1995 BMW 740

Change Vehicle

1995 BMW 740

Available in 2 styles:  740 i 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
Get Value

Est. MPG

16 city / 24 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Smooth & Powerful

by BMDubz from | September 24, 2012

I have had this car for almost 2 years. It drives beautifully. You feel very comfortable in the seats at any speed. I have been over 100mph and there was no noise or vibration. It is unbelievably smooth. It is the perfect blend of elegance and sport. Make sure you get it from a reputable dealer or a private owner who did regular maintenance. This is very important.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


tHE ULTIMATE DRIVING MACHINE

by LEADERONE from MILWAUKEE, WI | December 6, 2011

LONE RANGER HAD SILVER I HAVE MY 1995 BMW 740IL ID RECOMMEND THIS YEAR AND MODEL TO ANYONE LOOKING TO PURCHASE AN AUTOMOBILE LIKE THIS TRULY EVERYTHING ELSE IS JUST CARS HAD A FENDER BENDER A YEAR AGO SO I PURCHASED A 92MERCEDES 300SEL WAS AT A LOST SO I SOLD IT AND BOUGHT ANOTHER BMW740IL THE ULTIMATE DRIVING MACHINE YES YES

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


excellent vehicle

by happy owner from Madison, WI | October 3, 2011

I purchased this car on a whim as I've always thought it was a beautiful ride. I purhased mine knowing it had some electrical and mechanical issues due to it's owner not being able to maintain it properly. I did all of the needed repairs myself and now I wouldn't trade this car, with 140,000 miles on it, for any NEW car I've ever owned. It is quiet, quick, nimble, very comfortable, handles beautifully, has amazing traction control, all the bells and whistles anyone could hope for and, it's just plain FUN to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Rosa from Chicago | March 4, 2011

This is the best BMW. Its super comfortable, elegant, quiet, best looking car. I would not pick other cars if I can get this one for the same price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Smoothest car ever and beautiful condition for a 9

by Sabina from | December 25, 2010

I would never be able to tell it was a 95 looking at it inside and out. Its very well taken care of.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


New low quality cars don't beat the 95 BMW 740i

by Bimerfan from Los Angeles, CA | August 28, 2010

This is the kind of car I like when I'm on the market. If I compare this car to others marked for the same price, I surley pick this BMW. Its powerful horsepower, super confortable, elegant, quiet, sporty when looking for performance and good on gas milage for being 8 cyl. No way I would pick other cars if I can get this one for the same price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


sick ride

by gev from | January 8, 2010

for a 1995 car this is the best condintion u will find after test driving it now i understand germen engeniring!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


I love this car

by LoveMyCar from Charlotte, NC | September 19, 2006

I think this car has helped my personal life and my business, and it wasn't even that expensive used.....Definately worth it! Looks like a million bucks and is extremely classy. Demands respect and handles like a champ. Definately hooked on BMW's now. I see why they call them luxury cars!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this BMW 740

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.