2013 BMW M3

Change Vehicle

2013 BMW M3

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2013 BMW M3 2dr RWD Coupe shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$60,100–$69,050

Estimated MPG

13–14 city / 20 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

rebuilt title - exceed 85% of value to repair

by Insurance broker from Colorado | July 10, 2014

Insurance would not have totaled the car unless the repair costs exceeded 85% of the value. $76k msrp less 85% is a $64k repair. More than a minor fender damage. This is a cash buyer only and a great value for a dedicated track car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


handled the winter of 2014

by bimmer rice from oxford, Michigan | March 20, 2014

This car moved me through every snowstorm that came my way. The ease of driving through snow falls and iced streets made traversing the road a pleasant experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent overall vehicle

by M3Owner from Milwaukee, WI | March 14, 2014

There is a reason why the e9x M3 has been praised by almost every professional automative journalist out there. Without a shadow of a doubt, you won't be able to get the performance, everyday utility and overall day-to-day livability better than with the e9x M3. The chasis is stiff, but not extreme. Unlike what the other ignorant reviewer posted, a stiffer suspension has nothing to do with horsepower. It has more to do with the driving dynamics of the vehicle but if all you want is the throwback-into-your-seat feeling, this isn't the vehicle for you, get a 335. The M3 has a high revving S65 V8 that makes you smile whenever it closes into redline while still giving most well-handling vehicles a run for their money(and I came from a MINI JCW which handled like its on rails). The M3 is not the fastest in a straight line, but it's a true driver's car south of 100k. Those who disagree are not discerning drivers, they're just wealthy consumers. Period.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Its a good car

by Vule from Chicago | March 4, 2014

I had it for three years now and I have to say Im satisfied with the car. Of course the performance is above avarage but so is miles per gallon as you can expect. It doesnt have a lot of leg room at the back seats, so Its a problem for long trips with 3-4 people.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


BMW: A Study in DEPRECIATION

by chet from LA Calif | February 11, 2014

A good track car not a street car. Great for Mommy's 25 year old rich boys. Whiplash, hip, other neck and back damage common. Depreciation at it's worst. Look at 20078 5 Series prices. Lucky I never got tickets with my 335i. Another waste. Who's going to pay for the maintenance after the warranty, if your body lasts that long. 50 year old buyers, BEWARE. If you value your health.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Stay Away

by Sports Car Enthusiast from | February 3, 2014

They swapped an SMG transmission into it. This is the older model of the automated manual that was replace by the DCT for the e9x M3. Stay far away.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


BMW M3

by M3 from | October 7, 2013

This car is so cool. I like its exterior, which is perfect. For this car, expeecially it's engine with V8. So M3 has very strong house power, I enjoy BMW M3!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Wonderful car

by Loungedog from Florida | May 6, 2013

I own and drive a 2011 Porsche Gt3 RS and a 2013 ML 63. Drove the M3 a week ago on loved it. It had the semi Manuel transmission with the competition package. The car has a great sound, power, and neutral balanced handling. The car could use a little more lower rpm torque but all in all a great car and gas mileage is not anything to write home about. Received a lot of admiring looks on the road. Right now there are some very good incentives on the last remaining cars so the prices/ w lease rates are very favourable. I would definitely recommend this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Most disappointing car I have owned

by Car guy from Western kentucky | January 16, 2013

First BMW I have owned and for what it cost it is way over priced. The interior is ok but not up to the standard one would expect when spending 85 grand. Also, feels like you are riding on mid 70's suspension. I was told that is because it is a performance car - sorry I own an 06 corvette with approx the same hp and it gives a much smoother ride. So don't tell me the stiff suspension is required to accommodate the hp. But let's talk performance. When I put my foot in the accelerator of my corvette it absolutely nails me to the seat. Not so in my new 2013 M3. Very disappointing. If you are looking for a comfortable ride and something that is a thrill to drive - look somewhere else.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 BMW M3.


Featured Services for this BMW M3

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.