2004 BMW 530

Change Vehicle
2004 BMW 530
Available in 1 styles:  2004 BMW 530 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$6,186–$14,438
Estimated MPG

20 city / 30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

I love my car but what about the cup holders?

by DON from Fresno, CA | January 16, 2013

I bought this 2004 in 2012 with 68000 miles on it. It looks relatively new and is spotless in and out. The car handles great. The MPG is upper 20's on the highway and 18 around town. The car is so comfortable. I will admit I am a cheap skate and wont by new cars. This one is great. It did take me several weeks to find one in this condition with this low of miles but I wouldn't give it back if I could!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Good vehicle

by Me from Kansas City Metro | January 30, 2011

I bought this vehicle used from a friend and it is a great vehicle. The ride is comfortable. The response is fantastic. I own a 2010 Mercedes and had I purchased this first I might own two BMWs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Expect quality

by LC from Washington, PA | July 10, 2010

Have had this car for two years now, and it's a great car. The engine is smooth and reliable, all our vehiclces have the straight 6 and we've found it bulletproof. Even for a 7 yr old car, we still get compliments on it, and the finish and materials are still stellar. Great for a commute, most comfortable seats in any car we've ever had, and very nimble for a relatively large sedan. On the highway, the car is at it's best, rock solid, quiet and great feedback at any speed. The one thing my wife would like is a better cup holder and that's been the only complaint.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


LOT'S OF FUN AND LOOKS EXPENSIVE

by ICEMIKE from Rockford,Il. | April 29, 2010

This car is lot's of fun and has that 60K look. Great size in town and highway cruiser. Big trunk, fits 4 set's of clubs no problem. The factory sound system is awesome. Very clean, no nicks or dings. No kids, non smoker.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Lovin it!

by German Car lover from Chicago, IL | September 9, 2008

Bought an 04 in May 08 with 36,000 miles. This car provides a beautiful blend of performance and luxury. An incredible value for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Female BMW Lover from New York | November 4, 2007

I find the BMW 530I to be a dream. However, I do not favor the fact that High Battery Drain appears every so often on the dash and I do not leave lights on. Other than that BMW is the greatest car you can ever drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Simply PERFECT Stylish sport 4 door car

by Nader from Calgary AB. Canada | March 12, 2007

great amazing quality and turnhead classy car , as usual bmw is a great car makes u feel Forever young . Idrive is realy helpful . i prefer if i had the 4x4 for some areas

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this BMW 530

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.