2007 BMW M5

Change Vehicle

2007 BMW M5

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2007 BMW M5 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$22,204–$41,656

Estimated MPG

12 city / 18 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

The best car ever

by peter from Los Angeles,CA | November 25, 2012

If you wanna buy a used M5 check the engine if it's mixing oil and water. if you wanna see it yourself. remove the engine oil cap. you'll see some mayonnaise. If you find some mayonnaise that means the engine will need to be replaced.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


my put to this car .

by car expert from califorina | April 14, 2012

I work for the german bmw hQ and I loved seeing it in produntion.I have a blue one and I loved it ..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Thriller

by Mogas from TX | October 10, 2011

I have a V10 M5 for more than a year. Its high millage but has been looked after. Problems: Alternator went $1200, Shift paddle switch broke $535, suspension bushes were cracked $1100. Niggles appart this is a tremendous car, fantastic to drive. The engine is a gem, the interior is excellent the seats superb, the handling is sublime. Can be heavy on fuel if used, and can wear out rear tires pretty quick. SMG3 gearbox a bit clunky at lower speeds, nowhere near as smoth as traditional auto. But worth it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


FASTEST BMR IVE OWNED

by BMW LOVER from ROCKFORD, IL | August 29, 2010

LOVE THE CAR. IT WILL DO ANYTHING YOU ASK IT TO DO EXCEPT DRIVE BY A FUELING STATION IF DRIVEN EVEN MODERATELY. BUT, YOU DON'T BUY A CAR LIKE THIS FOR ITS FUEL CONSUMPTION. YOU BUY IT BECAUSE ITS ONE OF THE BEST CARS IN THE WORLD. YOU CAN DRIVE IT TO THE OPERA ON FRIDAY AND RACE ANYTHING OUT THERE ON SATURDAY. ITS A BLAST TO DRIVE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great used car value

by 88 from South Florida | March 25, 2010

I was looking for a used, comfortable 4 door sports car, manual transmission. Considered M-3, M-5, 535i, Audi, AMG C class - there really aren't too many out there; very hard to find many models that were loaded with manual transmissions. Did not consider new cars, eliminating CTSV, Panamera, Jag XFR - too expensive. M-5 was the one for me given the cost, size and performance. Only thing I don't like is that it is a real gas hog with a smallish gas tank, limiting my range and causing too many trips to the gas station. Love the active and ventilated seats, like the speedo in the windshield, the car size is perfect, great sound, still has 18 months full maintenance and warranty. Huge trunk - I was surprised. I am learning to exist with I-drive, might even tell you I like it one day. I do like the Bluetooth, Nav and 20 way seats. Nice tranny and clutch feel. When you kick in the 500HP (runs normally at "only" 400HP) it is a real beast. I previously owned an E-39 M5 which was, until now, the best sports sedan I ever drove. We have had 19 BMW's - about half M's (I traded in an M-Coupe on this car). This car leans more to the luxury side than the other M's, but that works for me at this stage of my life.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Never missed a car after vacation.

by Speed from Fort Lauderdale, FL | March 11, 2008

I get home from a vacation, and after being away from my car, I get in it every time, and say, "i missed my car." The seats are very comfortable, the power is addictive, and I have cured my need to buy a Porsche. The navigation with traffic info is invaluable. The heads up display has been a surprisingly great feature (no polarized sunglasses, but I got over that). Run out and buy one, and you will be impressed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


NOTHING LIKE THE ///M5

by Speed Demon from New Jersey | January 1, 2008

i just got my M5 2 months ago and i love it. I hit the pedal and real world stops and demons unleash... this it my 2nd M5 and like the first one its a stick-shift with a few german goodies under the hood witch makes it even more fun to drive. trust me, this car is for somebody who wants to feel like a kid and a man at the same time. So stop thinking and buy this monster.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Look somewhere else

by jtull from Philadelphia PA | May 18, 2007

BMW should be embarrassed by this car. Some marketing genius told BMW they should emulate AMG for the “mature” sports sedan driver and that’s exactly what they did; the car has mediocre handling and braking and outright poor road feel. You can’t feel weight transitions and the steering feels loaded at speeds that shouldn’t bother a Corolla. Its good for nothing other than moving very fast in straight line, and not from a standing start either (if you think you will embarrass Porsches or anything else with this, you will be surprised). It is loaded with electronic junk inside and out; and all this manages to do is insulate the driver from the road and create endless annoyance in daily use. The materials and build quality are not particularly good either; the drivers seat is showing wear and wrinkling after only 6 months, trunk lid opens when it feels like it, etc, etc. This car will be traded ASAP. I have had too many real M cars to be impressed by this kind of electronic gadgetry.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


I LOVE this car!

by BMW Owner from Des Moines, IA | March 29, 2007

The 2007 Bmw M5 is one of the most dependable, reliable, comfortable luxury car on the planet. The new Mercedes-Benz and Audi cars can NOT compare!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Sports Sedan. Period.

by TruthTeller from Los Angeles | March 14, 2007

Fantastic overall vehicle. Get the 6-Speed manual transmission and skip the SMG. All the hoohah about the I-drive is nonsense. You set the navigation for a new location when you are parked, previous locations take one button push. Plus the navigation tells you when there is traffic ahead and offers a detour! Because you are busy driving the car, you just use the excellent voice recognition system. Say "cd", it turns the cd on, Say "dial Bob" it dials Bob's number and puts it through the speaker (bluetooth cell phone). All the necessary buttons for A/C, volume, etc. are at your fingertips. This car is the best of both worlds, comfortable to drive around town, seating for 5, beautiful to look at, but hit the M button and you are embarrassing Porsches at every stop light.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2007 BMW M5.


Featured Services for this BMW M5

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.