2004 BMW 645

Change Vehicle

2004 BMW 645

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2004 BMW 645 2dr Coupe shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$12,186–$28,142

Estimated MPG

15–17 city / 23–25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Cleanest car in the market

by Alot of car for your money from San Antonio Tx | April 4, 2013

This is the cleanest car in the market!! The cars Sonterra Auto has are in exellent shape. I will tell everybody to buy from them., they are very customer service oriented!!! Good Job Sonterra Auto!!! You guys are for far the most professional people in the car business!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


BMW 645 Does Not Disappoint

by ladynred from California | January 13, 2013

These cars stand the test of time when maintained. Exterior styling is sporty, slightly aggressive, but still refined. These cars cradle the driver in comfort and responsiveness while simultaneously providing all the luxury options. Seats are very comfortable, dash is easy to view, and when all windows and top are up, the ride is amazingly quiet. Fantastic car, highly recommened!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Manual screamer

by colink from Oklahoma | December 16, 2012

Bought in 2012 with very low mileage. Dealer was able to activate Bluetooth and together with Voice Control I feel the car has most of the technology regular 2012 cars have. I love the convertible top. The engine revs higher on the freeway in 6th gear than I would like but, is probably more responsive because of that. Still has the original run flat tires so probably more road noise, but for a convertible sports car, the ride/noise/comfort is really very good. Had an Active Steering fault occur, but it was addressed by topping up the Pentosin fluid. Interested to see if some of the more frequently reported issues will occur (cracked rims, worn valve intermediate levers, coolant transfer pipe leak). All in all, compared with Mercedes of the same age I think the BMW will be more reliable/less costly to maintain. The BMW interior is very nice, but not quite as nice as Mercedes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


great car

by bob from arizona | March 25, 2011

I have owned this car for over three years,and have not had any mech problems whatsoever, it handles great and I get nothing but compliments about the look of the car, especially when the top is down. It is an excellent value for the money when it is compared to the other two or three other comparable sports car convertibles in its class.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


high tech problems

by sports car lover from georgia | September 14, 2010

my 645ci has had several problems before 45,000 mi the electronic steering, speakers going bad ars system failure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Looks Like a Super Car

by Black and Tan from St. Louis, MO | February 6, 2008

I have received more compliments on this car than any other I have had in my garage. Performance is tops. Ride is perfect. Don't buy this car with out the sports package! There is a very noticeable difference. Very happy with the car and as always BMW builds a superior low maintenance car. No problems to date. And just as important.... The exhaust system sounds good! I have to agree with most, the i-drive system takes a little getting used to, but it is a very convenient system once you get the hang of it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


My favorite BMW!

by My favorite BMW from Chicago, IL | December 16, 2007

I have owned many BMW's M3, M5, X5, 745 and this car is my favorite. The handling styling and reliablity have been second to none. You combine the comfort of a 7 series with the handling and responsiveness of an M. I have owned my car since July of 2004 and it has only been in the shop for scheduled maintenance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Incredibly unreliable

by Jipper from Beverly HIlls,CA | June 16, 2007

My Partners at the office warned against the purchase but as I liked the style I took the bite. Bad alternator, bad spoodometer, bad transmission module, bad stereo unit, bad ABS unit, bad HID headlight unit, bad steering pump, and bad A/C control unit. Never had a car with so many issues so soon. Sold it and picked up a Asian rival. It could be a nice car if not for all the problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


most enjoyable drive

by BMW fan from London | January 2, 2007

it combines precision, comfort and superior handling....as precise as a BMW 335 but , with much better comfort levels i wish i could have got the M6

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this BMW 645

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.