). Mileage is 25 mpg on the highway, despite my being an aggressive driver. Recently had a short spate of electrical issues due to the alternator deteriorating. Once it was fixed, all other electrical issues resolved. Note: I used a non-BMW roadside assistance service to replace my battery a few years ago. Turns out they installed a battery that wasn't exactly the right fit. These cars are designed with mechanical & electrical specifications which should be adhered to in order to avoid peripheral issues. That said, it's a luxurious ride and sporty enough when you want or need it to get out of it's own way.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


525i Sport Pkg

by Riley from Germany | February 25, 2011

I absolutely loved this car. Only thing that would have made this car better is if there were room to sleep in it. It was a pleasure to drive and so very easy to maintain. Some of the expenses can get expensive, but having a good rapport with your local dealer was enough to manage this problem. If You have one and wish to get rid of it please feel free to give me a call.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Sport car from Brooklyn Park, MN | January 29, 2010

I'm very happy with the car. I have always dreamed to own a BMW. I will use it primarily for my Real Estate Business.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Nice Luxury For Reasonable Cost

by Labmannn from Nashville, TN | September 17, 2007

This is the first "luxury" vehicle I have owned and overall pretty happy. Body styling is fabulous, interior is nice and plush (leather), great sound system and I love all of the features to play with. I miss my V-8 power so I had to make some mods and put new wheels/tires on but now it handles like a race car and looks sporty too! I had trouble with the A/C module thingy that went out and wasn't cheap to repair and hear the power window regulators will go out sooner than later but no problems yet. All in all, I'm good to go!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by CJ Harvey from NJ | August 22, 2006

The car drives like a dream, smooth ride, low to the ground, sport package, sun roof, great sound system. All the luxuries that you look for in a car, heated seats, memory seating, M3 steering, truly drives like a dream!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


BMW 525 mine

by Czarxerxes from Houston, Tx | August 9, 2006

Very good car. I love the solid feel, and it corners like its on rails. I like the exterior styling, and women really love it. Interior appointments are luxurious as expected for a car in this price range. I like the self adjusting xenon headlights. Neat trick. Standard moonroof. Backseat space is adequate. Performance is eager, but not sporty. Engine is whisper quiet at idle and has a nice exhaust note when accelerating.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Gorgeous Machine

by Tom from Evanston, IL | May 24, 2006

This car is absolutely wonderful. Drive like a butterly and handles like a bee. You will fall in love with this vehicle. Beats a MB hands down.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


One of the Best

by BMW LOVER from New Jersey | May 23, 2006

My BMW 530i was one of the greatest things I had ever purchased. The design was phenominal and the performance was great too. I wanted a BMW, because of its reputation for great value and reliability. The car has all pros, except for one con. That is, that until now (2006) BMW's 5 series didn't offer all-wheel drive. Therefore, BMW used a RWD system. That was not good for bad weather, or to reverse back over a bump, when you're 17 yr. old got it stuck. Rwd is the worst drivetrain to ever be created, but other than that, the car is a magnificent buy. I would definately recommend it to people that live in areas without a lot of snow.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this BMW 525

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.