2006 BMW M3

Change Vehicle
2006 BMW M3

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2006 BMW M3 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$13,730–$38,262
Estimated MPG

16 city / 23–24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

AWFUL EXPERIENCE

by courtney from Los Angeles, CA | February 4, 2014

I am beyond disgusted with this dealership. I have worked in the automotive industry for 4 years and have purchased two bmw prior to TRYING to deal with the place. Long story short. They do not offer any kind of customer service nor do they follow up about anything. I began working with SERGON ATTISHA on sunday and pretty much told him i had been looking at the car i wanted and i was ready to pick it up if he could get the process started. He asked to run my credit so i filled out the paperwork and afterwords got nothing but the run around. He even told me it takes a day to run the credit. which i know is a lie because i know the industry and it is not my first time buying a car. i finally decided to call a sales manager after i couldn't get a response from the sales person. upon talking to the sales manager he told me i needed 10k down on a 21k car when i purchased a 53k car 3 months ago with 1500 down. Not sure where they got this math but i was beyond irritated at this point. so he said he would submit my credit to BMW financial and he would get back to me. At this point i lost all hope with this dealership. it is a BMW Dealer so they would generally submit it to bmw financial to begin with. So really did he even run my credit. who knows. but then i find out he did because i got a notification. So its been over 24 hours and no one has contacted me again when i was pretty much waiving money in their face and saying i would pick the car up right away. So not sure about you but i will not deal with this place again. STAY AWAY!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Well...

by TheAldsf from USA | May 17, 2012

I have been saving my money every year to buy high performance cars and add mods more mods to them. Cars like these, such as the M3, Rs4, Lancer Evo, WRX STi, and so on... are very VERY, EXPENSIVE for Maintenance and Repairs. Even insurance. Because even tho you are a good driver there are other bad drivers. So i would recommend this to people that have VERY strong sturdy jobs out there. And as my father always said " You need to have "prapanicë" to dive a M3, or else it WILL die on you." Other than that you'll be ok.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Amazing drivers car

by current owner of an m3 from pennsylvania | September 11, 2011

great engine sound very quick acceleration great handling nice interior amazing car a great drivers car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Wolf in a Sheep's Clothing

by BMW & M Enthusiast from Tucson, AZ | August 29, 2011

Classic, almost understated at first glance, styling with exceptional power and handling. This is my 5th BMW, 3rd M, all of them fabulous cars. I highly recommend this car to anyone looking for an every day driver that can blow away most on the road and many on the track. Buy this car and shock the porsche and corvette owners in your neighborhood.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Buy a warranty

by SpeedEuro from Woodside | July 24, 2011

Great car when it was new. Most new cars are. After the warranty expires you are now going to whip out your credit card and pray. Roof will stop working... EST cost $600 on burnt motor. SMG will start to fail EST cost $1000 to $5000. Gauges will fall and thats about $500. Windows will not close $500... If you have a lot of money and a second car that buy it. If you are buying this for anything else stay away. You can buy other fully loaded cars with more options and reliability or buy a new one than sell it on cars.com for the next sucker.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


For Driving!~

by Jack from New England | May 14, 2010

Fantastic driving, handling & performance!! And it still gives practicality/space & great mileage on trips. Great appointments & quiet for a soft top. Add a wind blocker for max top-down comfort. Changed rear camber (to -1 degree) to get 100% longer tire wear, with minimal handling change.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2006 E46 M3 CS: Competition Package

by driver from NY | March 20, 2010

The E46 M3 is by all accounts an excellent car. BUT I passed on it until I drove the version with the competition package: "With the ZCP Competition Package, you get the CSL's 19-inch forged alloy wheels, larger Michelin tires, stiffer shocks and springs, a quicker steering ratio (15.4-to-1 to 14.5-to-1), larger cross-drilled front brake rotors (12.8 inches to 13.6 inches), cross-drilled rear rotors and brake pads with a more aggressive compound. The ZCP's less intrusive M Track mode is also part of the package. Actuated by a button on the steering wheel, it backs off the coupe's Dynamic Stability Control, but doesn't shut it down completely. Inside you get a buttery-soft Alcantara-covered steering wheel, which we think is worth $4 grand alone; an Alcantara-covered handbrake grip; and uniquely textured aluminum trim. Plus, cruise control and steering wheel audio controls are deleted from the vehicle. The Competition Package is available including a Harman Kardon sound system." I have the means and life (kids) to only have one "reasonable" sports car. To date, I cannot find a more compelling blend of serious handling...and liveablity (can pick a destination for a 20 minute drive, grab groceries, and blast back). The pure / direct driving experience of this car is exceptional. In the last year as the warranty was coming up I have driven the Corvette Z06, new M3, 911C2S, Lotus Exige, Mercedes C63, and some that were franky joy rides (Porsche Turbo, Mercedes CL63 as I won't spend over 100K for a car). The only car that I didn't test drive was the GTR which looks awesome...but I don't respond to the video game driving experience...I still love a manual and the german fit / finish. This car has unbelievable breaks, surgical turn in, plenty of power, loads of grip...and perfect balance. If I told you I recently beat a guy in his 996 Turbo on a Twisty Road that I knew well would you believe me? Yeah, I wouldn't believe it either...but that is how good this car's handling / grip is and useable power is (and I am a fine driver :). If you want a car to go 200 mph in a straight line, this isn't it...but a brilliantly engineered driver's car... This is one of the best choices on the market. It looks gorgeous...understated but clean muscular lines. Car freaks recognize and know this version of the M3...so prepare for lots of car talk with car freaks. Fun Stuff! I trade cars every two years...and have kept my Carbon Black / E46 M3 CS since 2006. Well, that is the strongest praise I can give. Good luck out there and keep the rubber on the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


The M3 addiction....

by M3fanatic from Clifton | February 5, 2010

when you own one of these immaculate works of machinery. You will never want anything else. What an amazing car. You need a garage and a nice road to open this baby up. Everyone gives your respect for having it. its the meaning of reaching success.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2006 Owner

by M3 4 ME from SPAIN | June 29, 2008

Im here to tell you handling, excelleration and fun is all there. I love this car. Yes the competition has caught the E46 in speeed and horsepower, but when it comes down to the bimmer feel and trust they will never catch that. It is a beautiful rock solid car. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this car to all. I have 17,333 happy miles on mine and when I drop the top its a highly enjoyable experiance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Autobahn Proven

by M3 pilot from Germany | May 8, 2008

Bought this car new in Germany. Put over 16000 mostly autobahn miles on it and have not stopped smiling. When I say autobahn - I mean cruising at 120 - 130 mph and racing other cars up to 160 mph (electronically limited)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2006 BMW M3.


Featured Services for this BMW M3

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.