2006 BMW 650

Change Vehicle
2006 BMW 650
Available in 2 styles:  2006 BMW 650 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$14,366–$29,294
Estimated MPG

14–16 city / 22–23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Sleek, Sexy and Sophisticated

by BKUZ from Buffalo, New York | June 6, 2014

Although I recently purchased this as a used vehicle and have put but a few hundred miles on since being purchased, I can only say thus far the car will put a smile on your face. Handles and performs well beyond my expectations. This is a convertible and definitely enjoy the top down and the open road. I have owned BMW's in the past and this exemplifies the BMW motto of "The Ultimate Driving Machine", thus far I LOVE IT! Find a gently used one here on Cars.com and reap the benefits!!! Would recommend this car... YES!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


BMW 650i Convertible

by drlmg from Savannah, GA | July 16, 2012

This is by far the best car I have owned. I have had many high end cars...(Mercedes, Lexus, BMW, etc.) and this one surpasses all by far even though it is a 2006 whereas the others I purchased new. The ride is great, handling and performance are phenomenal. It is a convertible but very quiet even at high speeds. I recently test drove a 2009 Jaguar XKR and it was a BIG disappointment compared to the BMW 650. Only problem, and technically not the car .... the run flat tires are absolutely worthless and dangerous. I got stuck 130 miles away from home with a flat on a Sunday night. No one around had tires that would fit. Supposedly you can drive on the flat at low speed.... I drove only 5 - 10 miles at a speed of appx. 40 - 45 and the tire flew apart damaging the rear quarter panel. Had to tow the car home and the first thing I did was have all the tires removed and replaced with good tires. Now it rides and handles much better. I have talked to many about the run flat tires and NO ONE liked them. On average the sidewall would blow out of them before they were even half worn. One guy told me even IF the tires would last until tread was low he estimated he would get about 15000 miles out of them, some say even less.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


The 6

by On the sixes from Atlanta, ga | March 19, 2011

Beautiful car. Extremely nimble. Strong acceleration. Nicely appointed interior. Can be expensive to maintain outside of warranty. Body style consistent with other years. Minimal differences (wheels & gear shifters) vs. 2008 & 2009 models. Virtually no change from 2007. Keeps it's value. Great car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


love the way it drives

by ady from South Gate | August 30, 2010

i drove this vehicle and is and great conditions is super clean well taking care off the owner has taking good care of this car this car is good i wish i had all the money to buy this car but im stil like short

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Nice (and expensive)

by 650I-Guy from | October 7, 2009

CAr is great runs good, fine appoinments, stands out on the road. However, any car of this class due to obvious reasons has there quirks. Just hope that your dealer can find and fix these at little or no cost. IDrive software problems, random electrical problems all = money. Plan on 2400.00 in tires one a year, battery was 250.00, brakes were several thousand (if I would of had BMW fix them). My advice is have lots of money put aside in a BMW reapir fund or buy a new/under warrenty car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Like driving a nuclear bomb!

by Car freak from Chicago, IL | February 19, 2008

Unbeatable value for the money...the best combination of luxury and sports car ever. I have driven and owned many Mercedes, other BMW's including several M3s, Lexuses even Nissans, Toyotas, etc. etc.-the 650 convertible is an example of why BMW is for the driver, the King of the Road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Mine is a lemon

by Unlucky car buyer from Phoenix, AZ | May 18, 2007

Vehicle drives well. A lot of fun. There is a problem with the computer system and things will frequently malfunction. Among the problems; the top will not always go down. The sound system cuts out. Warning lights will flash randomly. BMW has had the car multiple times and will only load new software. They are not fixing it. For the price it should work, and BMW will not fix it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


This is it!

by Baiman from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia | November 2, 2006

I have tried many cars from different manufacturers, such as Japanese, American, German, Italian, and others, and there is not car that gives me rush like the BMW 650i. This car has changed the way I feel the road and drive totally. It is a very inspiring driving/entertaining machine where you (the driver), the road, and the sky become one. I hope by the time you read this I won't be in jail for hyper-speeding.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


BMW 650 = Best Car Ever

by Freelance Assassin from Chicago IL | May 18, 2006

I love this car!! Its like the old 840s and the 325 mashed into one. Great handling and super fast. It makes commuting anywhere from the city or the suburbs even more enjoyable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this BMW 650

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.