2002 BMW 745

Change Vehicle
2002 BMW 745

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2002 BMW 745 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$5,462–$14,022
Estimated MPG

18 city / 26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 17 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 17 reviews

One of the best deal I ever got .

by Aj from Chicago Northside | April 28, 2014

This place is one of the cool places to get a used car from and they guys are really nice to deal with and I'm looking forward to buy again from them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Worse experience with a Car

by NeverAgain from Sacramento, CA | September 4, 2013

I purchased this car used at 50,000 miles. The 1st four months were great but i've had nothing but problems ever since. At 93,185 miles the car is pretty much inoperable. Oil, power steering, coolant, transmission leaks. Head light unit replaced, parking brake malfunction, water pump replaced. All these problems after i purchased it. Now i can't sell it because of all the problems. NEVER again. Lexus here I come.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


VA MOTORS IS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!

by Matthew from Indianapolis, Indiana | April 9, 2013

My mother and I drove from Indianapolis Indiana to Louisville Kentucky to see a 745 Li BMW that was advertised on cars.com. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by the staff and the car was exactly as advertised. I cannot say enough good things about this dealership. They went above and beyond to make sure that our car buying experience was superb! I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone searching for a quality preowned vehicle. They held a deposit until the car was ready for purchase and they are a warm, friendly, family-owned business that caters to their customers every need!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


bmw 4 ever 745i or li

by aj from davie fl | January 13, 2012

love my car runs really good fast car for a big body you feel really good on the car inside i love it nice looking car ... what more can i said i love my car and i will never trade it for no benz

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


beemer

by genius from alabama | November 29, 2011

We bought the car because my wife wanted a BMW. After driving, I fell in love with this car...fast, comfortable, economical and dependable. Extended service warranty was great...dealer let us pay for nothing, including wiper blades...was offered $15k more than I paid for it and I sold...big mistake!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2002 BMW 745LI

by SAMMY from VAN NUYS CA | April 30, 2011

THE VEHICLE OVER ALL IS THE BEST YOU CAN OWN, HOWEVER IT WILL BE COSTLY TO MAINTAIN, AND TO DRIVE WITH NO PROBLEMS YOU SHOULD MAINTAIN REGULARLY.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


best looking piece of JUNK

by delldude from SEAL BEACH CA | November 11, 2010

ac went out 29000 miles after that the sunroof failed the at 45000 the tran had to replaced,then the water PUMP,the altanator the module for the lights ,ac just cut off whenever it wants to ,at 60000.rear main seal leakds oil, raditor, both headlight at 250.00 each then at75000 miles cooling pipe that the idot FROM bmw ran throught the engine STARTED LEAKING7500 DOLLARS TO PULL THE HEADS TO FIX COOLING LEAK,ETC,ETC I HAD 3MBZ NEVER AGAIN BMW

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


most repairs out of pocket of any car

by cntrycarl from seal beach ca | August 10, 2010

bought 2002 745i ran great till about 40k i have had to replace the tranny 49lk ,then the alt the water pump ,raditor cooling fan.headlight module never buy new genration wait cple of years till the bugs are worked out but i still love the car and plan on buying another real soon just not a 2002 745 i haved owned 3 mbz in the past ,but still prefer the 745 for sheer driving fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


overall great vehicle, high cost of ownership

by life long bmw owner from braintree, ma | August 9, 2010

the 745 is exactly what a BMW should be. an expensive german vehicle with features, performance, and handling . the 745 like all BMW's requires a good deal of up keep. suspension and cooling system are BMW trademark issues. Car is fantastic just be ready to foot the bill. remember your buying a vehicle that was in excess of 80k when new. this car is not going to be repaired at gas station. if you try to have it repaired in a cheap way it will cost you in the end...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best handling car!!

by 007 from Pasadena | May 14, 2010

I bought a used 745 from an individual seller. Have it for 4 years. It has over 10 thousand miles already but it still runs like new. It has some minor problem but nothing more than my other cars. It cost much less to keep up with the maint. than i expected. I don't think there's any other car that could perform like this model. I had a 5 series before years ago and it's not even close to this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 17 reviews

Featured Services for this BMW 745

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.